Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ArcESB (BYOL)

ArcESB (A CData Company) | 2020.7681

Linux/Unix, CentOS 1805_01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

Very secure data transfer

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I appreciated how secure my data was transferred.
What do you dislike about the product?
I disliked the amount of time it took to transfer my files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made me much more efficient.


    Architecture & Planning

Free and powerful

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RSSBus Connect offers is an efficient manager to easily automate the critical processes of my business, powerful enough to solve today's integration challenges and flexible enough to grow as my needs evolve, and it's completely FREE to use individual partner.
What do you dislike about the product?
I love this product I have no complaints about it, I totally recommend it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
planning


    Zurabi G.

Easy to use and powerful software

  • June 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software is a great example how to do AS2-integration and even more without any problems. I like everything in it: good interface (now it is super easy to find MDN, it saves so much time!) , a lot of capabilities (lots of ports), reasonable price. Our company had a different cases and experiences with EDI and I want to say that RSSBus is the best way to have your own EDI infrastructure withou extra costs. You can deploy it in your own server and not to depend from anybody else.
It is really flexible software, also I want to note built-in scripting, that is very useful.
Good Help (knowledge base) with examples makes your experience really comfortable.
At the end I want to thank everybody in technical support. The Support team answers very fast and clear, I've never had to ask something twice.

Everyone must use RSSBus Connect, especially if it will be your first EDI integration. Even if you do not have high skills. Maintenance and support are smooth and easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
You can buy only predifined number of channels (5 or 10 or something like that). It would be perfect for me if I could buy, for example, 4 ports today and later upgrade my license with 3 extra ports.
But, of course, it is insignificantly in coparison with all good features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now we are using RSSBus Connect 2019 for AS2 connectivity mostly. This software allowed us not to use 3rd companies (edi-providers) and save a lot of money. But not only money, it saves a lot of time! Now we are independent in some ways. Our EDI provider support team was really bad, now in case of questions (find MDN, setup new connection) we can react quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple way to use EDI by your own arms - RSSBus Connect is the best choice for a reasonable price! I strongly recommend it for everybody.


    Victor T.

Easy, Understandable, Expandable just great!

  • June 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most is that RSSBus is very easy to use even if you have very little experience coding, but the best part is the customer service they are always willing to help and find a solution for each situation even if it means creating a patch for the release.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'd like to have more examples for the script operators and also working examples for some ports like PDF and Excel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are implementing EDI between RSSBus and SQL sever, other than the money we are saving by moving out of a VAN we have seen that our X12s are better structured and they follow the defined standards a 100%
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll never regret it, is very easy to use and if you ran into a roadblock customer support guys are great I've never come acrross and issue that they had not been able to solve no matter how difficult it may be.


    Joe C.

IT Manager

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, connectivity with many different protocols and of course the API integration is awesome idea
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing, not sure how you want me to write more than 40 chars but pricing is the only limiting factor
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Growth of the software, and API intergration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pricing is forcing me to look elsewhere


    Food & Beverages

RSSBus Connect 2019

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The RSSBus support folks are extremely knowledgeable about their RSSBus Connect 2019 software. They were able to not only answer every question I had, but in addition helped me understand as an administrator how to troubleshoot my configurations when I was building out our new RSSBus Connect Stage and Production environments. I have to say they are some of the most useful and helpful support people I have ever run across.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not had any bad experience with RSSBus Connect 2019
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are upgrading our legacy AS2 software and upgrading to RSSBus Connect 2019. The initial installation went without a hitch. During our testing phase another version of RSSBus Connect was released and the upgrade was so smooth over the top of our existing version - we didn't lose a single configuration. Amazing!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Straight forward software install and upgrades. Excellent RSSBus Connect 2019 support folks.


    Jim A.

RSSBus Connect

  • June 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The number or ports that are included. It is a very flexible tool that can be used for many data flows and processing.
What do you dislike about the product?
There really isn't anything that I dislike that I can think of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AS2 Communications Server for our EDI data feeds. FTP ports and we are currently working on using the PDF port process.


    Dave K.

Great software and service.

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the cost savings. We used to use SPS Commerce before switching to running our own servers and we are now saving 100,000 annually.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the interface, you build all of your integrations on one single designer page. It seems like you should have a separate designer page for each trading partner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can now integrate with a trading partner much faster and much cheaper than before. We have been paying for their integration help service and the customer service has been really good.


    Dan B.

Excellent AS2, sFTP, and integration software

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RSSBus Connect is extremely easy to use and integrate with external customers and internal systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
When using the AS2 feature the error messages are a bit difficult to decipher. When issues are encounters when integrating with a customer's AS2 system it is hard to say whether it is a short-coming in the RSSBus system or the customer's system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company uses the software to send/receive EDI and XML documents with customers and vendors. We use the AS2 and sFTP capabilities extensively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RSSBus Connect is an excellent system for AS2 and sFTP capabilities. I have used the software for many users at different companies and have found it an exceptional value for the cost.


    Nagesh K D.

Easy to use and reliable

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
support for mostly used protocols and file transfers including secured. Support for EDI translations. Easy integration with other B2B products. Easy setup and easy testing.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing that I dislike about.. features offered by the product works as expected.. no complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
EDI documents translations, sFTP transfers, B2B integration, Testing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
you should be able to setup and test it easily and also they offer single license as free