Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rubrik Cloud Cluster (BYOL)

Rubrik Inc. | Rubrik CDM 5.3.1-18634

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Craig G.

Rubrik gives you confidence in the data you need to protect

  • October 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik makes data protection easy to achieve as well as having a wide variety of supported devices for protection.
What do you dislike?
The need for configuring network interfaces is only done via the CLI not the GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time spent managing data protection, we are starting to see the reduction in time for people monitoring the backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider all backup costs when evaluating Rubrik, Personnel and the amount of time dedicated to data protection, software and its support, and all hardware and its support.


    Jewemars Christian R.

Simplicity of Complexity in Backup

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik has a great potential as a backup platform, I love how the ease of use and the level of simplicity giving the user the ease to understand and use, also the support and help from their teams is great plus, fast recovery time and fast support when needed. The function all in all is very great and very positive. I would highly recommend the product to others for their Back Up issues in their current company.
What do you dislike?
some functions just needs a little upgrade but over all the service and functionalities works fine for my taste
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Back up and restore. The most greatest benefit we have are the the fast recovery time and the SLA we need for our auditors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great product for you back up problem. very easy to use and understand


    David C.

Innovative new features provide additional value beyond data security

  • August 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the Rubrik product is constantly evolving to find new ways to not only meet customer needs but unlock new potential for analyzing the large data sets that get collected as part of the normal back strategy.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. This solution just works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exchange data growth and the need for faster restore times.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the POC a shot and see what you have been missing.


    David R.

A new generation of backup solution

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of configuring and maintenance. Easy to start and maintain compared to other products we have used in the past. Fast backups, restores and mounts with excellent reporting make our life a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I could possibly say that I dislike is we cannot set a monthly backup on the first of the month. This is already a suggestion to them and they are investigating it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our backups were always having issues with large SQL backups being stunned. Rubrik not only solved this but with the Rubrik VSS driver we are getting application consistent backups across the board. Rubrik also integrated with Pure Storage so that those snapshots are taking even less time for large backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a POC from them and throw what you can at it. We moved over a 100 VMs, including some SQL during the POC. Avamar would have issues with stuns and Rubrik would just move right along with no issues. Don't overthink how can this product be doing so well and be so easy - it really just is.


    Sean W.

Great product with a promising future

  • August 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to manage and navigate but still powerful. Easy for any team member to pick up and
What do you dislike?
Still a new product so you will hit bugs from time to time. Most bugs can be fixed with tweaks by support as workarounds until the real issue is fixed. Much quicker turnaround than dealing with other vendors. New product support is also growing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our enterprise backups. We have cut back dramatically the amount of time used to manage our backups.


    Automotive

Easy to Implement and manage

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We implemented Rubrik in our Azure environment in an afternoon and started backing up MS SQL the same day
What do you dislike?
I wish you had the ability to have Rubrik backup everything on a server and not have to select all of the tables in the Database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud backup at this time. Major improvements in SQL backup and restore
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Interface and management are the best


    Cj L.

Rubrik is a great leap into modern backup

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A solution that pretty much does it all. We have been using tape for onsite and offsite backup storage and this is so much easier. I’ve been able to train teams on the product in 30 minutes and turn over management of their environments to them with confidence. It does it all for us.
What do you dislike?
There are some minor quirks with the interface that are being worked on but they are minor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modernizing backup strategy and removing the need for costly backup hardware maint. We have found we can leverage some of the features to solve some archival issues our current infrastructure cannot meet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s pricey but saves you money in the long run. If you are on the fence try it, you will be convinced.


    Kevin M.

Backup or waste time with tape

  • March 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of backing up and restoring no longer takes days but seconds
What do you dislike?
Not enough RBAC yet to allow delegation to wider user base
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time wasted backing up and restore times are now negligible
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don’t wait


    Ryan K.

Simplicity brought to backups

  • March 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Incremental forever
Backs up Nutanix AHV natively
Direct to cloud for backup.
What do you dislike?
RBAC needs some work
NAS backup is stil complicated
No bare metal support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple backup with safety of knowing data is safe and restrable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont worry that they are a new company, brilliant product!


    Utilities

Rubrik making backups great again

  • March 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I have used Rubrik it has been excellent, it makes backups easy again and you can near enough set and forget. It doesn't matter if anyone creates a new VM as this can be targeted automatically via the policies to ensure its backed up and your RPO's and RTO's are met. I think it took me longer to rack the device than it did to configure it and take my first backup
What do you dislike?
Just needs more SSO and 2FA but to be fair they are ahead of many vendors, just worth checking with an SE if yours is supported
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving time on backup management and the migration to the cloud