Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DuploCloud - DevSecOps Platform

DuploCloud Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great product for a compliant and secure cloud infrastructure and developer use

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security, compliance, developer ease of use. My team can go and deploy services by themselves and I don't have to worry about loosing security or compliance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some services are not automated fully, so we have to consult with Duplo's team to get a few things done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us with devops automation and creating a secure and compliant cloud infrastructure.
My development team can access the cloud in a self-service manner.


    Computer Software

Great Product and Service Offering

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most about Duplo cloud is that the offering bakes Dev Ops, Security, and Kubernetes configuration into an easy-to-understand single vendor bundle.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have been satisfied with everything in the offering so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud solves our compliance, Dev Ops, and security needs.


    Hospital & Health Care

Duplo review

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It presents all cloud services in a structured format. We can see all the logs of running services at one click. The security of environment files are very nice.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much, If need to edit the content of environment variables, then i need to delete the previous one and then upload another. It will be greate to edit the existing env files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is giving list of all the services running on different environments and their S3 bucket files in a nice structured UI. It is cost friendly too. And we can also have different environments of same app.


    Apparel & Fashion

Reliable DevOps as a service partner, specializing in SOC2 compliance

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The constant availability is giving us confidence that DuploCloud team is always there and ready to go in case our servers go down. In a way, they solved our long pager-duty riddle by providing 24/7 support which is much needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a lot to dislike, sometimes I worried timezones would be an issue (we're a US based company, and their teams are mostly in India), but they showed good will and availability constantly, so we don't have any real complaints for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing DevOps expertise, especially around AWS infrastructure and automating flows for deployment (CI/CD), as well as helping train our team internally to learn how to deal with downtime or any number of unpredictable things that can go wrong in the cloud.


    Surat M.

Empower your team to self manage their apps with right security & compliance guardrails

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Just in time access without the complexity that enables developers to manage their applications. Using Duplo, makes compliance easier to implement and audit.
What do you dislike about the product?
Ease of using Duplo Cloud makes us so reliant on it that we start looking to be able to do everything via Duplo. In a way, it encourages us to avoid learning other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Duplo has allowed us to roll out our applications using EKS with appropriate security and compliance guiderails in place. It hides all complexity with launching Kubernetes until there is a need to dive into it, allowing us to leverage EKS without making expensive mistakes.

We can reach out to Duplo with any questions and they provide us with the right information and knowledge to solve the problem. They have a great team, who really know what they are doing, respond very timely, and pleasure to interact with.

It has the right guard rails in place, that allow the team to have JIT access to the resources they are using. Using Duplo gave us a lot of leverage that would have otherwise taken a significant effort.


    Computer Software

The experience has been good and reduced our dev and security ops burden

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their ability to handle all the dev ops work. Quick responses to any questions and requests we have. Overall understanding of security requirements for soc2 etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the support can be little discrete at times as the support person has to support many companies. A little bit more knowledge depth of CI/CD tools would also be great. Specifically using circleCI to accomplish complex pipelines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Duplo solves the problem of setting up the cloud infrastructure and also compliance for various security guidelines. It also helps us in solving infrastructure compliance with regular updates.


    yaswanth m.

Cheap and Effective

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, Cheap and Effective. Team helped in easy of moving from AWS
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing found as of now, also i found duplo is very effective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used AWS instances and it costs more andduplocloud help us in decreasing the costs and duplocloud is helped us in moving out from aws without any issues


    Ankur G.

DuploCloud is an excellent tool to automate setting up secure cloud infrastructure

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DuploCloud makes it easy to spin up a new resource within your cloud infrastructure and does so in a secure/compliant fashion. It also helps with easily monitoring any new resources that may come up. I also like the idea of segregating tenants.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I do not like about Duplo but I wish they can package their active monitoring component in a way that is easy to implement. You currently have to put together several tools to implement active monitoring of cloud infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud makes it easy to spin up new resources within the cloud infrastructure in a secure fashion. It also helps with IAC and devops. It makes it easy to separate infrastructure by putting it under different plans.


    Jared Gholston

We can now scale with ease.

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

DuploCloud offers a great platform to deal with the complexities of setting up and scaling a secure network on AWS. Their customer support is excellent and responsive.