Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus (100 Computers and single User)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.20

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sergio N.

A good patching system

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great system to manage patches and keep PCs up to date
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I don't like. It works as expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage updates at scheduled times, improving system security


    Food Production

Great patch management software

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great software to patch management and et is very easy to use
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything yet , but i am working on that part
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
automized patch managemet of the 3 party and windows update
and I don't have to monitor it very day


    Government Administration

Easy to use cloud-based Windows Patch Management Solution

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely simple agent installation and registration to the backend ManageEngine cloud service. No need to any internal infrastructure and upfront pricing.
What do you dislike?
No found solution for non-Windows operating systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replacing other patch management solutions that require domain credentials and internal servers for patch distribution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the trial a full run including patch automation tasks and reporting.


    Ken S.

Great cloud solution for patching on Windows

  • July 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product does a great job at detecting and reporting on patching needs on Windows.
What do you dislike?
We are currently trying out the cloud option which only supports Windows unfortunately. As an organization with both Windows and macOS endpoints, it would be nice if the cloud version supports macOS as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed an easy to use patching solution that streamlines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to get the enterprise version of the Cloud product in order to target "roaming" users.


    Information Technology and Services

A gem of a product, found when we nearly gave up our search

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wide range of third party software support was a major plus factor - we have not found any other product with so many. Capably of working with a LAN, WAN, remote offices, segmenting them with different policies, allowing precise control over patching. The pie charts/graphs on the home screen and elsewhere give a simple, visual view of the status of all computers. The ability to brand the product. Overall a really superb patching product.
What do you dislike?
Altough it is not a complex product to setup, it takes a bit of getting used to. However the nature of the patch process, and anything new, makes this comment a difficult one. The menu layout needs a rework. It is all there, but could be more integrated. There is an ability to deploy patches immediately, though we found the definition of immediate to be wide - anything between 10 minutes to 2 hours. Although restarting the machine often forced the patching into life.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a need to find a new way of patching a wide range of machines, from inside a LAN, to isolated WAN comptuers, to remote offices. Looking at the obvious choices from Google, was a real let down. Yes, they patched Windows, but were poor with their support for a wide range of third party support. Then by chance we came across Patch Manager Plus by ManageEngine. For a similar price to the more well known products, it provided hundreds of third patches. It is great to have all Windows, Office and third parth products patched by the same product, with one single status. It is very competiviely priced, compared to the inferior products. Can be purchased monthly, or annualy - suited to every budget. It can be installed on premises or using their cloud. Supports Windows, Mac and Linus patching. There is even a free version of small companies with less than 25 computers. A true gem, found when we were about to give up our search and user an inferior product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at it, its a gem. Get over the menu structure, and it does it job well. Superb range of third party support as well as the normal Windows patching.


    Charles C.

An affordable tool that works for a smaller organization

  • July 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Patch Manager has allowed me to remotely monitor and upgrade systems with the most recent patches. Prior to using the software, I would visit my clients on-site a few times a year and find the systems I touched to be way out of date. This tool has allowed me to eliminate out of date systems. I like that the pricing is upfront when most of their competitors pricing is by quote only.
What do you dislike?
The system is a little more complicated than needed for smaller environments. The contextual help is decent, but could be improved. Overall it is reasonably straightforward to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has eliminated the significant security risk my clients had with out of date systems. It has saved me several hours of remote access to keep systems up to date.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I wish the system collected some additional information on each system (e.g. memory, hdd usage, etc), so I could check the overall health of the systems - it wouldn't be a big change to make the system a light-weight IT asset management system. I wish it allowed custom fields for each system managed to track other information (e.g. age of system). I don't need a full blown asset management system, but would like to have a little more insight into the hardware/software on the systems managed.


    Consumer Goods

Manage Engine Patch Management

  • December 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the fact that we are able to hold off on patches and deploy them when we are ready, and our system is not being consumed at 100% by our processes and users.
What do you dislike?
The deployment process is a little cumbersome because you have to create a configuration for every little update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to hold off on deploying patches is good for us (IT) because it enables our users to maintain a productive work day and not have to worry about their systems slowing down or updating.


    Daniel B.

Patch Manager - An alternate to SCCM

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the clarity in the reporting that this solution provides. You can get pretty granular with it, both at the server and the patch level. While it can be a bit overwhelming at first, once it gets going, the GUI is friendly, and the built-in graphs and charts are a nice way to keep yourself informed during your patch cycles.
What do you dislike?
It is not always clear that patches error out. There is a ‘Failed’ stage, where it shows very clearly what the issue is. However, there is a ‘Not Applicable’ state that is not very clear as to why a patch may be N/A. I had an issue where one of my servers did not receive any patches at all, and rather than receiving a ‘Failed’ status, it was listed as N/A. Without closely inspecting the server, I would not have been able to tell this was an issue. It would be nice to have some more detail there to help with troubleshooting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently using Patch Manager Plus to help automate our patching process. We are still in the early stages, but before patch manager, we had 3 or 4 guys working during our maintenance windows to apply the patches to our 300+ servers. With Patch manager, we now only require one. We are still working out the kinks as far as troubleshooting problem machines with failed updates, but overall, it has allowed us to free up our resources to work on other issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a decent SCCM replacement/alternative. It uses a separate repository from Microsoft.