Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

83 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Carlos M.

Meraki experiencie

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Meraki allows you to convert the WiFi connection into an income channel by offering your customers a permanent connection with the services they are loyal to.
Manage the entire network from a single control panel, Control users, applications and devices, There is no driver hardware or administration software to install or maintain. Secure security infrastructure (compatible with PCI and HIPAA), scalable from small sites to deployments of millions of users
What do you dislike?
For the use that I have had with this technology, I have not found any disadvantage, on the contrary it is very reliable and very easy to use, an easy dashboard to program and configure, maybe the only one is that everything is cloud, and occupies the internet to be configured, wait for it to load the configuration on the internet and replicate it to the desktop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the benefits are short term, very good technology, all your configurations are in the cloud, that's a bit slow depending on your internet output, one more detail is the cost of the licenses that have to be paid annually, but in use and feasibility with the user is perfect. the network has no or very little intermittency. It's almost perfect
Recommendations to others considering the product:
lo recomiendo 100% ya que la tecnologia cisco meraki es muy facil de usar, la tecnologia cuesta pero tiene un beneficio costo produccion y los usuarios ya no se quejaran de la lentitud o que el sistema se venga abajo.


    Justin O.

Easy To Manage

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web interface lets you easily manage all of you devices in one place.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, but I need to get to 40 characters minimum.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get coverage and we can manage all of the devices in one spot.


    Food & Beverages

Great Product

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is refreshing, there is just so much information at your finger tips and with minimal knowledge you are able to navigate and configure the network.
What do you dislike?
The updates can be crippling especially for remote locations at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote control of wireless networks at our international and domestic locations. The ability to view the infrastructure in the cloud makes remote management a reality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Switching changed our support and make it easier


    Jiho J.

High end product for more than general network purposes

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud based management that provides fully monitoring and managing devices
What do you dislike?
Lack of high level of security features (e.g., VPN security)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Started with corporate wireless network and it's great to manage and monitor.


    Medical Devices

Great Platform and Easy to Use

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I look the easy setup. The access points are very simple to manage. The web interface is very user-friendly and functional.
What do you dislike?
I wasn't comfortable with the idea of having my access points stop working in the event of a billing error and the renewal date passed. There were some advanced features missing that would have made the product better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have six access points throughout the building. Coverage is great. And ease of management is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you looking for advanced features offered by other Cisco Access Points, then move along. Meraki is very simple to use.


    Apparel & Fashion

One of the best!

  • December 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s fast accessible and affordable. You can use it with extenders also
What do you dislike?
I think the style can use a upgrade since it’s a little bulky
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed


    Dean D.

Cisco Meraki AP Review

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like Cisco Meraki access points because they are so reliable, high performance with better coverage for bigger office area. And they are also easy to setup and Cisco Meraki offers free trail for one month before you buy.
What do you dislike?
You can use POE switches from other brand to support Cisco Meraki APs, however it will be great to use Cisco Meraki POE switches. It's a bit more expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves wireless connectivity problem for our entire office area. It gives people flexibility in work environment and increase productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend Cisco Meraki AP to others. They are easy to use, easy to setup and manage. So reliable and efficient.


    Information Technology and Services

Hardware reliability, software security

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's extremely easy to manage my network of ever changing devices. The meraki access point even offers rogue access point elimination which is a godsend in the secure environment I maintain.
What do you dislike?
The upfront cost to buildout a full meraki deployment is prohibitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rogue access points, device access management, general secure networking.


    Jesse B.

Meraki is Cisco’s best side investment!!

  • December 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Meraki dashboard is an industry leader!! They are very willing to support home local networks through trial gear which will get you talking to your friends and co-workers. They stand behind their products and rely on grassroots marketing and it works. Meraki is simple to use and really take to heart the plug and play mindset to there products without limiting you on capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Meraki does have some top end limitations when you look at the enterprise level. They mainly target small business or specific use case deployments. Their gear is top of the line and reliable, but I would not deploy the entire campus around them as our backbone. There are some limitations in analytics and throughput but you really need to understand your deployment's scale to understand is Meraki is right for you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Meraki to solve our Wireless and Physical Camera Security problems. We wanted to have a central dashboard for all our gear. So now we are able to run not only the switches, firewall but have added wireless and camera's to the mix. Not only can we manage this from a central dashboard, but you can do it from your phone too! We realized from this the ease of use is really the key to having a smooth network flow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this product first, even at home!!! Meraki can likely support your needs 8/10 times at a cost much less. The quality is that you would expect from a Cisco Product.


    Industrial Automation

Cost Effective Solution for Small Offices

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setting up the network configuration on a switch and also the cost.
What do you dislike?
That the management of the device is cloud-based.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replacing our networking equipment at remote sites with a cost-effective solution.