Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2022.2

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

One of the best OS for VAPT

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All essential VAPT tools are bundled with this OS and can update it easily.
What do you dislike?
As of now not found anything that I dislike about this OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VAPT
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for VAPT


    Computer Software

Kali Linux is one of the best open source operating system which helps to turns idea and work easier

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the application which helps to do any sorts of task either in the development phase or any programming phase
What do you dislike?
Wifi problem as well as internet, which it won't take automatically like windows and ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing I have only solve the network and internet issue problems


    Akash P.

Kali linux - A multipurpose OS

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The various applications that come in preinstalled like wireshark, ngcrack, metasploit, etc. Also, all the theme, UI of the OS is really good and smooth.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike any feature yet as everything has been very good so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A portable Kali linux software helps me in doing ethical hacking as and when it's really required as a part of my learning course. So, it is very efficient and helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kali linux is one of the best linux versions that I have seen till date, mainly because of it cool theme and smooth UI, also its efficiency in doing tasks. This also has softwares preinstalled, which are needed for ethical hacking and administratoral services. So this is why I know all of you out there will love it.


    Eddie C.

Kali Linux for Penetration Test

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The free version of the system and its lightweight installation
What do you dislike?
still too challenging to use for a beginner, could be easier to use by adding an automatic installer and a complete dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have projects that need to go through penetration tests in order to go live. Kali Linux provides a free version where we can do the tests internally and fix it before going to the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U need to have a good background of what Linux is and how Kali Linux is working if you need to tweak certain settings. Other than that, it has no big issues. Most of the support is available on the internet.


    Computer & Network Security

One Good Operating System

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali is suitable for those who start their cybersecurity career and those who want to work with Linux as a beginner.
The best about kali Linux is that it provides all the tools and software that are updated easily
What do you dislike?
When upgrading the Kali Linux, sometimes the system is down, or nothing happens
Other than that, every problem has a solution on forum pages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I started using Kali Linux to learn cybersecurity, and I got what I want
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best
Learn Linux and try working on Linux
Linux has an alternative for most of the software
Once you started using Linux, you will love to work on it


    Amarnath K.

all in all , the to-go virtual machine for pentesting with great occasional updates!

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux has everything youd need to perform pentesting or to even learn with tools being updated very frequent
What do you dislike?
as an operating system, it was quite resource heavy compared to for instance parrot OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pentesting labs, CTFs. Basically all learning about pentesting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to understand what tools you are using and how to use them before trying them.


    Computer & Network Security

I used Kali Linux in my 3rd and 4th year of degree. Completely loved it

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the use of Kali in cyber security for extradition of information
What do you dislike?
My computer went slow sometimes. That's what I didn't like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I successfully scanned many websites to get information for my project


    Computer & Network Security

Linux is everything for me

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a pentesting that's why I loved to use Kali Linux. I have great experience with kali Linux and tools .
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike . Kali is good try to make it little bit lighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing network security issue . And I do penetration testing and ethical Hacking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good security os for penetration testet ethical Hacker and forensic .


    Computer & Network Security

I woukd rather stay neutral at recommending coz using kali for day to day life use its not feasible!

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
collection of almost every tool present out there , makes the job easier!
What do you dislike?
day to day work capability, default desktop environment(xfce) for me, should have selection for different environments!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
im learning offensive hacking,and kali has an arsenal of tools which makes life more easier and they help to learn how the tools work and gives extra knowledge for the same!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are into cloud,cybersecurity,iT ,you need kali in your arsenal, have it and you wont regret it!


    Computer & Network Security

Complete pentesting distro

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is equipped with all the utilities required during pentesting assessment. During pentest we need different tools to complete assessment, pre-installed tools will make activity smoother
What do you dislike?
only one thing that makes you concern is updating OS. Few tools make you annoy while installing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kali Linux helped with tool dependency issue and has saved a lot of time.