Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PHP Runtime with Laravel Framework

Websoft9 | Laravel 8.49.2 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    dev a.

Best and Leading web development Tool

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being a php and mvc framework laravel is best and emerging tool for web development and single page applications.Its easily configured in a way that it covers all the oops concepts by maintaining security and other features.
What do you dislike?
Its frequent updates has leaded somehow discomfort to those applications that has been running to old versions.It should be stabled and versions should be released after a major changes only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My almost all the works,projects and office websites are running with laravel and i must say,its a fantastic to move from other web development.


    Salina S.

"Laravel-Best PHP framework to create web applications."

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
laravel is very easy to understand and code. It has plenty of packages to implement. It has already built-in functions to save the programmer a lot of time.It has a pre built auth system, database and quiries functions and routing system.We can use templates that allow us to make general designs and only customize the forms referring to each module of the system.
What do you dislike?
To install laravel you need to enable many extensions on your server. Using Laravel on shared hosting sometimes produces weird faults and bugs. Sometimes it's kind of difficult to customize certain functions like authentication among others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use laravel to develop interactive websites for several organizations. There are thousands of inbuilt functionality which we can use just written one command. It has made making login and user authentication incredibly easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a powerful, elegant, and robust framework with a lot of features and functions. It helped me to develop different E-commerce websites using their plugins and libraries. There are many free tutorials online, and you will find all the answers to your problems online.


    Marios V.

The best PHP framework

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fluent-syntactic sugar framework
Modularity
Simplicity of use
Powerful
Not CPU intensive
Documentation is very good
Active support
What do you dislike?
Sometimes updates even in LTS versions can cause some issues in production
Better out of the box multitenancy
Support could be better
Not a lot of sources for learning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time for new features
Scalability


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best PHP frameworks to code

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to understand and code
Great 3rd party packages
What do you dislike?
Bit difficult to install on shared hosting
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy package integrations and scalability


    Pavan G.

Great PHP Framework

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like about laravel folder structure, ORM, Middleware.
Also, laravel comes with Vue component now in latest version. I have used that vue component and fix my many development issues.
What do you dislike?
All features are good in laravel except view files.
TO install laravel you need to enable many extensions on your server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created many web applications using laravel and I have integrated third-party services easily with my application.


    Hasan S.

Laravel - Best framework for creating dynamic websites

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel allows you to manage the entire personalizations of your websites. It is a powerful, elegant, and robust framework with a lot of features and functions. There is a massive collection of local built-in libraries that are readily available inside the Laravel platform. It is a great framework that is easy to use and easy to customize according to need. The most beautiful aspect of this framework is the availability of a vast collection of free extensions and its stunning themes. Its community support for plugins is super impressive. Another best feature of this product is its built-in version control which can be used to compare previous source code.
What do you dislike?
In Laravel, there are a lot of issues in terms of database connectivity. For instance, migrating with a new server or updating data in the existing database. Furthermore, protection measures of websites are also not up to the mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, it is an open-source platform for creating static or dynamic websites. It helped me to develop different E-commerce websites using their plugins and libraries.


    Chamal Ayesh W.

The most uses PHP framework in the World.

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Laravel is the full stack PHP application development framework. It has all ingredients for web application development, such as templates, ORM, Auth, dependency injection, database migration, and seeding. The Laravel is well documented and maintained well by the creator.
What do you dislike?
It is not as fast as most Java web frameworks, but it is pretty fast compared with other PHP frameworks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Laravel for my web application development. The benefits I am getting using Laravel are speedy development and concise coding practice. An ample number of libraries and packages are ready to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a PHP developer, I strongly recommend you to use Laravel. It will speed up your development, and you can save your development cost greately.


    Computer Software

Best of lightweight frameworks in PHP

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel is light weight and has wide support community.
What do you dislike?
There are not much downsides in Laravel as of I know
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Laravel for REST APIs


    Computer Software

Amazing framework

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once you're up and over the learning curve, it's amazing what you can accomplish in such a short time.
What do you dislike?
I tend to find the documentation is rather bland and technical. I often find I'm searching for real-world examples of how to implement something. It's not a bad thing, more like just a reference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All sorts. There's no project too big or small for Laravel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch Laracasts videos, buy a book, get stuck in.


    Oscar K.

Delightful and feature rich framework

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You get a lot, and I mean many premade components such as auth (including checks of passwords against haveibeenpwned.com) , team features, queues, etc. The community is also extremely good with passionate users.
What do you dislike?
It has a learning curve, but it is overcomeable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am writing and deploying more secure software at a much faster pace than I did when I wrote everything myself—currently having deployed multiple Laravel apps being used daily in enterprise environments.