Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Logi Report (JReport) Server for AWS BYOL

Logi Analytics | 17.1 update 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

166 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nathan W.

Technical Implementation and Intuitive Reporting

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We at Emplifi VoC collect all kinds of survey and customer data on feedback about a particular brand. By adding Logi Composer, we’re giving our end users an intuitive way to create reports and view all of their survey data, especially for key performance indicators (KPIs) and net promoter scores (NPS).

Further, Elastic Search and its ELK stack have been technically transformational to our capabilities.
What do you dislike?
While Logi is advanced, its composer lacks some advanced functionality like alerting, cross-filtering, and third-party compatibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our existing reporting was not sufficient for our clients' needs. Logi Composer was built to meet and exceed these concerns. “Now we’re able to provide our customers an improved, more detailed reporting approach. They can build their own dashboards and visualizations, get better access to their data, and gain more detailed insights than they had before.


    Axel S.

A great BI tool with a lot to offer

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Unlike most other BI tools in the market, Logi Info is the most flexible one. No other tool offers access to so many different data sources. Building full blown applications based on Logi Info is its greates strength.
What do you dislike?
Really not a lot. I work with Logi since 2012 and over the years it became more and more powerful. There is nothing on top of my head what I dislike. For me it is the perfect tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have written a complete CRM custom built for the 4x4 Response in the UK. This tool is helping the group with managing the volunteers, tasking of rescue missions, planning of staff and events etc. Exporting data to the internal accounting application, report generation for the customers and pulling data from severaal external sources to run the complex organisation. In a nut shell it is the perfect solution to run the 4x4 Response from A to Z
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a powerful and comprehensive BI tool, Logi Analytics is the way to go. Yes, you need to have good SQL/Oracle skills, but the power in showing the output of your SQL scripts is top of the nodge.


    Ganesh K.

It is efficient and changed the way we do the business.

  • May 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We creating analytic applications, deploying scalable dashboards and reports, delivering managed self-service analytic's to business users, and embedding analytic's into the applications workers use every day.
Also its supporting latest technologies, so that we can easily customize with any UI frameworks.
Software as a Service providers can easily configure security regardless of whether their customer data is stored in unique databases or in multi-tenant/co-mingled data sources.
What do you dislike?
We are unable to provide various options to users to achieve themselves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is supporting Javascript so that we can avoid performance issues like unwanted page loads.
Problem Solving:
As a Logi Customer, they assigned an Account Manager and further supported by a team of technical engineers, solutions consultants, and architects. OurAccount Manager is your central point of contact, liaising with our Training and Professional Services teams during your implementation and coordinating with the Support, Product, and Engineering teams on your behalf.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing more


    Information Technology and Services

Logi Analytics has great products in meeting business needs / requirements and grow with business.

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Information Analytics features and functionalities.
What do you dislike?
Need more demo video and be more price competitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to understand business activities with the capabilities of information reporting and analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Identify business requirements and to ensure that can be made with the features and functionalities during the evaluation stage. Most important then to negotiate for a costing which fits the company budget and build a business case for the project implementation.


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent Customer Service

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The time the team spends with us to make sure we have a working dashboard is much appreciated and shows they genuinely care that the end result is what we need.
What do you dislike?
The tool itself can be very difficult to work with and is not very user friendly. There is a lot of nuance and a steep learning curve to accomplish what would seem to be a very basic chart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Embedded analytics within a web platform is much more affordable than the competition


    Marketing and Advertising

Great Embedded Analytics Tool

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logi is a great tool for embedding analytics and does that piece better than many other name brand analytics software. Additionally, the customer service at Logi is fantastic and all-encompassing. Whenever I have had any questions when building out our analytics the Logi team has always been quick to respond and extremely helpful. We were able to match exactly what the creative team produced using the platform.
What do you dislike?
Logi has a huge learning curve and can be quite difficult to learn. The user interface is not as intuitive as a tool like Tableau and it can be challenging to format elements without training or help. It took me a while to really understand how it works, even completing the online free trial learning tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a software tool to embed analytics into a customer portal. Logi had the capabilities we needed and at a lower cost than competitors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the support of the Logi staff to learn the system and understand how it works.


    Jonathan F.

Excellent Products for Reporting, Dashboarding, Analytics Application Development

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I began developing within LogiAnalytics software in 2007, and, despite several job changes between then a now, have spent more time using this software than any other. I have also served as an administrator for nearly all of that time. In both of these capacities, I have developed everything from simple, web-based reports through dashboarding and Analytics, to building mission-critical, enterprise-level applications, as well as configuring and maintaining user-driven data exploration environments.

LogiAnalytics solutions have been a pleasure to work with. Whenever I have gotten stuck, I have found that the documentation - both within the IDE and on-line - is incredibly helpful and intuitive, as have the support staff.

Interestingly, when presented with a new requirement - as happened just a couple of months ago - I inevitably stumble across an element that fits the bill nicely, and that was there all along.
What do you dislike?
This is a tough question. It would be nit-picking, but passing parameters from one report to another, or from one process to another, can sometimes be troubling. That said, I have never had an instance where I was not able to get the information that I needed relatively easily.

My only overarching concern is that when using software that is so intuitive and that allows for such rapid deployment of pretty much anything that an organization may need, I have had to become very cognizant of users wanting features simply because they can be achieved and not necessarily because they should be achieved.

Other than that, I can think of no issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Throughout my time with three different organizations, I have been able to make use of LogiAnalytics software tools in order to do away with manual tasks, streamline existing processes, and provide insights into the organization that had been unknown up to that time. Even full scale applications are easy to develop and deploy, with the inevitable requirements creep able to be quickly accounted for
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As with any software consideration, do your due diligence in order to ensure that this software is the right fit for your organization.

This software has the capacity to rapidly chance an organization from a technological perspective - just make sure that the people are behind the change, at an agreed-upon pace.


    Ben B.

Best truly embedded solution we could find!

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a tool with a lot of flexibility that could be completely skinned and built into our product to offer a seamless user experience. Logi Analytics answered all of our questions and we were able to offer world class customised BI solutions right in our applications. We looked at many different options and could not find a better OEM solution.
What do you dislike?
Most of the limitations are related to our implementation but if I can highlight one thing the fact that all the theming and styling happens in file systems separate from your application makes offering a white labelled solution hard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our application gathers a lot of customisable information that can be presented in many different ways. This is industry specific, customer specific and data specific, making it hard to present in standard presentations and visualisations. Logi provided a standard way to build custom reports and dashboards inside our application wrapping all the complexity


    Jonathan L.

A Versatile Analytics Framework

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logi is an excellent framework that is easily extensible and helps you build great looking reports and dashboard components that can be integrated into your application quickly and seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
I wish support for pixel perfect printed reporting was a little better. With Logi's acquisition of J-Report, I hope to see these products merged together to create a stronger more well rounded product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to offer a customers a hugely upgraded reporting experience compared to our legacy SSRS reports so they can get the data they need when they need it, as well as providing key insights through the use of our embedded Logi Dashboard.


    Hospital & Health Care

Digital Marketing Technology Executive

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi Analytics product education and support team allows any company to realize true scalability and value creation with their robust product capabilities, amazing customer support and Onboarding process.
What do you dislike?
Downside is if you aren’t committed to your realizing the true long term benefits of partnering with Logi then they may not be good fit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scaling our data and reporting infrastructure for a very complex and ever changing healthcare ecosystems. Logi has given our small start up the ability to truly personalize our product experience for our customers without any major technical requirements in a secure dynamic way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Logi Analytics for any Data-Driven organization large or small! Worth every dollar. Real ROI!!