Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VNT Discover

VNT Software | VNT Discover 2021.2.147

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 4.14.231-173.360.amzn2.x86_64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shane O.

Excellent discovery and mapping of network traffic flows

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment and monitoring provide a simple method of visually seeing the flow of traffic between IP addresses on your network. This is really useful in large busy environments where application servers change frequently and services move between servers in application clusters. We have been able to find servers that were deployed for older versions of applications and forgotten about post-upgrade using this software. We originally deployed it as a method for mgmt to view system interdependency when reviewing change controls, but it has become useful for development staff and project managers as well.
What do you dislike?
The interface isn't necessarily intuitive when it comes to the modification of icons and grouping of devices. Filtering can also be confusing when you first set it up because it doesn't filter the learned devices from the view immediately. This leads you to think the filter isn't working, but in reality, it takes time for the learned traffic to age out of the map if the filter is configured after it is learned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The goal was to visualize and track system and application interdependency


    steven p.

Discover the unknown and display the communications within your infrastructure between hosts

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides a lot off detail on what services , certificates are used with in the company.
helps to discover what protocols ar being used by an undocumented application.
Who is connecting to a specific service on a specific server.
What do you dislike?
UI feature can still be added or improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Discover who is still using an unsecure protocol.
Document shadow it application
Certificate experation dates


    Pharmaceuticals

Application mapping and migration to cloud

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The application mapping
easy and light deployment
What do you dislike?
missing security controls and network assests
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prepare the applications for the cloud migration - discovery


    Koby G.

One of the best tool we have ever used! Thank you VNT .

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dependency mapping info, so detailed map with zero-impact on performance!
What do you dislike?
.......................................................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Create a migration plan that suits the infrastructure requirements,
2. Network discovery that does not need agents or credentials
Recommendations to others considering the product:
See everything in one dashboard, including servers and individual applications. Identify dependencies and communication flows, speeding up your time to migration and business value!


    Eran G.

Super tool for server mapping

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Present servers and dependencies
waves .
What do you dislike?
I can't think of any now.













.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are migrating from our VM env to AWS and wanted to have a clear view of all services and to get a recommendation on migration waves


    Roger M.

Rapid Value

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With a few minutes of installation we received insights with respect to application mapping.
What do you dislike?
Although it quickly recognized common software such as SolarWinds and Active Directory it did not automatically discount those as relevant application dependency mappings. Obviously, this could be usage specific; however, in my use case it was a distraction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were attempting to rapidly map the dependency between applications in preparation for cloud transformation and disaster-recovery.


    Itay H.

Migration plan to AWS

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy and simple it is to deploy at clients´ sites and to use it. In addition, the fact that after only 24 hours I can see all their up-to-date infrastructure and business applications including dependencies
What do you dislike?
Since all the data is stored only at the client site and is secured, I can't access it from anywhere and have all the info I need without asking the clients for their help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of not knowing anything about my clients´ environment and relying only on the partial data that they have. Having this valuable documentation and data (both resources and dependencies) makes any project more efficient and precise


    Marc V.

Awesome, easy-to use and to setup affordable Application Dependency Mapping Software

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is extremely easy to setup, very user friendly, easy to update. Support received from the company is great. While I originally planned to use the product for one business case at a client, the product is being used for over 8 projects in just one month time. Capabilities are amazing and the type of data you get out of the product with a simple click is the holy grail for any system engineer.
What do you dislike?
In my 20 year career there have been few products that have me impressed like VNT. I think the vendor website could be a little more better, you need to register (without purchasing) to get access to product data. But for people who have interest in the product a simple datasheet at their start page would be a great addition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Monitoring of expired certificates
* We detected malware (not found by our antivirus solution) thanks to VNT
* Network phase-out
* Documentation of legacy systems where people have left the company
* Legacy domain controller phase-out and cleanup (servers pointing to old dns entries etc)
* Intra-subnet visibility for our network engineers


showing 1 - 8