Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 16.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 16.04 - 20210611

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,182 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amantha .

It is good from beginners to expert

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is very friendly and easy to learn for beginners
What do you dislike?
I couldn't find anything dislike. But hard to reset ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Other linux distros are bit complex. I think ubuntu is friendly for every one
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Any business owner can fulfill their server need without any doubt


    Sattam S.

Very good for development

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's swift and easy for development purposes since we need a lot of file processing, so it minimizes the time consumed for logistics things
What do you dislike?
it's not user friendly, so normal users may have problems using it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implementing software products in a good time and fewer resources


    Varun K.

UUU ( Ubuntu Ultimate User experience)

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is free and open source which is very fast secure and stylish.
There is a long term support releases with security patches and updates.
What do you dislike?
Limited applications
Modern games are not supported
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My personal laptop with all my necessary applications are running.
And my business related things are sorted out using Ubuntu


    Nitin S.

Ubuntu. powerful free OS

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and has an okay kind of Graphical user interface.. The virus attacks are limited as Linux is safer in terms of security. This is suitable for cloud services as it supports open stack.
What do you dislike?
One of the main disadvantages of Ubuntu is the limited availability of applications. Sometimes it also leads to hardware compatibility issues, Many games are not supported by this os.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using ubuntu for my GNU radio work and GNU radio works on Linux and I wanted to have the free version of Linux to cut the cost of the project. It works well for my requirements
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a free open source Linux operating Sytems that works well for most of my research-related requirements. However, it may not be suitable for gaming etc


    Management Consulting

Good experience using Ubuntu.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast os and really productive for development
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, however would be great if enhancements on gui is made.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits in my development journey as a developer providing solutions for most of the problems


    Information Technology and Services

Nice experience using Ubuntu

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast os and really productive for development
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, however would be great if enhancements on gui is made.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits in my development journey as a developer providing solutions for most of the problems.


    Mamatha K.

Ubuntu Review

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is one of the best open-source Linux operating systems, its user interface is very user-friendly and very very cool. Its features and technicalities are very effective and it helps to work effectively.
What do you dislike?
Some of the application packages to be updated except that everything in operating system is very good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is one of the best open-source Linux operating systems, its user interface is very user-friendly and very very cool. Its features and technicalities are very effective and it helps to work effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i would recommend ubuntu open source Linux operating system who need best user friendly user interface and best features


    Diana V.

Linux distribution for all levels

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the availability of Ubuntu for all users, it has great community support and forums on the Internet to solve all kinds of problems, it is completely free and it has a very extensive software store.
I like the graphic interface, compatible with a touch screen, supports low-resource PCs and is ample for all types of drivers.
What do you dislike?
I would like a version of Ubuntu available with other desktops available, I know there is Lubuntu but a version of native Ubuntu.
Guest user accounts with limitations when lending my Laptop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Ubuntu, I develop software for server services in Ubuntu Linux, network control and virus-free Internet browsing without license cost.


    Sunil B.

Ubuntu is open source and can work on any operating system

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is extremely fast
- Unix operating system
- It has its its own complilation
- Secured and safe to be on your computer
What do you dislike?
PC's at home and work locations are Windows and to use Ubuntu we have to work a little more to get it installed which is a bit not easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have secured our application and work environment in the safest place using Ubuntu. WHat else does anyone require


    Computer Software

Ubuntu review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free of cost and easily accessible. Provides access to many applications like slack, firefox, telegram and skype. Very less malware and almost no antivirus is required since it does not allow pirated software.
What do you dislike?
The number of applications that we can install on Ubuntu is limited. We cannot access MS office and some other important windows based applications. It needs proper tech-savvy people to understand and work on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for various development and coding purpose on daily basis. Using it for the day-to-day maintenance and meetings on skype and slack. Use it for surfing and UI experience which is much better than windows.