Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 8.3.3323 (BYOL Edition) for Ubuntu 18.4 Bionic

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3326 BYOL Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic - 2022-10-03

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rahul P.

Simple is NOT Easy & Easy is NOT Simple, But Virtuoso is both Simple & Easy!

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Live Authoring & Fix Element Feature were the best
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting can be improved. Different levels of dashboards can be made available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Browser-Based UI Automation that can be written without going into coding or tech issues. Testers can focus more on testing if they use this tool. The UX is FAB!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out! This is by far the most smooth platform in the no-code tools & platforms that I have tried out for UI Automation Tests.


    Apoorva R.

So far the best No code automation tool

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Live test authoring feature
2. Capturing Page source, network, console logs
3. Self healing of elements
What do you dislike about the product?
The test reports can be made simple and easy to export and share with other stakeholders via mail/slack etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-time lost in building automation suites
- coding skills
- Speed
- maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a no-code time-saving automation testing platform with some amazing and powerful capabilities like live authoring, Root cause analysis for failed steps and Auto healing of elements which I like the most.


    Alisha J.

A quick, efficient way to write test cases.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like the new feature of live authoring the best. It works really well. I also like that when writing test cases there are suggested options.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of any dislikes about Virtuoso. The only minor thing I can think of is that sometimes it's a bit frustrating when using Live Authoring that you have to re-run the test all the time. It would be good if the tests you were writing could reflect in the window on the right.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I didn't have any automation experience but as a company we were finding that manual regression testing was taking up too much time. Switching to Virtuoso is going to save us a lot of time in the future.


    Pavan Avinash B.

Amazing and versatile automation platform

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We moved across from Selenium to Virtuoso and it has been an amazing experience. We are now able to automate faster than we could before and we don’t need any infrastructure to run our tests as everything is run in the cloud with Virtuoso.
What do you dislike about the product?
Downloadable and emailed reports would be ideal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We moved from a slow code based automation to automating and executing very fast with Virtuoso.


    Michal B.

It just works

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was very skeptical of the platform when I first saw it. Wondered how long it would take me to break it. But I have never used an automation tool, or framework for that matter, that just works this well. Does exactly what it says on the tin.
What do you dislike about the product?
That I cannot work out for the life of me how self-healing works. It just seems like some sort of magic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing automation of a web platform which changes very frequently. Have seen massive time savings in authoring and maintenance.


    Financial Services

Being able to perform end-to-end testing is awesome

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that I can make API calls and snapshots in my functional tests is just brilliant. Everything we test is now from a users’ perspective. Fantastic
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really - it just need a chnage in mindset!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End to end functional testing which was always a big problem for us but Virtuoso's codeless interface made it super easy. I am no longer dependent on technical skills to solve a QA issue


    Financial Services

Fantastic Tool with even better people behind it.

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Other than the tool itself bringing great quality to our software. The guys that help us sort out our weird issues and strange requests are brilliant. Any issues are addressed quickly and questions are answered straight away and are always helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing I specifically dislike about Virtuoso. There are always going to be pain points when developing automation like this, e.g sometimes finding dynamic components is annoyingly difficult, but when isn't it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There wouldn't have been a suite of tests the size ours currently is without this tool. The ease of creating tests and how quick it is to pick up, and start using from new testers with little to no automation experience is invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really understand what you need to automate, speak to the team at virtuoso and iron out an implementation plan. You'll be able to train QAs with barely any automation experience into team members creating their own scripts in no time.


    E-Learning

Great platform and support team

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to get started but room for growth. But the best part is the support from Virtuoso's team.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some limitations on real-device testing. Cases that work on the cloud devices, do not work on real-device testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating functional testing of online user acquisition.


    Thomas G.

Solid automation test product

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fix Element and self-healing option. Easy test case creation with natural language. Java script plugins for data variable manipulation.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is some test case maintenance required release to release -- but self healing helps and this is a problem with all similar tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
General test case automation - browser validation - form entry - field display and data formatting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product takes a little time to pick up, but is very versatile once you get going. Highly recommended for browser/application testing - automation.


    Chris K.

A platform with much potential

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to build a test by recording a live user journey on the target website. This saves a significant amount of time building tests. The screenshots of failed tests are also extremely helpful when debugging live issues. The user interface is nice although it can be quite hard at times to navigate around when configuring a goal and viewing results of a test. It would be nice to have more basic navigation buttons or breadcrumbs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not being able to create components of user journeys to reuse is very frustrating. It means having to often repeat the same steps across multiple goals. Probably the biggest issue by far.
It would be nice to be able to run multiple goals within a test plan as goals would ideally test a single feature of the system. Regression testing on the platform may require multiple tests to be fired at once.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped take the workload off of the developers who currently build automated tests by removing the coding complexities from existing front-end test frameworks, to instead pass the testing to a new non technical test team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whilst the majority of the core functionality is there, there are still situations that require the support team to aid in overcoming. There are however extremely responsive.