Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight SQL-Free

BeyondTrust | USeries 3.3.2, BI 21.2.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

226 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Beyond Trust is awesome

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to connect to client computers and support remotely
What do you dislike?
I dislike that you cannot send a wake up command to a computer when it's off
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the user's computer problems very quickly without going onsite and fixing the issues. The downtime of productivity has decreased with beyond trust.


    ANAND K.

Best standalone remote support software

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very friendly also the connection is very seamless works even with slow internet speed.
What do you dislike?
The window scaling feature can be improved with a good zoom in function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this software for troubleshooting user's issue via remote session, benefits would be just creating a remote session and then I can work on user's remote machine without any intervention from the user side.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very easy to use remote support software, with a clean UI and adaptability to the internet speed i.e works pleasantly well with slow internet speed also.


    Mary S.

A Great Way to Support Users

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust makes it easy to help support users remotely and see/control their screen.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, really. It has great tools and grouping.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to support users remotely without having to go to their desk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely give it a try. We use it everyday and it is very helpful!


    Jack W.

Great remote support tool

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy Bomgar is to use. We also love having the ability to connect with people that aren't in our organization. There are tons of times where we need to support remote employees and customers, and Bomgar has never let us down.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I can think of to dislike. The price is always a bit high, but for what you get, it's fair.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have had many times where a technician is out in the field and needs help. We are able to connect to them and fix an issue remotely and much more quickly than trying to talk them through a solution. We have also had times where outside vendors needed to see something and we were able to present to them our screen. Also, we have had outside customers that needed help with something and we would have them go to our support page and allow us to connect to them. It has made for much happier end users and customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend giving it a trial and seeing how much you can do with Bomgar. You can get the just buy the box, but also try the features with them hosting. We have used both and it hs worked well for us.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the Best

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to connect to a web app and have users connect. Very simple.
What do you dislike?
Elevation can be a bit of a pain sometimes when working with computers. A vault system would be nice to quickly input passwords.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less hassle when connecting to users' computers. Easy way to transfer files and test without looking at a users screen.


    Beth Anne L.

Have used BeyondTrust for years!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust is very reliable. It always works and it is a primary tool in our business.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little expensive but I think it is worth the extra cost!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure way to access our clients' computers. We can solve their problems much faster.


    Information Technology and Services

Daily successful use of Beyond Trust Remote Support for managed services.

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to run BTRS from all my devices, including my phone.
What do you dislike?
Glitch with black screen on Apple phone when timed out. This results in having to manually having to exit the program and restart it. I also dislike the complicated initialization process the client needs to go through. Log Me In and Anydesk is 10x faster to get client to connect to support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving client links to access their devices at any point of needing to do so helps save time in setting up a connection each time.


    Food Production

BeyondTrust Remote Support does exactly what I need it to

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use without any pre-training. Reliable for security as well as providing the expected performance. Works from any platform. Saves time. Great for emergencies.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any bad experiences using the program. It saved me a trip to the office many times. Limits users which can present a problem during peak usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Even before COVID I found it necessary to remote into my office computer from home - this program does the trick! We had some challenges when accessing data and this program allowed us to be efficient and reliable. Made it possible for less skilled employees rely on those of us with more experience who were unable to be on site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it you'll like it


    Todd B.

Positive for BeyondTrust

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple ways to connect to users and their different computers
What do you dislike?
Seems to be expensive for users per license
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to computers that are not on our domain or not connect to a vpn. All you need is the internet and an email address.


    Mhatet R.

Bomgar - The easy way to assist remotely!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Bomgar is of course the ability for me to assist my client remotely. No hassle, they just need to enter the session key and voila! I can remote in and help them with their issue. I can navigate to their PC and fix whatever issue they are reporting with with their computer software. I can also transfer files from my local machine to the PC I am working with.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. I can say that Bomgar works with it's purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since our clients are from other countries, We need to remote in to their PC for us to be able to assist them with their concerns. Good thing we have a BeyondTrust remote support on our PC that way we can just dial in to our clients PC and can easily assist them with their issue. The agility to help our clients is a must and thanks to BeyondTrust we are able to do that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a remote tool software that is secure and reliable, I highly recommend bomgar! It is easy to connect, navigate, transfer files, option to access computer services local to stop,start and run the services. It has a feature where you can also access the command prompt to type or run specific command without your customer's visibility.