Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Oracle Linux 8 with 24x7 deployment support by SecureAnyCloud

Cognosys Inc. | V1.0.1

Linux/Unix, Other Oracle Linux 8.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Oracle customers will benefit from this powerful and stable Linux operating system.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Oracle Linux is a stable clone of Red Hat Linux, a well-known Linux distribution. This aids in the maintenance of systems that are relatively error-free.
The kernel of the operating system can be upgraded without having to reboot the system, which can save time.
Oracle Linux is available in a number of easy-to-install packages that work well with Oracle databases.
What do you dislike?
The operating system's compatibility with older programs could be improved.
Oracle Linux has fewer users than other versions, which could make getting outside help more difficult.
Oracle customer service can be difficult at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software performs admirably in database-driven systems. It performs admirably when it comes to connecting to Oracle database applications. It also offers a high level of reliability and can provide reasonably reliable performance for remote systems with users who require just minor help. Oracle Linux is quite simple to install and takes less time than other Linux distributions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the platform that enables us to support other platforms and technologies across the company. It ensures stability and security, allowing us to deliver a safe and secure platform. Its operation is characterized by high performance and stability.
Is a scalable solution that works with a variety of hardware brands.


    Amritpal K.

What are my views on oracle Linux.

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very vast system which provides very advanced tools specially to pentesting and hacking. Also, it is the base of software development and works on command line.
What do you dislike?
It requires atleast 8gb of RAM therefore its hardware requirements are more compared to windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since i am working on kali linux, it provides me greater tools for pentesting. I do more effective work on linux compared to windows. Also, this linux provies command line interfacing which is not a cup of tea for every individual. Therefore, some skills are required to work on it.


    Veer Pratap S.

Oracle Linux Servers- much compatible with Oracle products

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A GUI-based editor is the best feature that provides a user-friendly environment to its user. Also, automatic patching with zero down-time is the advantage it offers to the users.
What do you dislike?
Download speed is somewhat low. The product owner can think upon to increase the capacity of servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides faster deployment solutions in cloud environments. Used its various features like HA and cloud native computing infrastructure as per my project needs. Its easy patch fixing feature and easy to handle makes me to use it more frequent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very user-friendly and easy to install, so you will like to work with Oracle Linux.


    Greg W.

My review of Oracle Linux after my great experience using it for over 5 years

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the GUI and the fact that Oracle Linux is very user friendly
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I liked the cost of licenses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of where to host my food services database , the benefits os using Oracle Linux is that it is straight forward
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give it a try


    joanne r.

This is a reliable operating system

  • April 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Linux has been around a very long time and is a very stable system if the others are not right for you.
What do you dislike?
The product could use more advertisement, and I don't think a lot of people know what it is nowadays
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It doesn't have a lot of the preinstalled software that could be dangerous to compter health
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's different but the same in many ways.


    Tania B.

Security and stability

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The OS can be updated without having to reboot the system.
What do you dislike?
Graphical interface appearance is not so friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is faster than Windows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best scenario for use is server uses like web services, microservices, network monitoring, databases, and websites.


    Information Technology and Services

Oracle Linux

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers enterprise class performance , security, reliability and serviceability.
What do you dislike?
It requires specialized skills and there are security holes of not configured correctly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With pre defined templates it scale up the database and apps development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for a good training before using Oracle linux


    Harun Raşit S.

Linux!

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like linux for open source and secure!
You can do what you want.
What do you dislike?
Some linux distrubutions is required technical information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If needed open source and minimum system requirements, Oracle Linux is for that.


    Satanik D.

Linux review

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust
Freedom to use os at full capacity
What do you dislike?
exposure to vulnerability making it easy to attack if patches are not updated manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Shell scripting. automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If yoy genuinely want to use os full capacity linux is the way


    Information Technology and Services

Oracle Linux Best OS for Oracle Applications

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to use for our oracle applications,Most secure and very easy to connect and resolve any issues related to applications,One of the Best OS that we are using for Oracle applications
What do you dislike?
More graphical and vnc features needs to be added ,Should be more friendly to the Naive users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our applications are well certified and compatible with the Oracle LInux and very easy to use and install our Oracle applications with Linux,One of the Best OS To use for Oracle Applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent OS For Oracle Applications,very easy to use for Oracle Applications