Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rubrik Cloud Cluster (BYOL)

Rubrik Inc. | Rubrik CDM 5.3.2-p1-19035

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Casey G.

Greatest backup solution i've used

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
File and server recovery is a breeze. Live mounts work excellent by running apps or processes directly from the brick itself. Easy setup and easy administration.
What do you dislike?
Ran into issues during the ipv6 discovery on our network using the bootstrap process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely backing critical applications and servers up and keep downtime to a minimum. Great product for a small team and extensive infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have nothing but good things to say about the product. Easy setup and administration. Great peace of mind knowing everything is securely backed up.


    Jhon H.

Backup and second chance.

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very detailed and complete system, we have not had any type of inconvenience regarding its use, for this reason I like it because it is possible to save the documents and information from our database in the cloud system in order to keep all our information protected and backed up, in addition to being able to use it at any time we need it for me is a very detailed system that cares about safeguarding the data.
What do you dislike?
For me it does not have any type of inconvenience, it has been very detailed, complete direct in each of its storage, the support has been able to help us effectively, however, in the future they can improve the system in the cloud to expand its capacity to other broader levels where we can enter the database more complete they want additional features that now I can't sue but what future can they add to expand the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has solved many problems, we have added the system specifically for the company for the database and smaller storage systems for users, employees within the company in order that they can nabteber their information. Protected thus avoiding being requested is important in turn It can be used to securely safeguard the information we want with a vault in a much safer manner, in general it performs backup and protection.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I do not have any kind of problem, it appeared to me that it has been a very broad software in the protection and careful with our information in my opinion it has been complete at the point of keeping safe and security backup.


    Antonio K.

Rubrik Constant information saving !!

  • October 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik system is spectacular to take care of the information in this way we keep each of our data protected, in addition to maintaining a large selection of topics, whether emails, passwords, files, variety of documents that we want to keep, it adapts to the need to maintain security filters and allow downloads only when it is allowed or when data is lost, in addition, in Rubric it provides a wide capacity with a low price, unlike other cloud storage systems, in my opinion it is pleasant.
What do you dislike?
It seems to me that it is at the height of any cloud system, it has much more advanced and structured characteristics, thus avoiding the loss of information, I like it because it has a massive backup, but there are circumstances in which the system reminds us of automatic information this can be a problem because we do not remember the saving of information can be lost and we will not have any type of copying, it is only in circumstance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like it because it solves essential problems of maintaining a backup in case we lose some important information or something in the company, its interface is very simple, interactive and easy to configure where we can implement backup copies of the themes that we want to save in turn Manter protected, The tools have as a priority to keep the information protected, an advantage is that the company was coupled with the software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it specifically because it has worked, it has given favorable results for us in our information storage, we avoid any type of loss, which for us is fundamental, this service for the company, it is life insurance.


    Nora S.

RUBRIK secure copies.

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software supports your company through the management of all data in the cloud, it is easy to use and has a great interface. The tools and functions allow the effective and organized management of backup copies, files, analyzes, data copies, among others. We increase the performance of our backup work team. Compared to other platforms, rubrik's results are very good, it is above them.
What do you dislike?
We have no complaints because we have obtained very good and gratifying results, however the reports must be improved since the information could be more extensive and detailed, for the good work flow of our work team and thus maintain high performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use rubrik for backup and restore. In addition, it provides us with a more organized management in terms of the information management of the entire company, it is totally stable and reliable, it simply runs and performs its work. We save a lot of time and maintain a constant work flow, we also have alerts and reports by email that allows our team to maintain a high level of productivity. Thanks to rubrik our support team remains proactive and alert. We have less administrative expenses. Previously we used other platforms that were not useful enough and did not provide the expected results, in this way we installed rubrik for a while to see if it worked well and the results were great, we quickly decided to use the platform throughout the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can do a more fluid job, save a lot of time. You will have the ability to make backup copies without having to be on top of the platform to see if it is doing its job, you just run it and go. In addition, the tools and functions not only help you not to be a victim of data loss, but also provide you with the ability to offer a quality service and exponential growth to the company. in general it covers all kinds of scenarios, it is the data management solution. Totally recommended.


    Ankit S.

Excellent next gen backup Application

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik is a Backup and recovery software. It solves backing up our Fileset, SQL and virtual infrastructure backup for our organization.
It provides efficient analytics of the data it protects, Provides real-time protection details across the world.
What do you dislike?
Reports are few and finite. Also according to me, the User interface is a bit complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Rubrik for R&D archive/backups and also as a data management platform.
It solved overall problems related to data maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really liked the data management mechanism of Rubrik and would suggest everyone to start adopting the Backup solutions.


    Callum F.

Install VM copies for tests with Rubrik

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik works great to back up a large selection of subjects. It's able to match all our tasks well and it is very simple to handle, as it provides a really quick break-fix. Also, it can handle all email reminders and articles, which is very useful for Polaris. Rubrik provided lower costs of TCO with minimized servicing, where only existing backup systems on the Windows Server had to be built and the backup program had to be managed. Besides, they have great customer support that provides a quick answer all the time.
What do you dislike?
When Rubrik gets some quality pressure, it tends to lose stability and it presents trouble archiving huge volumes of data to S3 and big data in the system. Also, I wish there could be an easier way to exchange restoration information. Another thing is the price, as I consider Rubrik to be an expensive solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rubrik was used for installing VM copies for tests, as it allows us to create different SLA policies for a single VM. We also have clients with whom we handle Rubrik and we endorse it for our security team. Rubrik can be used for replication and restoration of all our files from two key databases, as our corporate data privacy tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rubrik is a rather good business data protection tool. It's good for essentially every industry as it eliminates the need for different master-slave clusters used for conventional filesystems such as TSM, netbackup, etc.


    Alyssia B.

Rubrik: restore in case of disasters

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik is highly convenient to store information in an online storage database or NAS. The single glass panel and a single management point and accessibility are some very useful features. Rubrik has allowed us to improve our whole strategy, so much that we decided to replace our previous storage server solution. Also, the configuration and installation process is quite simple.
What do you dislike?
Rubrik should enhance agent level endorsement, providing a more effective transfer process, like SharePoint. The reporting of errors can be difficult to understand and pursue. Regularly, computer updates delete existing configurations, so we have to set it up all over again. Also, the way storage usage is shown in the terminal is very confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Rubrik is our IT department for our web server applications to restore in case of disasters. The setup process is simple and pretty fast (it takes about one hour). Once installed, the system will be ready to begin with the information backup once the Rubrik devices are racked and linked. We also use Rubrik to back up and rebuild the database, as needed, through departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rubrik is a well-suited software that serves the needs of a variety of industries and enterprises searching for a system that is simple to use, intelligible and accessible. It is also suitable if you need to work with native backup of SQL Server. However, its main weakness throughout the restoration process is that it does not record the success when placing files back into place.


    alper s.

Easily Manage Your Data Across A Single Platform ...

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik Cloud Data Management
Backup recovery from a single platform allows you to manage all your data such as archiving (data on the physical device and in the cloud environment) The operating systems that you are using are a platform that shows compatibility within the databases databases.
What do you dislike?
It was a management platform that we used before and where we were satisfied. You can also tell from the awards that you have actually received. You can improve efficiency. contact the authorities and mention your structure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides data management over a single platform and enables you to combine and monitor hardware and software components on a single platform. I like these features. also a very stable running integration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend trying the Rubik Cloud Data Management platform.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Initial impressions for Rubrik

  • June 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Searchable Content - search for file across datasets allows for quick restores.
What do you dislike?
Missing functionality - allow for more granular intervals across different time segments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backups now can implement incremental forever. These backups take place over network and reduce the amount of infrastructure we need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I feel Rubrik is well suited for customers that want to run high amount of snapshots per day and wish for a lower RPO granularity for restore. It is less appropriate for perhaps customers that want to run all their backups in one evening because of how jobs are queued and spread across the backup window.


    Higher Education

HyperConverged Backup that's Simple and Powerful

  • November 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik truly is truly next-gen backup. It's simple to set up and backups just work as expected with no drama or questions. Compared to other backup solutions we've had in the past, the simplicity of setup and the consistence of backups is amazing and refreshing.

All backups are scheduled and conform to user-defined SLAs. The SLAs ensure that backups run on the defined schedule and are retained for the desired length.

Another big win is that Rubrik integrates with our VMware environment so agents aren't needed for backups. We've selectively added agents to servers for more granular restores and VSS backups. The agent (Rubrik calls them "connectors") don't require a reboot for installation or update and we haven't seen a noticeable performance impact.

Rubrik allows live-mounting backups so you can compare backups (server, SQL, etc) or use that backup snapshot as a dev/test environment with actual prod data.

Finally, everything in Rubrik is open API driven. This allows a high level of relatively easy customization and easy integration with other systems.
What do you dislike?
Rubrik is a startup and while they're growing rapidly, the product is not as mature as some competitors. We're waiting/hoping for some features in future versions that will make things better. Currently we can't back up AIX version 6 and AD backups aren't granular (only VSS snapshots).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted simplified backups that ran quickly and consistently. Additionally, we didn't want to devote lots of man hours to managing the system post-implementation. We've seen consistent hands-off backups and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll pay for the solution initially but will recoup much value in time spent over the long-term. The company is responsive and values its customers far more than other vendors I've worked with in the past. Rubrik support is extremely responsive, knowledgeable and fixes issues/questions quickly and pleasantly.
Try a POC and realize that the grass really is greener on the other side :)