Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ArcESB (BYOL)

ArcESB (A CData Company) | 2020.7681

Linux/Unix, CentOS 1805_01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ray D.

We have loved using ARC ESB for all our EDI integrations.

  • November 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
EDI Standards and Scripting. Support has been tremendous as well.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is excellent but could use more example code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They allowed us to move all our EDI platforms in-house, away from a vendor providing poor support.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Perfect for AS2 Connectivity

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've used CData Arc and its predecessors for years, but solely for AS2 connectivity. We have not taken advantage of additional functionality. It functions perfectly for us in this capacity. Configuration is straightforward, and then it just works. Period. The Drummond certification gives us the confidence we'll have no issues connecting with current and future trading partners.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It works perfectly for us for AS2 connectivity with our trading partners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drummond certified AS2 connectivity to various trading partners.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Fast and efficient data communication

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity, the efficienty of the tool.
What do you dislike?
The error logs could be more detailed if possible, not always easy to spot problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data communication has been made really easy in our enterprise.


    Balamurugan V.

ArcData - Take it and Make your role Simple

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its an excellent product, we are using this for past 4+ years. It reduced lot of our manuall work and monitoring sessions.
The daily report is one of the best and log capturing options, easy navigation guidance.
What do you dislike?
Its not supporting Oracle DB, so dislike this.
I'm working with their support team and following them. Hope it will come soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
according to me, the "retry attempt" option is one of the top features of CData.
Its reduced lot of our manual work.


    Hicham E.

friendly use

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it helps me to review our AS2 set up with our customers and communicate the correct data with our IT department and our business partner
What do you dislike?
which i can use it using my iphone as if our api map is big i cannot zome out easy in my iphone browser
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of our AS2 was expired and i was able to point the correct one using CData Arc


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Easy to use application

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CData Arc makes it very easy to manage all the integration with various platforms. We use FTP, AS2, SFTP as well a functions to move the files based on a workflow with a lot of ease
What do you dislike?
The product is very robust, but there is a lack of API support for managing the profiles and tasks within the application. That would be the downfall of the application in this day and age. Would like to be able to change the folders it pulls from or pushes through an API interface,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CData ARC makes the set up very easy. The problem it is solving for me the visibility provided to users interms of the status of the file that needs to be moved.


    Medical Devices

Data management solution is comprehensive but setup can be cumbersome.

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive setting up and analyzing the data connections
What do you dislike?
Setup is a bit complicated. We have seen performance issues as well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organizing, transforming, and transmitting regulatory data to health authority systems


    Andrei-Alexandru A.

Really good and scalable product very fast support answer

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is straightforward to use, especially with the latest updates; we were able to replace some Java code with the embedded flow of ArcESB.
What do you dislike?
Even if the product received a lot of new features, I would like to have the ability to buy at a cheaper price part for the product since the complete stack became quite expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use CData Arc to connect with our customers to interchange fiscal documents.


    Javier P.

Good software to deploy AS2 Communications

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure communication with other AS2 Platforms
What do you dislike?
Price of each channel. I need to deploy to my customers and It's a price so expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CData Help me to offer a service to our customers without contract services and now I can offer that service using your software


    Evan C.

CData Arc - Amazing product!

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love the breadth of features it is truly amazing! The ease to install was amazing. We got it up and running in a production environment in no time! In case we needed something the tech support was prompt and right on the spot, thank you! The AS2 server was the bread ad butter of daily use.
What do you dislike?
Just that i could not use a "search" for a file in the AS2 connector in the input/output tabs in the GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure EDI file transactions. We can tell our clients the we host our own AS2 server and can offer that as EDI transaction option.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic product, must have if EDI is in your daily routine!