Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fivetran Data Pipeline

Fivetran | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

200 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Tool for developers mostly

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Open pricing information
- Flexible payment plans
- Solid number of connectors (however, there is an issue -> see downsides)
What do you dislike?
- The connectors break every second week, and Fivetran doesn't monitor that - they only learn from the tickets
- CS team will rather tell you to explore REST API calls on your own and will not proactively explore the technical issue. This can be an issue if you are a non-technical person
- The service is quite pricy and you will be charged even for downtimes because of their monetization approach
- Response time is not reliable, sometimes it might take 2-3 working days to reply to the ticket
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting Google Ads, CRM, Stripe to DWH to get some data insights. An initial configuration is relatively fast and relatively straightforward.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only use if you can debug technical problems


    Medical Devices

Amazing tool, It takes cares of all the ETL Development workload.

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using many connectors, integrate with any system with few clicks
What do you dislike?
don't find any mistakes; all looks good..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating data in Salesforce, Google analystics data with SQL Server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect data Extract tool, get data from any source and load data. perform incremental and delta loads, without any development efforts


    Civic & Social Organization

Great for ingestion of data via out of the box connectors

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for ingestion of data via out of the box connectors. Setting up the connections is very easy with clear instructions next to it for when you need help with any of the steps; e.g. how to setup continuous replication on a Postgres master.
What do you dislike?
Pricing model not 100% easy to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are ingesting a.o. Google Analytics & Ads data into our datawarehouse. Before this was a manual download & import where now its done automatically, and the monitoring is directly also arranged. When there would be a hickup Fivetran is directly informing us via mail and when no action is taken automatically opening a ticket to check what is going wrong with the connection.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for ingestion of standard sources


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Very smooth and great support team

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The process is easy and the team is awesome. They always answered all my questions and never had any major issues. Had a smooth Integration with Shopify.
What do you dislike?
Few tables were separated compared to my actual flat files, which I felt could be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Process anutomation, and having a data warehouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100%


    Iair L.

It's an awesome product that solves EL issue. It's great for start-ups which want to scale fast

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
a lot of connectors to connect your analytical database with the operational database, very easy to manage and monitor. The support is definitely one of the stronger points
What do you dislike?
nothing until now, but i would like to have more transformation features without use dbt
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am managing all our EL (extract and loads) process of our company with Fivetran and some schedule transformation process
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the chance, they have an excellent on-boarding process


    Damon Wilder C.

FiveTran ETL Solution

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup - including deltas meeting our 15 minute lag time delay from prod to data warehouse was impressive (from Salesforce and others)
What do you dislike?
Cost in non-trivial - other minor issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ETL solutions in integrating many different data sources into DataBricks


    Computer Software

Fastest way to get and transform data from anywhere into your warehouse

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Took close to no time to setup
- Tons of connectors with pretty much every data source imaginable
- Great support and sales team that is super quick to respond and help out
What do you dislike?
- Price does shoot up really quickly
- Most connectors allow you to filter out fields and tables you don't need, but not all. Ends up leading to more data than you might want
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Fivetran primarily to get sales and payment data into our data warehouse from app stores and payment processors. It was a one click solution almost to get each source setup


    Shane E.

Fantastic 0-60 Data Pipeline

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of working with the product. There is no complicated set up, heck we did not even need assistance from our infrastructure team. Fivetran is as close to point-and-click as a data pipeline can be.
What do you dislike?
MAR, I hate MAR. I personally find it an extremely confusing way to price products. It also has us often making decisions based on cost versus value. I wish there was a simpler methodology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The "EL" portion of the "ELT" pipeline. I cannot stress how wonderful it has been to completely eliminate the need of custom scripts to transport data between systems and our datalake.


    Ujjawal S.

great ETL tool

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simplicity, easy to use , no coding required , ready to go in 1 minute, UI , Logs
What do you dislike?
some integration is complex like generate / refresh tooen
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
solving ETL tool issue , we do not need to build in house ETL tool


    Real Estate

It has been easy and great!

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. Really simple and easy to get a data pipeline up.
What do you dislike?
No good orchestration. You can't explicitly choose to run transformations in a certain sequence, or at a minute on the hour. Need more role types.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data ingestion