Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 16.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 16.04 - 20210611

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,182 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ranjitha M.

Best operating system for embedded software engineers

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it the most because
1. It is free to download
2. There are plenty of apps and games available.
3. It is Extremely stable
4. It has a clean and simple attractive interface.
What do you dislike?
I dislike it because it is very unique in nature, difficult to understand for beginners and to share files also.
It could be better if the file-sharing feature is easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a virus-free operating system and it is a most secure one as well, we used this OS for daily official Purposes.


    Dharmesh P.

It's an open source operating system, easy to use and upgrade

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Timely updates and ease of customisation
What do you dislike?
GUI can be more stable, Drivers support can be increased
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Ubuntu as server for OTRS itsm application


    Rakesh T.

Great Open Source OS for development

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Helpfull to understand a computer's basics.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes because of its complexity it cannot be used by business professionals.
GUI can be more simplified
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because of its terminal feature it can be directly being used for various programming language.
Their is no need of any other software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This could be a great operating system if you starting to learn programming.


    Avnish S.

The best open source alternative for workstation.

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability
Optimized resource consumption
App Support
Ease of Use
App Market Place
Memory Management
Integration of Wine
Minimalist Interface
ELegant User Experience
What do you dislike?
Late LTS Release
No inbuilt support of Onedrive
Mail Client for MS Exchange
Default Vim is minimal edition so if you work frequently on RHEL based servers then It might trouble you
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a very decent machine of 20GB RAM and i5 4 core CPU with 250 Gb of SSD, with windows all the resources consumptions were like crazy but with ubuntu its the most optimized I've ever seen
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an open-source and stable alternative to windows go for it.


    Aymard Y.

Ubuntu is a free and open-source operating system and runs on most computer

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has been a steady force in the open source community for years now. Also, It comes with ZFS, a combined file system and logical volume manager, which is extremely efficient and powerful.
What do you dislike?
If you've been using Ubuntu on the desktop or server for a while, you may not find enough new in the release to tempt you to upgrade. Also, newer versions tend to no longer support older computers. Which is a little disappointing for a Linux distribution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have always loved ubuntu and use it everyday. The fact that it is free and runs on older hardware is great. I dual boot mine with Windows 10. I would recommend this OS for only older machines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a fantastic operating system. I use it everyday as a dual boot option on my laptop and desktop. It's so easy to use and works great. It's sleek design is also very appealing and it's great for gaming.


    Ernesto M.

One of the best Unix based operating systems.

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is cheaper compare with other unix system. It is easy to manage and learn.
What do you dislike?
you have to be a unix user to be able to manage any unix based OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
for me it is easy to connect to CLI's devices from the terminal instead of having a third party software to do so.


    Ravinder Y.

Ubuntu is a heaven for Software Developers. So Fast and So reliable

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of ubuntu according to me is that is completely Open Source and Free which makes it a suitable OS for developers. Also, the command line of Ubuntu is great.
What do you dislike?
The worst part of ubuntu according to me is its UI. It is less interactive and can be a bit confusing to people who are not from a technical background. Ubuntu app store has also very less apps as compared to windows or Mac.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Ubuntu is our daily development activities. Ubuntu has a great command line and it is very fast compared to Windows. It is also very secure as well. Code Compilation takes less time on machines which has ubuntu installed on them.


    Ayush K.

Ubuntu Working Expereince

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terminal, is the best part app in Ubuntu that I liked the most. Developer friendly and also customizable. Working on Ubuntu resist me to switch on any other OS. Loving to continue work and expect some improvements in future.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such but it would be great if some gesture would add here which make the developer work faster and simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly software development from the core of the products. Developers can take benefit of this OS while working on cmd.


    Nayan G.

A great linux based operating system for beginners.

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The greatest upside of using ubuntu is its size and very lightweight to use, helping it to run even in a low-end pc or laptop.
Being a regular user I will definitely suggest this.
What do you dislike?
As such there is not a big feature or function which I would dislike but one thing I would say is that using it for a very long period can make you feel bored..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am currently using it as a dual-boot operating system in vmware. It is easy to use and anyone can adapt its environmental features very easily. I perform same normal tasks as I perform in windows.


    Computer Software

Best Linux based OS with low system spec requirements

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best Linux based OS who wants to move to Linux environment. The UI is very user friendly and has plenty of built in apps
What do you dislike?
The package manager could have been better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this for software development. Since it requires minimal hardware, my development tools can utilise most of the resources which makes me very productive.