Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.8.1 on Ubuntu (May 2021)

Esri | 10.8.1 (Patched May 2021)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

449 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Civil Engineering

Mohsin Cooments

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arc GIS For spatial analysis and query based analytical results of geospatial datasets
What do you dislike?
Non support of automation in algorithms for comparison
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Urban
Infrastructure
Highways
Planning


    Information Technology and Services

It was reay good assesment being a GIS Analyst I can surely say that

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the question are framed, it compells the person to take a moment to understand the question and then answer
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is any disadvantages of using Esri ArcGIS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with a lot of users from around the world and solve day to day problem


    Ali M.

I completed my research thesis on ArcMap, also I am currently working on ArcGIS pro.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arcgis is very useful in modeling, planning, creating maps, maping, creating polygons, coordinates, connecting gis with databases, and free in creating maps. And it the best.
What do you dislike?
In symbology when I try to filter the polygons according to it unique values, I cam filter only upon three columns. Sometimes I need more than three. For the grid lines I couldn't transparency the lines easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making plans for the organization that I work with mapping. Creating maps for the reports. Modeling using tools added to Arcmap. Measure areas, distance between Cities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advice users to use ArcGIS because it very good in mapping and making plans, and modeling.


    Philippe K.

ArcGIS Review

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is one of the best GIS software on the market. One could easily appreciate its solid geoprocessing framework and its stellar cartography options for both hardcopy maps and web enabled versions. Moreover, its broad set of editing tools for maps allow in depth manipulation of geographical and topographical maps. Finally, the program is very reliable and stable on Windows.
What do you dislike?
High costs for implementing and maintaining the software are its main drawbacks. Moreover, the complicated licensing levels make it hard to dispatch the tools needed for a specific task correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ArcGIS's tools for cartography, georeferencing, and geoprocessing are mainly in use for our tasks. They proved to be potent tools for handling and editing maps in 2D and 3D. Moreover, the extensive symbology tools were a pleasant addition.


    Civil Engineering

ArcGIS is a valuable tool for editing data and making maps

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to edit data spatially or with equations or tools. It's useful for working with data I use in other programs.
What do you dislike?
It can be overwhelming to learn because there are so many features. However, the more advanced user you are, this becomes a benefit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ArcGIS to delineate watersheds, digitize land cover, compute imperviousness, etc.


    Utilities

ArcGIS the best GIS software I use

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and simple interface, analysing map data and control layers with simple clear options, view and edit attributes for each layer in easy way, add images and do remote sensing.
What do you dislike?
Data sharing on ArcGIS online is awesome, but if the data is big it may slaw the process of loading and consume more time, enabling auto clear cash may help on speeding the process.
Also exporting annotation to cad dwg file required some improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding geometric network for the utility services such as electricity and water networks save the time for the technicians to locate affected network parts if one part defects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ArcGIS is suitable for any one working on mapping and location services, analysing map information and geospatial data


    Shaya M.

Arcgis is a powerful and competent gis analysis software

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that gis is developed to anticipate all the needs of a gis analyst. I am an environmental engineer, and in my line of work, it is necessary to create and analyze maps with spatial data. Arcgis is our go-to software during instances like this. It is a comprehensive software that is so feature-rich, well built to anticipate all the users' needs.
What do you dislike?
The resources needed and the time it takes to learn how to use this software to its fullest potential adequately may be the only detriment of using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Esri Arcgis is our go-to software when it comes to planning and analysis of maps and spatial data.
I have found that Esri Arcgis works and integrates very well with google earth and it has become so easy to import and analyze data directly from google earth.


    Abhi B.

Amazing for researchers

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using ESRI ARC-GIS 10.2.2 from the last 2 years and utilize it for my research on the Beas river basin and it gives me accurate results with its easy tools.
The software Have easily operable Tools.
It has different or numerous tools for every geospatial work.
Using different layers can be done of different format wether it is raster or vector form.
Using this on daily basis will not bore you because you can explore more in this.
The results obtained with the use of this software were very accurate in terms of accuracy.
What do you dislike?
We can say there are some little flaws in this software Which are.
It takes a little time for generating different data sometimes the consumption of timE is in very largeamount if the layers generated are large in numbers.
The coordination of using it can be complex as the software needs guidence to operate.
The cost of the software is little uneasy for low budget projects.
It needs datat to operate as the base file cannot generate in this so you need seperate software for that just like google maps etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this software for the analysis of the river basins motphology for the future prospects of the same.
I am using HEC-GeoHMS tool for the analysis of different basins and it is a attachment tool of this softwar.
Benefit of using this in comparison to others are the accuracy of software and the coordinate system it uses for the every aspect of earth surface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through the manual before operating this software, whatever you gain from other sources you will get that on manual in very easy format.
Take someone's supervision before using this it will help you in the understanding of the software and will not let you to the dead end of finding something in the software.
Youtube will also help you for performing different tasks.


    Utilities

Great tools and Great Support

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how consistent ESRI is from upgrading to upgrade. Great tools and amazing support
What do you dislike?
Switching between Arcmap, arcPro, and ArcGIS online can get a bit confusing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Map creation, data management, and analysis for water utilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really great options for whatever you're looking for! No matter what project I was working for there is a product to fit my needs.


    Alina R.

Great GIS software, plus programming possibility using ArcPy

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical interface of ArcGis is user friendly. There are many functions implemented in the software, which are helpful for a lot of fields. I am a Cartographer in the background and I personally like the design interface and the symbols database.
What do you dislike?
The software has issues while handling a lot of data and it usually crashes (at least the version that I use). So I prefer to do processing of big data volumes in other environment.
I would like to have more statistical methods introduced in ArcGis, I think they might be useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working in Spatial Crime Analysis for the present time. I use ArcGis for density analysis, regression models, different calculations, mapping and design.
In the past I worked in Remote Sensing and I used ArcGis for mapping satellite imagery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend ArcGis for having a comprehensive toolbox and an easy mapping design interface.