Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Raul R.

Great DLP

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple integrations, quick-moving support, and easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
I want more native integrations with new SaaS services instead of relying on the API.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data loss and data leakage prevention integrated with our cloud platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great DLP solution for cloud platforms


    Hospital & Health Care

Nightfall at Noxhealth

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity of install, we are really happy with the solution
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything to dislike with Nightfall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HIPAA compliance to secure patient information, within Slack environment


    Ty S.

DLP for Cloud Sprawl

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Automated deployment and management of slack usage across various public channels to drive continual touchpoints around privacy by design reminders as employees share information.
- Thoughtful approach of not storing data in systems to keep security practices honored and not creating another risk by using a cloud based security capability.
What do you dislike?
- Limited concerns, but the team is still early with building features and capabilities. However there is a great promise as it's a proven founding team that is rolling out new detection capabilities frequently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing the rollout of chatops capabilities without a heavy security hand in the process, but allowing for the company's chatops culture to form and provide a guiding automated response capability for keeping risk low in public channels.


    Hospital & Health Care

Nightfall is a fantastic solution for healthcare companies

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall allows us to use Slack to share PHI in private channels. We don't have to think about scanning for PHI constantly and it's increased our efficiency by 10X at least!
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of, the product is great and the team is truly supportive!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to streamline our workflows by using Slack to communicate about patients.


    Keely S.

HIPAA compliant DLP

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service-oriented, easy to use, I have total control. Nightfall came highly recommended from colleagues and my use provider (Slack)
What do you dislike?
3 channel solution (on Slack) can create a dangerous level of potential apathy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a HIPAA-compliant DLP provider to make Slack scalable for our business. We are now able to see any questionable transactions and stop any misdeeds in their tracks


    Financial Services

Great Product!

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works as intended. lots of security products require a long onboarding phase. They also produce new features like crazy.
What do you dislike?
We have a slight issue with some of our repos being too large. it would be nice to not have this problem but thats a 2 way street.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding PII and secrets in some of our other services.


    Miro K.

Amazing detection. Flexible. Perfect for startups.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall's customer success team really knocks it out of the park. They got us onboarded quickly and we were detecting PII in our Slack and GitHub in minutes. Their tools are really easy to use and work exactly as you would expect them, no "learning curve". The out-of-the-box detectors are amazing - we had someone post a JPG snapshot on Slack with a security token showing in the corner, and Nightfall immediately detected it and let us delete it. You can also create your own detectors and add the rules you need to match any PII/tokens custom to our world, and even rules to exclude false positives so it's not noisy.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is more than fair, but organized in just a little bit of a hard-to-explain way. We have to allocate your units between seats for GitHub and seats for Slack, which luckily Nightfall was able to guide us through with no problems. For smaller startups like us that don't have our 1yr budget projected, a more pay-for-what-you-use model could make it more keyturn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the medical space, so we're always on the guard against PHI. When you get bigger, you have dedicated security officers to manage this stuff, but for <15 person startup you still wear many hats. Nightfall's automation is key to us keeping up with your compliance while moving fast.


    Financial Services

Easy to implement and operate

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our favorite thing about nightfall is their willingness to cooperate with us to make the tools better and best fit our needs.
What do you dislike?
Still a growing tool, so all the features are not where we want them to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking information that should not be sent through applications such as slack, confluence, github.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to identify sensitive information this is a go!


    Business Supplies and Equipment

good product

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cost was fair for the product and services
What do you dislike?
the navigation could be improved so that its easier to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
not as intuitive as hoped but easy to use once you get the hang of it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a try


    Retail

Most Impressive customer service and response time that I've experienced.

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Feature request turnaround on the Radar product has been phenomenally impressive. Every feature request I've sent in, they've turned around within 48 hours, but often day of. Any concerns or issues I've had have been addressed. They take my input into the product very seriously and I feel like we are valued customers. I am highly impressed with Radar and look forward to a continued partnership.
What do you dislike?
Nothing of note so far, based on how we use the product in relation to our vulnerability management processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Nightfall's Radar product, we are quickly and easily able to identify secrets within our code and thus bring them to remediation faster. It has enabled us to remove many secrets from our codebase.