Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 20221117

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,213 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lucrecia P.

Best tried linux flavour!

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful, stable, friendly and especially safe.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to complain until now, it has everything needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Less licensing costs, more secure, robust and stable operating system.


    Madhav P.

Lighweight OS

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the optimization is very good unlike windows in ubuntu every app which is not running in the foreground is putted to sleep when running in the background no extra processes running and no extra loss of battery life
What do you dislike?
Many software are not available on Linux if u type the wrong command for something in the terminal very bad things can happen which can essentially destroy your OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can easily code and many developers-based applications and software are easily available from Linux which is a choice of OS for developers having full control of my OS is very helpful


    Karen A.

Best free operating system

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is one of the solid linux builds. And the good thing is it is free, and it is very stable compared to it's analogs. It has one of best UI-s and a very good terminal.
What do you dislike?
I hate the "auto updater" thingy. Unity is laggy. Sometimes kernel is getting broken. Hussle to install any third party applications(like in all linuxes). Does not support L2TP VPN natively
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the one creating free of charge operating system to use, so you don't need to pay for the operating system to use on a computer. And it's pretty much applicable for any computer


    Computer Software

Awesome open-source alternative for the Windows Ecosystem

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If your activity is not bound to specific Windows-only applications, Ubuntu can be a good OS chose for your office computer. It has a lot of packages available via snaps or repos, it has a big and active community and it gets shipped with different graphical interfaces. It's easy for everybody to adopt an Ubuntu flavor that matches their preferences in terms of GUI.
What do you dislike?
You don't need to be a Linux admin or a hacker to use an Ubuntu desktop, but you must have a bunch of computer skills, in order to solve the different issues that might occur.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is providing a free OS alternative for computers. If you don't need to use specific software, like AutoCAD, Photoshop or others, you can save the money you would pay for the software licenses.


    Mohd A.

Best open source operating system

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing about Ubuntu is that it is open source and free to use for everyone. It's new versions are very similar to the Windows or Mac os, and if you have used them then you'll find it very familiar to use.
What do you dislike?
although it's new versions are mostly UI, but still you'll need some learning curve to use it. You'll be using the terminal once in a while to install many things which is also a very good thing but if you are not that much of a tech person then you'll find it a little hard for initial days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Ubuntu as our daily work operating system for a very long time and it solve all our corporate needs free of costs. we don't need to buy any license to install on many computers and it also comes with libre office which is also a very good alternative to Office suite.


    Chetan J.

Ubuntu Review

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent OS and easy to use and open source and lot of API are available and environment is user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Not have anything to dislike and good to use this OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open source and easy to build any software and very much familiar commands we use. widely using the enviromnment.


    Nikhil H.

Powerful,open source and best OS:Ubuntu

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When I try to install the new os ubuntu I liked the user experience and it is one of the best, after using ubuntu I never used the previous OS and I deleted that. And it is open source too, easy to install and it doesn't require advanced knowledge experience with Ubuntu we can use if we know some basics command, security is one of the best features they provide.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, but sometimes when I try to install new software and it will take more time to respond, and also better to add some most used software in the ubuntu software store.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best about ubuntu is free/open-source, for older laptops, we can also install ubuntu and use it like a pro and its compatibility with hardware are best, it recognizes the vulnerabilities during installation of new softwrae and in my IT experience, most of the my application run on ubuntu server.


    Dhruvil V.

best linux OS

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has the finest user interface. It runs smoothly. It is a lightweight operating system and easy to use. The best thing is that it is free for users and has many features that Coders can use.
What do you dislike?
It is a very light operating system, so we can't play games on it. It does not support epic games, and only steam is supported . We can have security issues because it's an open-source OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They can add more features. Users have to wait for the new software of ubuntu can be solved. They can improve security in it because it's an open-source operating system.


    Sandesh M.

A popular linux distro

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use for users making a switch to Linux from windows.
What do you dislike?
Like any other Linux system, it does have some issues with various device drivers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is my daily driver as a replacement for the windows system. It has brought my old laptop back to life.


    Arun Kumar Jain K.

Very good for open source and developers

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to do everything on shell terminal.
Very good developer community support.
Most of the production system runs on Ubuntu.
Lot of packages and libraries which can be very very helpful for developers.
What do you dislike?
Not so good when it comes to designing.
If you are used to GUI or if you are not a developer or from tech/IT background, then Ubuntu is not so user friendly for you
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The native shell helps us in exploring a lot of things. A lot of libraries and packages are available that are super useful for developers.