Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrew S.

Tackle removes the friction

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how the Tackle team can log in to my AWS account and show me how to do the listings. The team are knowledgeable and assisted in pushing our first-ever deal through AWS marketplace.
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful to have a video walkthrough for those going through the setup processs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are saving hours of R&D time getting our listing on the AWS marketplace. We need the developer focused on delivering product, not creating and managing the listing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste your time thinking about it. if you are going to do business on the AWS Marketplace, just subscribe to Tackle.


    Sri Prakyath I.

Great support and interface

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy onboarding. Multi-cloud SaaS support
What do you dislike?
It can be extended to packaged software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Listing enablement. Private offer visibility


    Computer Software

Tackle makes doing business in cloud marketplaces easy

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle has been huge in not only providing our team with a consistent integration layer across cloud platforms, but also with their expertise around operationalizing the marketplaces from a co-selling, finance, and ops perspective. Tackle gets you listed quickly without the headaches of doing it yourself.
What do you dislike?
The reporting interface could be better. This has been rapidly improving with new releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle helped us get our cloud marketplace listings live, quickly. They abstract away platform changes that can be disruptive to our business. Tackle also gives us visibility into the offer acceptance process.


    Kathleen A.

We are "hooked" on Tackle!

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am very impressed byt the team's responsiveness, breadth and depth of knowledge around various marketplaces and the personal attention we receive from our account team (Joe and Gary) to our Fantastic Program Manager Mike Folino.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. So far, so good. As we continue to rollout our offers, we will like to see more of an enterprise pricing plan for a company of our size.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Launch our solutions in AWS, Azure and Google. Tackle's insider knowledge of these providers has helped us get up and running much sooner than we could do ourselves. And we tried!


    Computer Software

Tackle is a MUST for companies with offerings in multiple Marketplaces.

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time notifications. The ability to see when prospects and customers interact with private offers is invaluable. These notifications help my sales team navigate the private offer process.
What do you dislike?
When launching a new product, it's difficult for Tackle to stay up to date with each Marketplace's changing field criteria (character limits and such). Not Tackle's fault, but just part of interacting with Marketplaces that are constantly changing and updating their listing process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without Tackle, we would have to have custom integrations with the Marketplaces for notifications that would need to be updated and maintained. The fact that Tackle handles this is a huge value. Additionally, private offer handling is a big value.


    Casey C.

Like the VIP line at Disney World...but for cloud marketplaces

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle provided us with hands-on guidance to fast-track the setup process in our preferred cloud marketplace. Tackle software also closed the loop on some system requirements we did not want to devote resources to building ourselves.

A very wise person once taught me: "Focus on what you do best, outsource everything else." In this case, letting Tackle handle the details got us to market staggeringly quickly and with so much less headache.

If it's not obvious, I'm a big fan.
What do you dislike?
These cloud marketplaces have such detailed requirements, vast documentation, and very little human-to-human support. I wish the process were simpler, so we didn't need a 3rd party to help us....but that is not the world we live in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our primary challenge was having the capability to create a SaaS offer type in the Azure marketplace. This is the best fit for our business, but required engineering resources we did not want to pull from product development and this point in our evolution as a business.

A side benefit is having a real human there to guide us along the way and to answer any questions that came up in the process. That right there may have been worth the price of admission alone.


    Internet

The Tackle.io brings all necessary support to a new marketplace vendor.

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The onboarding process is well documented and guided.
The Tackle.io team is very responsive to requests for support.
They display a deep knowledge of the Marketplace business.
What do you dislike?
Further onboarding task automation would be helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Publish multiple listings in a short period.
The key benefit was to optimize time to market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tackle accelerates time to revenue for marketplace vendors.


    jerome n.

A valued partner for Cloud Marketplace Listings

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Depth of knowledge around the inner workings of the marketplaces and best practice info from a large base of customers. Always looking for customer input that drives future product roadmaps.
What do you dislike?
No downside in my experience, very supportive and always available to answer questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting our listings published quickly and efficiently. Best practice info and improved transaction reporting.


    Computer Software

Very helpful to interact with the Google Marketplace

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Tackle.io team was terrific. Great accessibility, knowledge and followup
What do you dislike?
No downsides that I experienced or can comment on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick onboarding to the Marketplace


    Computer Software

Great service and company to get your products listed on the Marketplaces

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very knowledgable about the ins and outs of all 3 Marketplaces. Great service and support from the start of the sale, through the entire process of getting listed and on-going assistance to help on transactions as your organization comes up to speed.
What do you dislike?
There has not been any problem with Tackle.io so far
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to get our products listed on all 3 Marketplaces without having to involve or consume engineering resources. We have been able to transact private offers much faster to the delight of our customers and sales organization