Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 16.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 16.04 - 20210611

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,182 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zainab N.

Light software, smooth performance, faster experience

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The storage management of the operating system is exceptional. Really helpful
What do you dislike?
The user interface of Ubuntu could do way better. Hoping to see improvements in newer versions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu has top-class security and storage management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu has amazing working, very easy-to-use software, smooth working, and wonderful storage management. I am sure User interface will do better in newer versions


    SANJAI K.

First user friendly OS in the Linux World

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I will list out one by one below in order

GUI - Very attractive and user friendly
CLI/Terminal - Programmer/scriptor friendly
Easy to install, delete or administer the OS, software.
Widely accepted and approved software across Opensource
What do you dislike?
need to include newer hardwares/devices device drivers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mostly related to shell scripting, makes life easier on automating the tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best linux OS in the unix world of OS


    Ankit S.

Freedom to customize

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance and open source makes it so reliable for everyone. Free of cost make this reachable for everyone even user is a student or a commercial user.
What do you dislike?
Due to open source sometime its documentation was not clear for the unexpected issues and less software was available for this to use. rest I appreciate all the features and support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a startup, it solves a big problem of cost. Free licenses make it helpful in the growth of a startup office. N number of systems can install ubuntu at 0 costs.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy to manage and maintain

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of OS administration makes it my favourite. Besides the shell scripting is one thing, I am very much interested.
What do you dislike?
No dislike so far. All good and happy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing shell scripts to automate day to day tasks is the most beneficial thing for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to have a cost-saving solution, then you can opt for Ubuntu as OS.
Also, you can leverage shell scripting to automate day to day activity.


    Rishabh B.

How good is Ubuntu Operating System?

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Ubuntu is free to use and open-source operating system whereas windows and mac os charge for a license.
* Ubuntu is a user-friendly os.
* High-level customization is possible in ubuntu.
*Community Support is incomparable.
What do you dislike?
* Very few nice applications are designed for ubuntu os.
* file portability is another reason why I dislike it, it is very hard to transfer a file from another os to ubuntu.
* Sometimes hardware compatibility issues occur in Ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Ubuntu executes very well even with very less ram and without SSD, I use it on my old laptop . It is also very difficult to be hacked due to its high-security system hence my platform's credentials are safe in ubuntu os.


    Atif M.

Ubuntu OS is my favorite Linux distro for personal user and enterprise use

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable, and the new GUI desktop version is the best
What do you dislike?
there is not much to dislike this great OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
very fewer bugs and operations issues that's why i prefer using Ubuntu


    Automotive

Ubuntu, OS for everyone!

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an open source , available for everyone!!
Comes with a built in firewall and anti- virus which makes it a secured asset to rely on...
What do you dislike?
Doenst supoort some of the softwares like photoshop , MS office etc.
Also, one needs to be tech savy to use this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Few benefits like user friendly, free of cost , secure , high costimixayionnit offers.


    Computer Software

Best OS for software engineers

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best things that I like the most is that it's light weight OS, also the UI is very minimal. Plus as its Linux based OS sonit can't be affected by viruses.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much toh dislike about. It does it's job very nicely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Software development, solving assignments and practising DSA.


    Greivin C.

Ubuntu is easy to use

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its graphical interface and its similarity to other operating systems is very intuitive
What do you dislike?
When a driver fails and is not in the update list it is difficult to get it to work, it has happened to me a couple of times with wireless cards that have stopped working, but in the end it is possible to get it to work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
replace classic operating systems and have an alternative that is less vulnerable or fewer viruses are made for this system


    Sal J.

Ubuntu review

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an operating system that is used for building our container and VM workloads and is constantly updated and patched throughout its lifecycle. It is superior to it's competitors.
What do you dislike?
The product can be a little bloated with non-critical packages added to the base operating system distribution which can slow down build times and also add complexity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are deploying business-critical applications including Virtual Machines and containers which run workloads for various areas of our business functions across the organisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure that you use at least the the latest LTS version of Ubuntu so you have the lastest security patches applied.