Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenStreetMap (OSM) Overpass v0.7.56.x

Dan Fiske | 2022.02.13.overpass.0.7.56.9.fullbuild

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mahmoud o.

Realistic Map

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that is not like typical map application, it is kind of unique since it has map features that not always given in any map application. In addition to have a simplified Mapkey that shows all the needed information to understand the map
What do you dislike?
Not the easiest map application I used, maybe because it is unique on its own. Also, it is not the best application when it comes to navigating " data accuracy "
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Searching for any location I need, showing the directions to reach for a certain distinction. Also, since it is giving extra information that not normally given in other applications, I take some of my time to search and have a look on the nearby places and it amazed me to know what I am missing through navigating the map.


    Computer Software

Free wiki world map everyone can join to digitize the world

  • July 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free. It is based on community input and I think this map is the most accurate as of today. There is no need to go through approval process with your edits. This is important as your work is immediately accepted and visible. Comparing to other similar products your changes might not be approved and that's not very encouraging. It has a web interface to edit the map. Anybody can use the map free of charge.
What do you dislike?
I guess it is a bit hard to start with editing the map. The tools and symbols are not all intuitive and you need to follow a guide before starting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having an accurate map is important when looking for an address for example. Some other services might not have most recent details, whereas Open Street Map has more accurate details.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I encourage everyone to join and help this world be a better place.


    Financial Services

OpenStreetMap - review

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Openstreetmap is very useful to know about the localities easily. It is free to use and everyone are free to edit the data.
What do you dislike?
The data accuracy is less because we are sure whether the data is correct or not.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I uses OpenStreetMap for understanding the local sources when I have difficulties with the communication language.


    Marketing and Advertising

Pas mal

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Une nouvelle carte moins chère que Google
What do you dislike?
Manque énormément d'interactivité et POI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
J'ai utilisé OpenStreetMap pour développer des cartes interactives et changer de l'option Google Map


    Daniel B.

I would use it

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about OSM is the fact that it allows its users to make maps focused on hikers, cyclists, physically challenged, sailors and technically any interest group. You can map crops, the number of doors or windows on any big building or even the age of a tree.
What do you dislike?
It's very similar to Google Maps. Whatever I can solve with OSM I can also solve with Google maps. None of them is necessarily better than the other.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OSM is available and ready for any styling I need to apply for my project, even if it were a sci-fi visualisation.
OSM is a map that anyone can edit. If a market was missing on the map, it could be added by me or any other customer and that's how we benefit ourselves by correcting it and making it real.


    Accounting

Maps

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It being an open source and free mapping application
What do you dislike?
Google maps has greater functionality for my purposes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None vs the competition


    Undrea M.

A fun, realistic, interactive map--not your typical google streetview

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is not the google maps, or map quest, or whatever other maps out there. It has its own entity and serves a great purpose. The other day, I was on google maps and trying to see the update to the Fulton Market District streetscape project, but I was getting images of 2018 pre-work. On OpenStreetMap, you're going to get the current on projects as such. It really saves the day where google map slacks.
What do you dislike?
I still use google maps, because it gives me my directions and time travels within a mobile app quite simply, by all comparisons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This has been perfect when it comes to my writing projects. Whether when I was writing a piece on a neighborhood project, and looking to include pictures, or if I am personally writing a historic fiction piece, and I need to look into an area.


    E-Learning

OpenStreet Map review

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the open architecture and the way the grids are organized in a solid, professional manner, easily accessible to consumers.
What do you dislike?
I am not sure of the accuracy of the information described in OpenStreetMap. I searched for 536 Broadway, New York, New York and it showed the Bronx whereas it should have been Manhattan.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a good tool when it works to show locations and information about what's nearby to potential businesses and people so its a terrific add.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Has potential but addresses and locations need to be consistently right.


    samantha j.

A good and efficient location finder software

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent an efficient software that j=helps you in finding the location with the help of GPS and take you to that place. Plus it is free of cost which is a bonus. Give you better and accurate information that google maps.
What do you dislike?
It is good software with good tools and features so no disliking about it yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an effective software that helps you detect the location and gives you accurate information about every thing. Helps you to navigate better and give multiple routes. I have used it for my personal and professional usage and it has been a life saver for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool with easy and understanding features that helps you get to your destination. I have been using it in a lot of my jobs and it is very much useful and quick. Thus it is fast and user-friendly. Plus it is free of cost which allows you to use it broadly.


    Tatiana K.

Great alternative to Googlemaps!

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Volunteers from around the world update the map! Updates are visible right away to users. It is owned by the community rather than Google. It's free to users.
What do you dislike?
Not as good for navigation map or real time traffic information. Spotty data quality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have not found benefits as it pertains to business problems-- besides helping navigate.