Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Windows 2016

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2021.12.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prikshit S.

Best software to run XMLs

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quite affordable and reliable software to run the XMLs. This is the best software to make internal entries in any website as it acts as an external tool. Simply put the WSDL location and start working.
What do you dislike?
Crashes sometimes and responds slowly when executing multiple tasks on it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me a lot to run the XML files. Tells the exact error line wise.


    Computer Software

Best for API testing

  • August 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SoapUI is easy to test webservice development. It is easy to use for technical and non-technical testers. Test cases design make it more simple.it is getting better with new releases
What do you dislike?
Need more documentation ,Need improvement in UI, http request is not available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Soap UI to test and create data.Test web services


    Alan I.

Good way to test web service

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What like the most was that is a standar way to test my web service development , is ligth and works in diferents platforms so is not depending on anything to work.
What do you dislike?
in my dislikes the first one is that is not in spanish , the pro version is not that diferent from the free version , so is better to save a few dollars. Finally and is my personal top , that is a litle dificut to work with , the gadget and functionalitys are no available as easy as Visual studio .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Test web service outside the development area is a good way to see if your services work as they should.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
firs of all , try to translate to spanish (latin american spanish) second try to put your paid version more friendly to the user , i know is not a tool for final user , but still is a paid version you should put effort in using the tool in a more practical way. Easy to use , easy to understand more ways to test the aplications , and make the diference with the free version of it.


    Mike V.

Perfect tool for API for both basic and experienced users

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SOAPUI is a tool that can be easily used to setup API testing. Both technical and non-technical testers can easily design testcases having only a wsdl to start with. By making use of properties and property transfers and the possiblity to write additional scripts in e.g. Groovy, testcases can be made modular and reusable.
What do you dislike?
In some screens, it's not always clear that there's info beneath/under a line or header. When expanding the screen part, the extra info becomes visible (e.g. with asserts)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for API testing, along with UI testing in Testcomplete. I've also used it to perform performance tests, and to create testdata for manual tests
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can start with the free version first, but the Pro version has a much better UI, and its' possible to switch servers/environments
Name your teststeps using GHERKIN ("Given" for properties, "when" for calling the service, "then" for asserts). It will make our testcases very readable.


    Elijah M.

A tool to get others up to speed

  • April 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Protects can be saved along with the content that is being sent to the services. This is useful to be able to educate new staff with examples of content that they can see and review. Basically showing them what the format is and what is required i'n the calls. Documentation typically never gets created so this helps others learn.
What do you dislike?
A little hard at first to figure out the syntax for speed scripts like Groovy. Need good offline contentof examples. At work there is no internet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building and testing web services.
Benefits started above with new people learning from the project.


    Insurance

Very easy web service testing

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can quickly enter many web service requests all at once.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is difficult to find the correct tab or field.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickly able to enter many test applications in qa.


    Hospital & Health Care

soap ui pro 5.2.0

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of testing API. querying all get and post requests and being able to test functionality and data without any ui.
What do you dislike?
When the application crashes at times and loses data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
API testing. Get and post queries verified.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sure go for it.


    Sean W.

Excellent tool for SOAP API testing

  • January 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SOAP UI makes it easy to work with SOAP API services. As long as you know the WSDL address, the endpoints are easily exercised.
What do you dislike?
There are some quirky behaviors of the UI that can be a little annoying, likely due to the product being written in Java rather than using native Windows UI components. As a result, it sometimes behaves oddly when resizing or using Remote Desktop. Additionally, the start up time can be painfully slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of existing SOAP services that we need to maintain, and SOAP makes it easy to keep track of them, make sure they are responding correctly, and test specific response cases for them.


    Varsha P.

SoapUI Pro Webinar

  • November 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
API testing and capabilities to create steps creation and environment support...
What do you dislike?
Clear separation need between database model and front end code
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating web tool for users to see change reports. This will help them easily to find out new changes.


    Namita M.

good experience

  • November 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The customization abilities to accommodate/integrate other 3rd party software or in-house frameworks \with SoapUI is amazing. SoapUI Pro is getting better with new releases and adding new features which is highly appreciated.
What do you dislike?
Improvements on navigation within SoapUI would be great. Memory usage can be improved as often times need to restart the software as it becomes non-responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SoapUI lets me automate web service test cases. The structured intuitive format of the tool makes it easy to learn and lets me efficiently automate existing test cases that were being tested manually previously