Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great service and company to get your products listed on the Marketplaces

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very knowledgable about the ins and outs of all 3 Marketplaces. Great service and support from the start of the sale, through the entire process of getting listed and on-going assistance to help on transactions as your organization comes up to speed.
What do you dislike?
There has not been any problem with Tackle.io so far
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to get our products listed on all 3 Marketplaces without having to involve or consume engineering resources. We have been able to transact private offers much faster to the delight of our customers and sales organization


    Donna S.

Go-to experts for fast cloud marketplace listings!

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io makes it so easy to integrate with the leading cloud marketplaces. We integrated with AWS Marketplace and were live within 28 days of starting with Tackle. Dedicated team, knowledgeable of the market. Their software platform makes it easy, too. Working with Tackle means you don't have to take valuable time away from your development team to support marketplace integrations. Trust the experts and keep your dev teams focused on what they do best. I also appreciate their monthly office hours to share best practices to grow our marketplace presence and get the most out of it.
What do you dislike?
Really nothing to dislike about Tackle.io and the service they provide.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast time to list and having a presence in AWS Marketplace to generate leads and close deals.


    Information Technology and Services

Our trusted marketplace consulting partners

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io has been a terrific resource for our team to create and modify our marketplace listings, track deals, and strategize our GTM approach. Their open office hours has built a community to share best practices and keep us moving forward.
What do you dislike?
There is work to be done to clean up reporting on marketplace deals, Tackle.io support has helped every step of the way.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Marketplace listings, deal tracking and reporting.


    Andrew G.

Amazon Marketplace SaaS listing services

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Tackle team was incredibly responsive and helped to simplify what is otherwise a daunting AWS listing process. Tackle worked very well with our business team on what type of content attracts buyers as well as our SysOps team on how to quickly configure AWS to integrate with the Tackle platform.
What do you dislike?
Platform fees are billed upfront for the year on the AWS bill so this is a cash flow deterrent to investing in multiple listings that allow a pay as you go model. This may be a quirk of AWS Marketplace because of its own limitations on billing for upfront versus ongoing fees.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to support an AWS Marketplace listing in just a few weeks and didn't have the internal knowledge or resources to navigate the plethora of AWS challenges in publishing and managing a listing. We were able to get our listing up in the same month in which we started.


    Rebecca S.

Tackle is an invaluable support system

  • December 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From guidance in building out our offerings to the speedy response time when questions arise, Tackle is always there to add value.
What do you dislike?
Nothing but praise so far but I will be sure to update this review if necessary. ; )
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Optimization and impact of offerings were guided by the Tackle team. As I work to empower my sales force I lean on Tackle to provide support and training. As the team realizes the ease of this transaction vehicle momentum builds! Taking advantage of the Acceleration dashboard has been fantastic for tracking the offer to acceptance process.


    Computer Software

Fantastic Team and Partner to ramp your Mktplace business with all the key cloud providers!

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Industry Insights, Agile, Customer centric
What do you dislike?
Reporting downstream capabilities can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mktplace readiness with all the key cloud providers in short time resulted in frictionless transaction for our customers


    Stephen C.

The Ultra Fast On-Ramp

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The massive expertise that Tackle.io has was extremely helpful and provided the best of breed practices to help stand up our solution in the Cloud Marketplaces. This insight helped to prevent any potential roadblocks and sped up our listing.
What do you dislike?
I am confident in saying we are past the "honeymoon" phase and yet, we are still benefiting from our partnership with Tackle.io. As with any partnership, over-communication is a key aspect, which Tackle.io does well but can always be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We added another route to market by listing in the Cloud Marketplaces and the benefit we realized from Tackle.io was the expertise they have in standing up solutions.


    Than A.

Tackle opens doors! Highly recommend!

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform, which integrates to the marketplace API's is beyond valuable. The onboarding time is so fast compared to building your own thing from scratch. Don't waste your developers time on go to market activities, use Tackle.

I think another big advantage to Tackle is subject matter expertise. The Tackle team has vast experience building and selling on the marketplaces and they are generous with their advice and always willing to help solve any issues you're going through.
What do you dislike?
Hard to come up with much here. Sometimes the "funkiness" of the marketplace API's affects the Tackle platform but that's not really their fault! Tackle is also at a stage where they are adding functionality and features quickly. Some might see this as a negative but being able to share what features are important to us and then seeing the Tackle team build them is really exciting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems solved: how to integrate with the marketplaces, how to track and report on purchases, how to build our listings
Benefits: we have a big group of customers that want to pay via the marketplaces. We're seeing a lot of interest and a lot of opportunity with the Marketplace as a growth vector.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Think carefully about how complex it is to handle selling on the marketplace on your own. It seems cliche to call Tackle an "easy button" but it's really true. We read and re-read the AWS marketplace handbook and time and time again couldn't prioritize developer hours to make it work and support it on an ongoing basis.


    Kathryn W.

Tackle.io accelerates marketplace presence, worth every cent!

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Product: Straightforward, valuable and customizable to business needs
Service: Knowledgable, professional, responsive and creative client success teams that go the extra mile
What do you dislike?
You have tons of intel on which marketplaces are best suited to certain needs. I'd love for you to harness that intelligence in a way that helps position customers for success by starting with the best cloud markeplace for them. Perhaps a questionnaire at the beginning to walk customers through the right cloud platform to start based on a few evaluative criteria. I would have signed with Tackle a month sooner if they could help me figure out which marketplace was the lowest hanging fruit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem/solution is time and resources. It took Tackle 4 weeks for us to get live. In relation to the other priorities that my Eng team is managing, I would have been lucky if they were able to get us live on one platform in 4 months. Now that we're live on Marketplace though, discoverability is another challenge. Cloud platforms' programs continue to change, new opportunities are created, old opportunities change in criteria, it's a complex thing to navigate as a startup. I'm not sure how, but I know there's enough data and knowledge that Tackle possesses from their current clients that could be harnessed to sell/provide addl services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tackle is worth every cent. It would have taken us 5x longer to do what Tackle was able to do in 4 weeks. If you want an experienced team to share best practices, guide you through the process, and provide you with the right platform to get launched quickly, this is the solution for you.


    Computer Software

Tackle streamlines the Marketplace listing process for ISVs

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- No integration work required to list our SaaS solutions
- Listing completed in weeks
- Listing and on-boarding process and expectations were well-communicated and documented
- Very few resource hours required, and almost zero from technical resources
- Great support resources and pro-active account management
What do you dislike?
- Have experienced some bugs in receiving notifications for accepted private offers
- The requirement to upgrade to another edition in order to take advantage of a specific API
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now listed on Marketplace. Something that would have been almost unachievable on our own due to the level of R&D work required. We are able to satisfy customers who wish to procure via the cloud Marketplaces.