Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Windows 2016

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2021.12.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool for backend end Security testing

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
with each service request, a detailed result is displayed with the status of service requests and running multiple web services at a time is smooth and provides a clear test results
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to set up the automation suites sometimes but when a user is familiar with the process this can be done in no time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
using it for executing end-end Web services testing


    Jose F.

I find very interesting this type of programs and this more

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have been utilizing SoapUI Pro to robotize REST API benefits in Healthcare industry item. Got snappy dispatch with instrument mix with Swagger. Introductory format experiments worked by apparatus are simple and different declarations on reactions are only a-tick away. Expert form pom given with different quality examples is very definite and it made it conceivable to fabricate and send acknowledgment tests on CI server in under multi week.
What do you dislike?
Task Coverage report include is useful dashboard for senior administration to demonstrate the amount API test robotization inclusion is cultivated. This component as of now works just with SOAP API, yet not with RESTful administrations. Great have the element of REPRESENTATION inclusion is caught for REST API also. With the goal that quantifiable inclusion dashboards can be exhibited to Senior initiative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Social insurance industry requests precision in results. SoapUI Pro with different declaration abilities worked in alongside content based attestation support, serving more noteworthy requirements for Agile item improvement. Information driven testing and Data approvals are genuinely simple to achieved with Data Source and JDBC attestations. Robotized acknowledgment tests are manufactured and conveyed to run Continuous Integration utilizing Maven (pom.xml) fabricate. The majority of the content structure and advancement is easy and very beneficial with nitty gritty documentation the device gives.


    Information Technology and Services

Automation of web services

  • March 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and how easily we can set up various web services automation like JSON data and xml data webservices ability to test Put, Post and Get webservices.
What do you dislike?
It takes abit too much time when ever I try to launch the tool and ambiguity when testing webservices which has sign in certicate requirments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tesing different automation webservices.


    Banking

Great product and a key part of our API development & test lifecycle

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usability, the out of the box features are very useful particularly the data driven testing
What do you dislike?
Data sinking and reports..... creating a data sink style report to show the actual data field in a response, the expected data field in a response the result of that assertion can be quite time consuming if you are validating a large number of fields a quicker method to do this would be great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Robustness of our API integration layer
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the user guides and attend the training sessions


    Financial Services

SoapUI

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As administrator its been pretty straight forward to manage licensing, currently using for functional testing against our web services. Works well smartbear has a pretty good line of tools including LoadUI which is also terrific tool to get a better sense of how much load/traffic apps can handle
What do you dislike?
There is no # to call for support. And if ur machine gets currupted very difficult to recover that license
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Functional testing for automation purposes against our internal apps.


    Information Technology and Services

SOAP UI for API Webservices testing

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SOAPUI PRO licenses helps to automate the data driven with the inputs from the excel sheet, update the xml file and submit the request for the response. this reduces our effort in test data creation and different combinations can be created based our need without much knowledge of automation
What do you dislike?
More friendly UI and many a times, I noticed small font creates less visibility in the UI. may be due to laptop 6 bit dell precision configurations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using for data driven testing - enrollment transactions and making payments. This is mainly critical to create thousands of test data during open enrollment and release timeline. manually, there is no way we can get this coverage or write selenium scripts, which needs detailed programming knowledge
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This will be helpful for any API data driven testing. Tool is very user friendly and easy to learn, debug issues incase of failure, store the input xml's mapping to the fields for the re-use. This is also lot of scope for the automation using groovy script and calling this utility from other automation tool, which is under exploration.


    Chad Z.

Used for Over 5 Years

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to fully automate our web service API. Quickly update test suites to add new test cases. We've used this for 5 years and encountered a few bugs in SoapUI Pro and have had a quick turnaround from support.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been anything we've found to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It used to take us several weeks to execute our web service tests manually. Due to this effort, we would only include these tests on major releases of our products. We've got this down to a few hours and now run our tests any time any change is done anywhere in our entire stack. The tool has proven flexible and easy for the entire QA team to pick up and use.


    Dot M.

Dorothy Molencupp Review

  • March 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very simple product to use. Coming from the days of LoadRunner where creating load testing scripts took weeks. I was able to create and execute my load test in less than a week. The customer service was exceptional. Highly recommended.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything I disliked. Recommend this product.This is a very simple product to use. Coming from the days of LoadRunner where creating load testing scripts took weeks. I was able to create and execute my load test in less than a week. The customer service was exceptional. Highly recommended.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use and saves a great deal of time.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Good tool for WebServices perf testing and issue resolution

  • February 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with soap UI and leverage test cases to create load test scripts
What do you dislike?
Not much support of UI perf test and other industry protocols
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WebServices perf issues replication and resolution


    Deepak M.

Quickly test SOAP Web services and OData Services

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Installation and Ability to simulate and test Web Services. Ability to create sample requests for all type of Webservice operations and save them as project on the local PC. Customizable error/processing log settings.
What do you dislike?
High volume responses from a web service call sometimes make the software unresponsive.
In rare cases, when web services end in exceptions, the error logs are not intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Test the Webservices developed with .Net Framework and achieve successful consumption in SAP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Highly recommend this tool to speed up tests for Web services and OData Services during system integrations scenarios.