Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,068 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Financial Services

Simple and easy to access and navigate b/w the multiple tabs within the tool

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and options to make changes with in the tool and access permissions
What do you dislike?
mainly about the resolutions on support tickets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application Monitoring and give visibilities to insights of the application and infrastructure


    Jose M Ortega .

Good solution for optimizing your services monitoring

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This solution allows you to optimize the actions necessary to obtain a global view of the status of your services, which facilitates the monitoring process in order to identify performance problems or bottlenecks in your applications. It also uses artificial intelligence for decision-making based on the historical data it collects.
What do you dislike?
The generation of alerts and notifications could be improved by introducing some related to decision making. Also some functionalities such as generation of reports is somewhat limited and it is necessary to use the API to obtain specific information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly those related to the monitoring of applications and their infrastructure, as well as being able to measure the performance and use of resources of the services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good solution if you need to monitor the performance of an application that works with an architecture based on microservices.


    Financial Services

APM capabilities review

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Insights into root cause analysis for performance issues.
What do you dislike?
Licensing model is pretty expensive compare to other competitors out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Dynatrace mainly for indentifying the root cause for various performance issues.


    Ryan C.

Massive capability right out of the box.

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement and supported almost all of our technologies. The interface makes it easy to onboard new users and invokes excitement when new users see the insights produced by Davis, the AI engine, and the value obtained from studying Dynatrace over time.
What do you dislike?
UI is a little clunky at times and should be more customizable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaborative APM which helped to alleviate some of the time sinks of root cause analysis, multi-platform support, broad array of supported technologies right out of the box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is more than just an APM, it is a value producing platform that continues to get better and better as it transforms with the industry and continues to expand to meet the needs of today's innovative companies.


    Manish K.

An excellent monitoring tools for SREs

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Observability is an important aspect for managing our infrastructure stack and Dynatrace helps us do it efficiently. Its Service Map gives you exactly what you need to trace the path of data flow and how inter-connected micro services are. We use a lot of serverless (FaaS) in our infrastructure and Dynatrace really helps us troubleshoot failed invocations. Personally, I like 'replay' option which helps you literally re-run the issues and identify what happened.

In addition, they have great integration into all public cloud providers and have multiple options to create your own dashboard. Overall, a great monitoring tool.
What do you dislike?
There are certain limitations with agentless monitoring. When you do no install AgentOne, you have to put substantial effort to configure visibility and there is a bit of performance impact as well to your applications. One more thing Dynatrace should look into is the onboarding of custom plugins as that felt a bit cumbersome although their pre-built/native integrations work fantastic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use multiple serverless services to optimize and operate our solutions in public clouds (majorly AWS). Things break often and we use Dynatrace to quickly identify what break where and how to resolve it faster. We also have agent version deployed through Operators in our in-house kubernetes clusters for use by App Developers (for app tracing) and SREs (cluster metrics).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just give it a short and see if the UX and the metrics/dashboards you get using an agent based monitoring tool is what you need. Their are other products in form of LogzIO and Espagon but each tool has its own unique capabilities when you look under the layers.

For monitoring our on-prem vSphere and Kubernetes clusters, this tool has worked out great.


    Architecture & Planning

Innovative product, good choice for moving fast

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is innovative and safe to keep info on cloud. Dynatrace was a good solution. Artificial intelligence makes this work lighter quick and easy.
What do you dislike?
Not have any specific problem, generally good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
database is heavy. Dynatrace software is helpful for moving the database to the cloud. Artificial intelligence keeps the information clean and organized
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Innovative software make easy for data


    Computer Software

Provides insight into your environment and the AI helps with root cause analysis

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service auto discovery, and easy to use APM solution
What do you dislike?
1. Sometimes documentation is not easy to find.
2. Not all the feature are know
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using dynatrace for performance testing


    Inês Carolina F.

Satisfied costumer of this product

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how my work and performance improved. Definitely you should give it a try. It improves the monitoring services in my company
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it made my life easier and there was no major issues associated to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
That is confidential company information, I can´t share it. I am sorry for that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can´t explain my company business case, I am sorry for that but it is private information. However, we all definitely recommend, we have seen direct benefits from its usage. The monitoring of our data improved and as we all know nowadays data is the king.


    Banking

Easy to setup, lots of end-to-end monitoring support

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installation is very easy compared to their older AppMon product.
What do you dislike?
Report support
Downtime to disable monitoring/alerts during maintenance windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any application hiccups or emergency issues - we can determine root cause that reduce RTTM by >75%


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Amazing product with tons of valueable data

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is great for analyzing a problem
What do you dislike?
It's easy to get lost in the product and can be difficult to find what you're looking for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem and root cause analysis. We also use the alerting capabilities of the Dynatrace platform.