Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

83 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

This product is not a firewall

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cloud management, SDWAN , simple install process
What do you dislike?
np objects managment, no cli access, limited firewalla features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
sdwan and ZTP provisoning of remote sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
avoid this product if you need advanced firewall features


    Retail

Cisco Meraki

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring capabilities and ease of deployment make this product second to none.
What do you dislike?
Prior to moving to concurrent licensing, it was cumbersome to keep track of renewals. But since we changed, it's very simple and straightforward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki has made it very easy for us to manage wireless access points/switches for many locations through one single portal/website. In addition, the ability to deploy to new physical locations using our "template" is extremely easy.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Good, but could be better

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage the network from anywhere.
What do you dislike?
The APs are not very reliable. I had three access points in 2 different locations. They were easy to set up, but users in both locations would lose connectivity several times a day.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was the only person supporting the network and working remotely, and I was able to manage both networks with ease.


    Legal Services

Cisco Meraki has lots of product offerings. The best feature is the centralized web management.

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web/cloud management is easy to use and everything is in one location for all your Meraki devices. Devices are rock solid.
What do you dislike?
This solution is expensive. Additionally, Meraki VPN solution is poor if you need to have PCI compliance. Also, the SSO with Azure is oneway. It's a joke. The camera is not real-time, also not good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firewall, POE Switch, Wifi


    Halion A.

great product but very expensive

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
stable equipment rarely has issues, support is great
What do you dislike?
subscription payment only, stop paying and it stops working
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to use SDWAN


    Mike Z.

Feature Rich and great value!

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the Meraki for our internal network firewall and VPN. Very easy to configure and manage. Has nice security features and integrates will with other products.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to provide a VPN tunnel for our users to the internal network and have a VPN tunnel to Azure configured. We are also using the firewall for security.


    Matt P.

Very simple, yet lacks granularity still

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anyone can figure out the simplistic interface and accomplish what they need
What do you dislike?
lacks granularity that real pros thirst for. I want a feature set that allows me multiple methods to accomplish a task, meraki cant do so.
Feature set is no different than a mid 2000s ngfw has.
no independent security reviews either and in my pro opinion its because it doesnt have ssl inspection which if it did would bolster the IPS/AV services, and without is so terrible its not worth reviewing.

Bottom line if your a smaller SMB this is a solid option just be sure to do ssl inspection through another service even as simple as cisco umbrella DNS has ssl inspection.

beta beta beta everything runs beta that gets annoying, you cant be deploying products that require a feature but is in beta.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
simplifying networks so much that it decreases labor costs and thus saves smaller customers money they can invest elsewhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make sure you dont soley rely on meraki's UTM services and augment it with other products. Umbrella has nice integrations and also does SSL inspection for instance.


    Hashitha W.

Cloud controlled, centrally managed network solution including Wi-Fi, security and routing

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy management as we can access the dashboard anywhere anytime. Single Dashboard provides control over the products of Wireless APs, Firewalls, Security Cameras & Switches. Meraki dispatches new features and regular updates to fix the various bugs/vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting an issue is not so easy as debug commands are not visible for the client. Meraki TAC needs to improve the service as they are not helpful in troubleshooting some issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We manage more than 300 access points placed across the country from a single dashboard. 802.1x authentication and Guest Wifi solution have been implemented. Managing Firewalls and applying rules can be done easily.


    Bobby V.

Cisco Meraki is one of the greatest WLAN products on the market!

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Meraki has a very intuitive interface. It's broken in down into sections and every section has 'Monitoring' and 'Configure' settings. Meraki is alerting whenever there's a problem in the network and is often suggesting very useful resolution methods. It's getting insight from millions of Cisco TAC cases and utilizes AI to analyze issues.
What do you dislike?
One thing that I'm missing in Meraki is the ability to download a specific device configuration and back it up. You can't create a snapshot of the network and just roll back the state from some time in the past.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently migrating to Cisco Meraki and replacing the hardware equipment in 7 offices across the world. Cisco Meraki offers a highly available network and very reliable Site-to-site VPN with our AWS infrastructure. The option to configure the network via a simple cloud dashboard and API makes it very easy for administration.


    MARNI S.

Best way to manage Cloud Network devices

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Adding of wireless access points, switches and firewalls are simple.
2. It Doesn't require much technical knowledge for the initial configuration of the devices.
3. SSID and access point configuration is simple through Meraki dashboard is simpler than direct device configuration.
4. Easy to configure VLAN information and switch ports through Meraki dashboard.
5. Centralized management of all branch office Meraki devices and log visibility is good.
What do you dislike?
1. Cost of the Meraki device is not affordable for small organizations.
2. If there is no internet connectivity, then there is a connection loss between Meraki central console to the branch device.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Remote management of the branch devices through a central console.
2. It Does not require a technical person to go to the branch and install the device, reducing travel costs.
3. Monitoring network devices and their health.
4. Taking wireless clients' connectivity reports every week.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best recommended for organizations with multiple branches.