Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - GUI Gnome VNC

Arara Solutions | v0621

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,012 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

A stint with Ubuntu

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how bug free and seamless the ui is. There is no lag and an amazing user interface.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it doesn't support some of the media content extensions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Ubuntu for development with dockers


    Mike T.

Secured OS with good UI

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Executing Linux commands in the Ubuntu terminal makes me feel like a hacker. The scope for this OS would be only developers/engineers. Other naive users won't be able to do basic tasks on ubuntu as they will be new to the terminal.
What do you dislike?
I'm not able to install chrome on ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I.ve used ubuntu for my work. I was using it for the sake of fun.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who have the craze for the terminal can opt for this OS.


    Abhay P.

Loved ubuntu for its performance

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handles the CPU usage accross applications.
Better than all existing linux based OS. Simple in use than rest of OS.
What do you dislike?
UI is not that much interactive. It could be better like windows.
Some bugs irritates while working.
Some software and games doesn't support ubuntu
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can do my work in ubuntu with low system configuration whereas i windows OS i have to struggle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are moving from Windows to ubuntu and when you will start using it , it will be boring.But after some time you will be habitual of that.


    Thomas R.

Why Ubuntu and not Windows

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an easy to use linux operating system that will help teach you the basics of linux and how to monitor your network
What do you dislike?
Can be confusing when installing software but there are a lot of great youtube videos on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network traffic monitoring. Low overhead on the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and see if this is right for you.


    Youssef K.

Best operating system to setup a LAMP stack quickly

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is straightforward to install and manage. Its package manager makes installing new packages and setting up a server for any role short and easy.
What do you dislike?
I switched to Ubuntu from CentOS, so there were some differences in the package manager but eventually, I got used to Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu as a web server to host websites for my clients. In very easy steps I can configure the LAMP stack within minutes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to use operating system. You can install any package with just 1 command.


    Anup k.

Ubuntu - Developer's choice

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is an open source and free software .
It is customizable by the Developers.
It is fast and cost effective.
It has a huge community support system which helps in resolving issue. This is the best platform for software development.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have so many application support compare to windows.
It is difficult to use by non-technical person. The GUI is not so user friendly.
Sometimes it becomes difficult for software installation and third party integration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I develop scalable and robust software with the help of this software.
I work on my projects , attend meetings and solve client issues using this software.
It helps in saving my time and money as it is fast and free.
It has large community base that helps me solving my issues as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend this software to the Developers as well as students who are acquiring their career in technical field . I will suggest this to the technical organizations as it is free and scalable.


    Yash V.

Best for Dev

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development-related stuff is developed mainly on Linux-based systems. The ubuntu os is developed using Linux and helps for the development of the application. For example, node.js is one of the best examples for the same.
What do you dislike?
There ate some stuff that can be done using user interfaces but is available via the command line. This stuff can be changed and done via UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using the ubuntu os for the web development stuff and have realized that npm is faster than other operating systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do support the ubuntu operating system for development. It is one of the best OS for development.


    Steven P.

Best Linux Ever

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is open source and has a large user community
What do you dislike?
I dislike that I have older versions running and it is not easy to upgrade
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Ubuntu to serve our pharmacy customers a consistent and reliable product


    Murali Mohan K.

Ubuntu Review By Murali

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI looks simple and Clear
Ram management is pretty Cool.
I liked the way the entire UI is working
What do you dislike?
Dislike
The UI is very straight forward so will be very less attractive for Design lovers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I didn't see any problems with Ubuntu as of now. Battery and Ram management are the benefits


    Abhay D.

User friendly linux OS

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Who are new and want to use linux then suggest them Ubuntu OS, this OS may not requiered too much commands for some of their requirements.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is a Linux-based OS, but some of the applications do not support the Linux version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu does not require the command to insert a pen drive or etc.