Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zscaler Private Access Service Edge

Zscaler | ZPA Private Service Edge AMI 2020.06

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajat S.

Zscalar Private Access for a secure network

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zscalar Private Access helps in authenticating my network.
It is a cloud-based application which provides seamless access to an application running on cloud or on premise
Through Zscalar, applications remain protected and are never exposed publicly to the internet
Hence applications are made invisible to end-users or customers
It supports both managed and unmanaged devices, web applications
It provides a better access experience
It delivers utmost security, and is built for all users - whether cloud or on premise
What do you dislike?
Compliance Standard can be improved upon making the application usage hassle-free.
Advanced Threat Protection standards to be established for end-users
More Secure Gateways to be installed for application usage across organisations
Guest Wifi Protection to be used
Robust Ransomware protection mechanisms to be widely installed
Cloud Protection to be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Better Access Experience and easy to install.
- The internet is used as a corporate network instead of normal network not accessible by everyone rather by only a few authenticated company users
- Best suitable for a company-wide network protection.
- Automation helps in simplifying the security standards.
- Built for all users, remote and on-premise


    Accounting

ZScaler Full Security

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not accessbile not listed websites like GMAIL and Facebook
What do you dislike?
There no issues with ZScaler it is working as expected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stoping Unnessary adds pop-ups and restricted websites, security is the major benefit


    Swetank S.

Think security think zscaler

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does its work very well. Employee cannot browse anything which is locked. Its very important for every company to have this software enabled.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are some website which need access but still its blocked. It should be more specific to websites what to browse and what to block.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enabling secure environment for employees and clients. Without security any mishaps can take place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Thinking of security or access issue always go for zscaler as they are best in the business.


    Naresh B.

Zscaler private access review

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure and high confidentiality using this Zscaler is the best thing that helps to ensure privacy protection for all.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing such thing to dislike in this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Phishing attacks Cyber crimes are the major problems can be solved using Zscaler.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very nice 100 percent secure


    Rohit C.

Best Solution for Private Network

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for business connectivity considering WFH model adotped by several companies
Reduced risk of cyber attacks
Reduced cost of applications required for gateways
Reduced complexity for administrations
What do you dislike?
No aspects as of now. Its the best solution available to replace the traditional VPN. However it gets disconnected sometimes showing policy error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enhanced User exeprience
Better visibility/controls to network admin teams on the application activity
Enforce policies based on the users or applications


    Katriana B.

ZScaler Private Access - OSDH CTC - COVID-19 RESPONSE

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dialer function is easy to use and fast.
What do you dislike?
There is a personal queue option. I like that it also is connected to the platform we use to track and maintain files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems are very apparent daily - they mostly consist of inability to maintain agent leg connection.
Benefits are many.


    Aritra G.

Zscaler Private Access - A Game changer in the Software defined network age

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First Zscaler is very reliable, even with a poor internet connectivity Zscaler won't drop its connection. Every user who has used some other vpns or client connectors will confirm that Zscaler is robust and reliable in terms of performance among its competitors. The ease with which internal IT teams can control the access of a user's machine within a private network is segment leading. Zscaler is a multipurpose connector, it can be used to filter websites and also it can acts as a gateway of a virtual private network. In the current scenario, where most organizations are moving towards a working remotely approach, Zscaler is the solution, because employees are connecting from a open internet connection from their home, so its imperative to monitor and restrict the internet in a hos't machine. The second thing is its ease of usage, Zsacler single sign ins are very user friendly, supports multiple authentication. It supports cloud applications pretty well. Organisations can customize Zscaler, We have enabled password based logouts in our machines, which doesn't allows a user to turn it off.
What do you dislike?
Zscaler causes severe drop in host's internet speed. The difference in internet speed with Zscaler on and off is pretty high. Zscaler in a lay man's term is a very raw and a powerful agent/connector. Sometimes it forcefully blocks websites or contents which it should have allowed. It misjudges the policies sometimes. The Zscaler application sometimes consumes a considerable amount of system memory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We give users access to the applications and database of our company through Zscaler private access. Users with Zscaler installed and logged in with sso can only browse internet and connect to our organizations internal network. We restrict/filter incoming request/pings in our virtual network through Zscaler. Zscaler helped us replace dial up vpn software, which were pretty unreliable.


    Anwer J.

zScaler Private Access(ZPA) brings remote user security and Security as a Service Solution together.

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is simple setup for the user, just need install the client and then it is always ON on your PC. It is based on ZTNA (Zero Trust Network Access), if users needs to access organizations internal infrastructure they need to passout from Zscaler cloud where traffic detection and inspection occur. With ZPA you can replace traditional remote VPN solutions where there was the issue of latency, as user traffic always have to backhaul through Data Center.
With zScaler there is Cloud node which is nearby to remote user will be the gateway for remote user traffic.
What do you dislike?
This solution is pretty amazing, however would really love to see more Zscaler with their personal SDWAN solution so that it can truly be SASE solution.
Network Administrators also face difficulty with ZPA to troubleshoot the internal application issues, as tools such as ping/traceroute doesn't really fit with ZPA, as ZPA uses the one way traffic, so from another way pings/traceroute does not get the ICMP response back.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero Trust Network Security, remote users security for organizational private applications. Also with ZPA pretty observed the low latency and high availability due to its very great present in cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zscaler is very good proxy solution, would recommend to use it with SSO.


    Manjunatha H.

Best Security tunnel

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Internet security

Easily connect with credentials

Official Security

Best Work from home security system

Best Security in pandemic situation
What do you dislike?
Sometimes got disconnected with error - security reasons
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Private access at home

Best home security system

Build best working platform for WFH

VERY Confidential

Very easy to connect with credentials


    Computer Software

VPN made easy!

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a software developer contractor, I always work remote. ZScaler helps me to access my company internal code repository from anywhere in the world! All I had to do was to install an agent and use my credentials!
What do you dislike?
I have nothing bad to say about Zscalar. The interface is simple and the tool is fairly stable. Way easier to configure than Cisco and other VPN solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a remote contractor, I'm never on site. With Zscalar I can access my company code repository from any place. It allows me to work from home as I were in the office.