Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2022.2

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ahmed S.

The ease of Hack

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Kali linux cause it has a lot of softwares in different fileds.
If you want software for pentesting you will find or web testing or anything.
Kali has its own Docs and this makes it easier for beginners who what to learn ethical hacking.
And of course as like any Linux Os it is free with no fees
What do you dislike?
I just don't like the out dated packages it has, as there are alot of packages are outdated and its content needs to be upgrade.
If they can uprgade and update those packagea it will be a great addition to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I need to test any software or engine on my infra I will use kali to search for exploits and avoid it , Like web applications
Securtiy and understand how exploits work.


    Andrei

excellent

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

just what I needed...
you can find all the tools in this release
thank you for releasing this
not sure what else to say in here


    Mike7

Cool

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Managed to build CloudFormation that uses this, and install XRDP and Guacamole for remote access. Was pleasantly surprised to find Ami Alias at /aws/service/marketplace/prod-tsqyof4l3a3aa/kali-linux-2021.3.

I can now spin up a new Kali instance on demand, and terminate it when done.

Keep it up!


    Darshil S.

Kali Linux - The best Hacking tool and platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali is easy to set up and use OS and very friendly for Linux users. This OS has the best in class hacking tools and resources, for testing as well as for exploiting purposes.
What do you dislike?
Every time we use the Kali Linux platform for testing of hacking purposes, we need to update libraries and programs and this is a manual process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it internally for testing of applications and software that helps us identify bugs before we go live.


    pentester

not support vncserver.

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This version did not support vncserver.
We'd all be happy if you could manage it properly.

the previous version
https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-3i7zhze5fq7ci
                                                          


    kali user

i like kali

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i like kali linux very much . it is the best operation system for pentesting .
I suggest to use this operation system


    Akshay B.

One of the top OS for learning hacking, networking and programming from scratch

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very useful for advanced penetration tetsing.
Upsides are it's free and open sourced
What do you dislike?
Disadvantage is that it is disgned for a single purpose.
Sometimes it's crashes suddenly and it will be corrected after sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping us for penetration tetsing which most companies and startup bother about. So we used Kali Linux to help them to solve problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should use this OS for starting coreer with hacking, network testing and programing


    Security and Investigations

Kali Linux review

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is so good compare to the old version and it's providing good UX. There are a lot of UX improvements compared to the old times and previously kali used to crash performing some set of actions but now it's good to have such performance.
What do you dislike?
There are some tools which needs the documentation so that if will be easier for newbiews to understand the same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing pen testing, mobile app testing, ctf's, I do my learning as well In order to learn some techniques and stacks. I do some kid's attacks, wifi hacking as a practice. Overall Kali's experience is good and in recent times Kali improved a lot compared to Parrot OS. I really like kali's UI and the UX as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't feel any as such at this moment.


    Financial Services

Information Security manager- Influencing people on security subject

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pandora box of testing tools , single tool with endless features
What do you dislike?
The expertise of security subject to support Kali linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing the customer data


    AMAL P.

Nice OS For Testing And Penetration

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Massive Amount of Penetration tools, GUI has much improved in latest version ,I have been using Kali for the last 4years.I was able to perform almost all operations.Its definitely a best Linux distro for someone who want to learn and improve their skills in Penetration testing. its easy to use if you have used any of the Linux distro like Ubuntu in your school.Also The developers community is huge
What do you dislike?
Its not recommended for everyone as it comes with lots of tools which may be not useful.Primary goal of this distro is for Penetration testing.So those who need basic Linux can go for Ubuntu ,Mint..etc.
I had driver issues with Nvidia.For the very first time I dual booted Kali on 2GB PC.It wasn't that smooth.4GB will be good enough to run
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing web applications, it comes with automated tools as well.I was able to report se bugs as well, but sadly it was not eligible for bounty.But honestly my skills are much improved. Also for my bigdata Tools I used Kali because I had faced glitches and UI lags in Ubuntu 18.04
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not recommended for beginners or casual users. At all.If you are passionate about ethical hacking you can go with it, but as a beginner ,there will be a lot of issues .