Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrei

excellent

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

just what I needed...
you can find all the tools in this release
thank you for releasing this
not sure what else to say in here


    Mike7

Cool

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Managed to build CloudFormation that uses this, and install XRDP and Guacamole for remote access. Was pleasantly surprised to find Ami Alias at /aws/service/marketplace/prod-tsqyof4l3a3aa/kali-linux-2021.3.

I can now spin up a new Kali instance on demand, and terminate it when done.

Keep it up!


    Darshil S.

Kali Linux - The best Hacking tool and platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali is easy to set up and use OS and very friendly for Linux users. This OS has the best in class hacking tools and resources, for testing as well as for exploiting purposes.
What do you dislike?
Every time we use the Kali Linux platform for testing of hacking purposes, we need to update libraries and programs and this is a manual process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it internally for testing of applications and software that helps us identify bugs before we go live.


    pentester

not support vncserver.

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This version did not support vncserver.
We'd all be happy if you could manage it properly.

the previous version
https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-3i7zhze5fq7ci
                                                          


    kali user

i like kali

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i like kali linux very much . it is the best operation system for pentesting .
I suggest to use this operation system


    Akshay B.

One of the top OS for learning hacking, networking and programming from scratch

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very useful for advanced penetration tetsing.
Upsides are it's free and open sourced
What do you dislike?
Disadvantage is that it is disgned for a single purpose.
Sometimes it's crashes suddenly and it will be corrected after sometime
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping us for penetration tetsing which most companies and startup bother about. So we used Kali Linux to help them to solve problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should use this OS for starting coreer with hacking, network testing and programing


    Security and Investigations

Kali Linux review

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is so good compare to the old version and it's providing good UX. There are a lot of UX improvements compared to the old times and previously kali used to crash performing some set of actions but now it's good to have such performance.
What do you dislike?
There are some tools which needs the documentation so that if will be easier for newbiews to understand the same
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Doing pen testing, mobile app testing, ctf's, I do my learning as well In order to learn some techniques and stacks. I do some kid's attacks, wifi hacking as a practice. Overall Kali's experience is good and in recent times Kali improved a lot compared to Parrot OS. I really like kali's UI and the UX as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't feel any as such at this moment.


    Financial Services

Information Security manager- Influencing people on security subject

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pandora box of testing tools , single tool with endless features
What do you dislike?
The expertise of security subject to support Kali linux
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing the customer data


    Computer Software

Kali Linux is one of the best open source operating system which helps to turns idea and work easier

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the application which helps to do any sorts of task either in the development phase or any programming phase
What do you dislike?
Wifi problem as well as internet, which it won't take automatically like windows and ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing I have only solve the network and internet issue problems


    Higher Education

One of the best OS for VAPT

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All essential VAPT tools are bundled with this OS and can update it easily.
What do you dislike?
As of now not found anything that I dislike about this OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VAPT
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for VAPT