Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PagerDuty

Pagerduty, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

588 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tim Y.

Part of a well-balanced incident response architecture

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extensibility with other platforms makes it easy to use PagerDuty as a single-source of information during incidents which leads to faster time to recovery and more accurate post-mortem reviews.
What do you dislike?
At times, the UI has been difficult to navigate. Sometimes something simple like "remove this user" would prompt you to take action elsewhere first, which would lead to another prompt to take action in yet another place first. I believe some of these UX experiences have been improved lately (e.g., by removing a user you're simply told where that user exists within schedules, allowing you to clean it up later instead of being forced to hunt around) but those types of experiences seem like they'd have been discovered early on in UX testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PagerDuty to summon people for emergencies, send automated issues to phones based on criteria and severity, and tie reporting into our availability review.


    Vedarth K.

Easy to setup, use and get going

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UX of the application is effortless to set up on-call schedules and integrate with various other products/services. Once can signup and get going within minutes.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about PagerDuty, and it does what it says. PagerDuty team takes feedback from users to consistently improve their product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PagerDuty to alert our engineers about any failures in our production infrastructure. PagerDuty allows use to effortlessly integrate with AWS and a couple of other services like CloudAMQP, Atlas, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. There is no other product with the number of products/services PagerDuty integrates with


    Computer Software

Great On System for Managing On Call Alerts

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A solid, dependable, scaleable, reliable alert management tool that integrates with a large number of systems. Website/portal is easy to navigate; you don't get lost trying to get things done. System allows each user to select how they are notified (call, e-mail, text, teams message) of alerts and in what order.
What do you dislike?
It's tough to find things we don't like, besides it waking us up in the middle of the night because a critical system is down (exactly what it's supposed to do). We do wish there was a way to send an e-mail to an e-mail address that isn't a licensed user to keep others informed of who is on call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use PagerDuty to manage our operations on-call team. It routes all critical alerts to the correct engineer based on which system is alerting and what time of day the alert was received. This has reduced our time to respond to alerts and helped up meet and measure our SLA's
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please allow notifications to be sent to an e-mail address of an unlicensed user when the on-call resource changes. Would be very helpful in keeping folks in the loop on who is on call.


    Samuel K.

My PD use

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Native SRE and DevOps framework embedded in the tool to support incdent management function.
What do you dislike?
Only available as SaaS solution, sometime have to work through firewall and other security requirements causing delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Proactive Incident response, progressing to self heal incident response.


    Brian R.

Always wake up to your outage!

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is the only tool out there that has the ability to email, call, and text. It is very customizable on escalation for alerts as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, the only thing that would be an added bonus is the ability to have two active schedules and a quick easy way to swap the active one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for outages and call tree escalation.


    Marketing and Advertising

Very useful

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That is very useful for a DevOps team, it is easy to manage and has a lot of integration.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything to dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the following problems: the schedule of the on-call.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't have now any recommendations


    Luke R.

PagerDuty Reduces MTTR and Alert Noise

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most useful features of PagerDuty is the intelligent alert grouping. Along with providing previous or current incidents that are related. The intelligent dashboards also help provided insight into team and environment health.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to be able to provide some customizations to operational review reporting so that I can re-run reports or create a report of more than a quarter worth of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We experienced problems spinning up an incident, getting the correct people to work on the issue, and communicating the status to stakeholders. We can not spin up an incident and begin communicating within minutes. Along with we can now measure our operational fitness through the use of the out of the box reporting.


    Hospital & Health Care

Good

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scheduling of shifts and the linked incidents
What do you dislike?
Not possible to see the historical calls and it time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
shift allocation and on-call rotation


    Information Technology and Services

Pagerduty is the glue that connects all of the moving parts in our after-hours operation.

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pagerduty can be configured to meet every requirement we have, and the few times I couldn't intuitively discover the options needed, support was able to resolve the issue.
What do you dislike?
Setting up our schedules for the first time took a little effort, but the time invested has payed dividends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to handle a variety of incoming channels, including live call routing, and get callers into the right hands quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it!


    Naveed A.

Till now, it’s a good application

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Portal is organized. It's really to navigate and look for recent tickets and calls. Provides easy access for call back and shows the time table for all the team members.
It provides an efficient way for users to submit tickets after hours. Team members work can be easily tracked.
recording of calls stands out, that really helps in troubleshooting the user issues.
What do you dislike?
We come across an issue for scheduling team members. It didn't fully integrate for a week schedule. Two members were crossing on one day.
Desktop interface of the should be little bit more improved.
Should provide an SSO option as well for integration.
Celllphone application can be little bit more organized. Everyone in team shouldn't be able to hear the call except the team lead or manager.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this for IT alerting and our on call schedule for weekends and after 6.
I would recommend it for any small to medium team. It gives a full escalation matrix as well. If concerned person doesn't pick the call or if doesnt respond back call is escalated to the team lead.
Queue is neatly organized. Our team really likes it. Provides a easy number to uses to call in and register a ticket.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
everyone should try this for once. It's a good application for IT alerting. Logs in time. Shows all the schedule. Really handy application to use for on call small to medium teams.