Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Windows 2016

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2021.12.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajani P.

Best API automation tool for Agile team needs of high productivity, easy CI integration

  • September 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have been using SoapUI Pro to automate REST API services in Healthcare industry product. Got quick launch with tool integration with Swagger. Initial template test cases built by tool are easy and various assertions on responses are just-a-click-away. Maven build pom given with various attribute samples is quite detailed and it made it possible to build and deploy acceptance tests on CI server in less than 3 week.
What do you dislike?
Project Coverage report feature is very helpful dashboard for senior management to indicate how much API test automation coverage is accomplished. This feature currently works only with SOAP API, but not with RESTful services. Good have the feature of REPRESENTATION coverage is captured for REST API as well. So that quantifiable coverage dashboards can be demonstrated to Senior leadership.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Healthcare industry demands accuracy in results. SoapUI Pro with various assertion capabilities built-in along with script based assertion support, serving greater needs for Agile product development. Data driven testing & Data validations are fairly easy to accomplished with Data Source & JDBC assertions. Automated acceptance tests are built and deployed to run Continuous Integration using Maven (pom.xml) build. All of the script design and development is effortless and highly productive with detailed documentation the tool provides.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend SoapUI Pro for the organizations looking for quick launching web services/ API automation in Agile development teams. I've explore other open source tools like JMeter, Postman before compare benefits and finalize to use SoapUI Pro. This tool, which excellent documentation helps even novice users to gain expert level within couple of months of usage. Continuous Integration build demands are easily meet with detailed POM.XML example and ability to run only needed tests by 'tag' names. This tool helped us to achieve bread & depth of coverage with enhanced assertion components and clear reporting.


    Greg G.

The best Top tier, versatile and easy to use API testing tool. Nothing comes close.

  • September 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usability. Ease of use. Data-Diven. Integration with other tools. Excellent support and free training/ webinars.


What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. Maybe improved integration to CI/CD in SaaS environments and a centralized dashboard, but there are workarounds to make it work as is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been in QA for over 20 years and saw the progression of the soapUI from an open source to Pro.
SoapUI Pro / ReadyAPI tools are customer-centric and make QA and DevOps lives so much easier.
I've completed close to 5 large-scale projects using the tool and it helped us tremendously with time to market.
I was able to automate application testing end-to-end. Built smoke,acceptence and integration tests for QA departments, implemented it as part of CI/CD process using Microsoft TFS.
SoapUI testcases could be re-used in other tools that Smarbear provides, such as AlertSite, Secure Pro, LoadUI and ServiceV. WIth the complete toolset, any organization could leverage the investment into SoapUI and make it a part of the enterprise.
SoapUI data-driven testing capabilities, extensibility via extensions and plug-ins had helped speed up implementations and save on development time for other QA engineers on my team.
Usage of APIs worldwide is on the rise and SoapUI Pro is a de-facto tool for API automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool all around, quality support and online forums available. Plenty of training videos.


    Gaurav S.

Cross Functinoal domain user

  • August 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is like a dashboard for testers, all functionality at one screen.
What do you dislike?
One thing I missed from old version of Soap UI is the look of tree hierarchy of test cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using SOAP UI as a functional testing tool to test API functionality. Soap UI provides transactions history and can be extracted with all details in a report

I surely recommend it to everyone. I have seen it used by developers for preliminary testing as well as testers for advanced testing.


    Vickie I.

Wonderful Services Testing Tool

  • June 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of updating test projects and end points.
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of at this time. Nice product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are identifying functional issues with our in-house developed services (REST and SOAP).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to automate. Easily use data sources (databases, excel, grid)


    S F M.

Good software for automation with excellent and ample online documents, resources

  • June 22, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customization abilities to accommodate/integrate other 3rd party software or in-house frameworks made within our company with SoapUI is amazing. The vast amount of documents, online training and resources available from the vendor makes the learning process much easier. SoapUI Pro is getting better with new releases and adding new features which is highly appreciated.
What do you dislike?
Improvements on navigation within SoapUI would be great. Memory usage can be improved as often times I need to restart the software as it becomes non-responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SoapUI lets me automate web service test cases. The structured intuitive format of the tool makes it easy to learn and lets me efficiently automate existing test cases that were being tested manually previously.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is very intuitive and the training material available is excellent which makes it easier to transfer knowledge within a team.


    Amol S.

Value for money

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Get data feature makes life very easy for user. We can use any value in the previous step without property transfer.
What do you dislike?
It crashes suddenly. Used more RAM. We are unaware about the reason many times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very useful for us.


    Information Technology and Services

SOAP UI Very Robust Tool

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any Possible scenario could be thought , is covered by the SOAP UI tool. Excellent Help available in every part of the tool.I have done a POC with the tool and my team liked the features. Supports all recent database . Different Plug-ins are available to the Jira test management tool too. SOAP UI features is like an ocean the more we explore the more we can do with it.
What do you dislike?
The tool has a very limited trial time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in early detection of the defects.
Continuous Integration is possible through this tool
API reporting is available.
Different ways of Parameterization could be done without writing lines of code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I did a POC and found out soap UI is better than Postman


    Entertainment

Best of Breed for DevOps Continuous Testing

  • June 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SoapUI Pro provided the best fit when it came to testing in our newly established DevOps group. Prior to migrating to SOAP, we tried to use several tools with minimal success. SoapUI Pro allows us to create functional API tests, integrate assertions that provide useful returns, and customizable reports. Custom Properties and Test Runner allow for automatically launching test suites via Jenkins/Buildmaster... making SoapUI Pro the best tool for DevOps Continuous Testing.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is a bit on the light side though I have been able to eventually find my answers over enough time. With the 2.0 release which now includes Secure Pro, I have not found any documentation or tutorials to show me how to use this tool. Being fairly new to SmartBear, the more documentation the better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A new DevOps group has been created 18 months ago and I was brought in to manage the Continuous Testing role. My job is to validate that new code that is promoted has not introduced any defects prior to that code being integrated into a new environment (QA/Stab/Staging/Prod...). This is done using DevOps tools (Chef, Jenkins, BuildMaster…); DevOps test servers and SoapUI Pro.

Prior to a build being promoted to the desired environment, the build is first loaded onto one of the DevOps test servers where a series of API tests are run against the new build. These tests are used to validate that the new code has not introduced any defects prior to the code being deployed to the designated environment for testing. Feedback to the developers on the test results is done within 10 minutes of a deployment via an email that includes a link to the test logs. If a test fails at build check-in, that build is unable to be promoted to QA or another environment until the issue is resolved. Testing at this early point in the development process and providing immediate feedback helps minimize issues being discovered later in the SDLC costing more in time and resources to correct.

Continuous Integration testing at the API level (immediately after a build is promoted) provides immediate validation at the logic tier which touches multiple endpoints (web servers, message queue, external services, etc.). API testing ensures that all services are functioning correctly prior to the build moving to the QA environment for UI testing. This is important because it is in the API that business rules are coded and enforced whereas the end-user GUI only displays results and any error message provided by the API.

One of the biggest benefits of SoapUI Pro is how the management of the test suite is accomplished. As developers code and test their work, they update the test suite and check-in their code to source control. This has become our model for projects that utilize DevOps resources.


Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a tool that will easily validate API Operations, SOAPUI Pro will meet and exceed your needs. No other tool can compare!


    Sai spandana K.

Soap UI - best tool to automate webservices

  • June 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to integrate with Jenkins CI
Test suites are easy to customise as per the required environments If dealing with multiple environments in Organization.
DB connections can be established with simple step.
Test data management is easy.
What do you dislike?
There are no featured that I currently dislike but expecting lot more other new features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Soap Pro I have solved CI problem and now it is very easy to test builds.
Before moving to SOAP ui pro I was facing problems in handling multiple environments that has been solved now.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
simply amazing tool and I recommend this for every webservices automation user.


    Attila D.

Easy to use, versatile

  • June 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Request generation by wsdl
One click service mockup
Assertations
Scripting possibility
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. very easy to use and intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to test some virtualized services, and we used first the mockup feature of SOAPUI to see if it fits to our needs. Very easy to create mockups, basically with a push of a button. Like it !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really easy to use and has a lot of potential thanks to the scripting option.