Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 18.04 - 20210726

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ernesto M.

One of the best Unix based operating systems.

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is cheaper compare with other unix system. It is easy to manage and learn.
What do you dislike?
you have to be a unix user to be able to manage any unix based OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
for me it is easy to connect to CLI's devices from the terminal instead of having a third party software to do so.


    Sumeet B.

Ubuntu

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the best operating system one can use for software development purposes, besides that it provides easy integration over installing various applications using command line.
What do you dislike?
Until one does not has a good knowledge about Linux, it becomes difficult to get familiar with Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu for the development related purposes and it helps in increasing productivity.


    Ravinder Y.

Ubuntu is a heaven for Software Developers. So Fast and So reliable

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of ubuntu according to me is that is completely Open Source and Free which makes it a suitable OS for developers. Also, the command line of Ubuntu is great.
What do you dislike?
The worst part of ubuntu according to me is its UI. It is less interactive and can be a bit confusing to people who are not from a technical background. Ubuntu app store has also very less apps as compared to windows or Mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Ubuntu is our daily development activities. Ubuntu has a great command line and it is very fast compared to Windows. It is also very secure as well. Code Compilation takes less time on machines which has ubuntu installed on them.


    Ayush K.

Ubuntu Working Expereince

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terminal, is the best part app in Ubuntu that I liked the most. Developer friendly and also customizable. Working on Ubuntu resist me to switch on any other OS. Loving to continue work and expect some improvements in future.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such but it would be great if some gesture would add here which make the developer work faster and simpler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly software development from the core of the products. Developers can take benefit of this OS while working on cmd.


    Nayan A.

A great linux based operating system for beginners.

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The greatest upside of using ubuntu is its size and very lightweight to use, helping it to run even in a low-end pc or laptop.
Being a regular user I will definitely suggest this.
What do you dislike?
As such there is not a big feature or function which I would dislike but one thing I would say is that using it for a very long period can make you feel bored..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using it as a dual-boot operating system in vmware. It is easy to use and anyone can adapt its environmental features very easily. I perform same normal tasks as I perform in windows.


    Computer Software

Best Linux based OS with low system spec requirements

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best Linux based OS who wants to move to Linux environment. The UI is very user friendly and has plenty of built in apps
What do you dislike?
The package manager could have been better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this for software development. Since it requires minimal hardware, my development tools can utilise most of the resources which makes me very productive.


    Computer Software

My Ubuntu Review

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That the Linux kernel is free and open-source.
What do you dislike?
That there are no good default video and audio players.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a Linux system. apt and friendly terminal is always helpful.


    Computer Software

Very easy to install and operates relatively faster than other operating systems

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Handel the junks very effectively which makes it less sluggish and most importantly the environment is very exciting. basically, we can enjoy things more smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Very frequent updates make it sometimes annoying. Yes for sure some inbuilt apps needs improvement and different software compatibility issues should be resolved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The inbuild compilers are so helpful like for C and python. I can type commands very easily and changes can be seen without restarting as in the case of windows. I am doing my development work with ease
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is faster than windows and it has all the essentials tools and compilers that need for a developer


    Surbhi C.

Best Open Source OS

  • April 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. I like GUI of this OS.
2. It is very smooth, fast and secure OS.
3. It is free and working flawlessly in old computer s.
4. It offers long term support.
5. Great OS for coders.
What do you dislike?
Some applications are not working on Linux OS. Need some optimization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is faster than windows OS. Saves lots of money. As a software engineer great OS for me because It is secure and reliable OS. Also great OS for machine learning.


    Aashish S.

Ubuntu Review 2022

  • April 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are lot of features that i like about ubuntu but the most distinguished features include
-Free OS for personal and enterprise use.
- It has minimal hardware and system requirements.
- Can get continuous support from developers and the community
What do you dislike?
The few issues that were encountered during working with ubuntu are that
-There are some problems with software and hardware compatibility.
-There is a very limited no of applications which makes it less functional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu was majorly used for the Dev and test environment for Day 1 of the business products. The speed and robustness of ubuntu help in getting the deployments done in a quick and scalable way.