Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

366 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Avinash D.

Blazing fast and cheaper DataWarehouse and iOT platform

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake has ease of implementation, with no maintenance and has massive scalability. The storage cost is minimal. Horizontal and vertical scalability without any downtime. Elasticity of usage. The only database on the market that is truely built for cloud. Native support of Semi structured data
What do you dislike?
MFA needs to be supported through any tool.Operational dashboard is needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise Data Warehouse and Device data at scale. Minimal management roles like DBA and sysadmin. Focus on business enablement and real time data access. Advanced analytics enablement.


    Computer Software

A data warehouse platform for the SaaS generation

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Low maintenance. No more downtimes! No rebalances. Full control over compute resources.
What do you dislike?
My biggest gripe is privileges are not rules based. You have to re-grant permissions on objects you recreate. Not a big deal once you're steady state, but annoying in a collaboration development phase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise data warehouse. Single source of truth without limitations on data structure or size. Devs are amazed we can consume their JSON straight from S3 and turn it into reports so quickly.


    Padmanesh N.

Awesome data-warehousing Tool

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This feature is helpful for user to increase the node size and config depending on their need. There is no need to wait for hardware to be in place whenever we increase the dataset. Snowflake provides the option to increase the node or cluster size whenever required.
What do you dislike?
Of course, every product has pluses and minuses. From that perspective, Snowflake has to improve there spatial parts. I mean it doesn't have much stuff in geo-spatial queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Valuable Features
Scalability: Ability to load huge number of datasets (I have experience with petabytes of data) and process those things. Storage is not limited. We can increase whatever we want.

Performance: The distributed architecture of Snowflake has the capacity to process huge dataset faster and we can scale up and down as per the need.

Flexibility: This feature is helpful for user to increase the node size and config depending on their need. There is no need to wait for hardware to be in place whenever we increase the dataset. Snowflake provides the option to increase the node or cluster size whenever required.

Multi-formatted accessibility: The Snowflake engine has the capability to read the following file formats: CSV, DELIMITER, FIXEDWIDTH, AVRO, JSON, BZIP2, GZIP, LZOP. The user can choose which is best for their requirements.

Configuration: Even-though its running in AWS platform, it beats their platform product. Actually I feel more flexible than Redshift.

Snow-pipe: Snow-Pipe is better system to feed stream data to snowflake database. This is really helpful for less self-life triggering datasets.


    Retail

The way data warehouse is done now.

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is built for the cloud and is flexible in increasing and decreasing the size.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything at this time..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data warehouse for Looker front end
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to them to get a good estimate of how much it would cost, it may surprise you that it is the most cost effective option.


    Kristina C.

Very as good data warehouse

  • April 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have a large amount of data which the warehouse handles without issue. It also updates frequently.
What do you dislike?
If something goes wrong, sometimes it's difficult to get an answer as to why.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a TON of data and needed a data warehouse to keep it in. This provides that solution.


    Computer & Network Security

Optimally Structured SaaS Data Warehouse

  • March 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best parts about Snowflake are the ease of implementation, the no maintenance scalability and integration partner availability. From a storage perspective, it is extremely efficient. You can create a complete clone of a 5TB database (like a pointer) without using additional storage, only using enough storage to track changes. You can choose whether to persist the changes or create a real physical clone. This allows you to have staging copies to real-world test updates on live data before you commit them. Additionally...un-dropping dropped tables and point in time historical queries are nice too. Built in 2 factor auth is scalable.
What do you dislike?
There are small admin usability features with the UI that could be improved, but it seems like with the latest release, they have addressed some of them. Easier 2 factor enrollment would be a nice to have. Honestly, you should not be able to enroll a user without 2 factor authentication enabled.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise Data Warehouse at scale. Low people investment to get an enterprise solution in place. We can focus on the data vs the underlying technology struggles. There are integration partners like five tran and Matillion that work very well for ELT in order to get data into the Data Warehouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste your time setting up crazy configurations in the AZ arena. Just get this and start building. There is just not enough time to recreate the underlying plumbing every time you build a solution. This platform scales and is robust.


    vidhey t.

Good software

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake computing is best for concurrent user data access, easy scaling of storage from few gigabytes to petabytes. Analytics on big data seems to be easy and fast.
What do you dislike?
The pricing of the features is not the best compared to other products in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytics, cloud storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest going for trial and evaluation copy initially to validate if the software meets the client requirements.


    Marketing and Advertising

Sales Executive Experience

  • February 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That all our data is stored in the cloud. being 2018 this is where we need to be
What do you dislike?
that it was hard at first to get our owners to commit to the cloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
secure data leads to happy IT and bosses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none


    Human Resources

Snowflake is a Warm Experience

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is a user friendly product that adapts to any company needs and provides technical support whenever needed.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any negative comments at this time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is solving our companies problem with cloud-based data storage. It benefit is just that, it slows us to store data more efficiently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent product for any industry.


    Justin E.

Snowflake Computing Review

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like software. I think this is a good fit with our company because it aligns with the best interest of the customers. It allowed us create software solutions that were based on customer needs and create value and ROI with a financial spin for a software solution
What do you dislike?
I would like the functionalities of adding/deleting to be navigated easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have realized opportunities to attack different verticals as a company with the confidence of cloud computing in snowflake computing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think I'm happy with what work Snowflake has done for our computing and I look forward to seeing it evolve and being on that ride.