Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Catalyst 8000V Edge Software - PAYG - DNA Advantage

Cisco | 17.10.01a

Linux/Unix, Other Cisco IOS XE - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

141 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Replacing old Core Switches

  • June 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Different models. Modular approach. Mixed speeds. Ability to allow us to grow at our own pace.
What do you dislike?
No 100 meg option for legacy systems. Would have liked to have more options on port density.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to replacing equipment almost 10 years old. Wanted to invest in a platform that could grow with our needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great L2/L3 switch for the Core of an enterprise environment.


    Education Management

Cisco switches 2960 good equipment, good quality, very useful

  • June 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that even in this switch model I can apply the port security on ports, I can use RSTP and I can implement Etherchannel.
What do you dislike?
Maybe a GUI will be nice... but not a problem, Im used to CLI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Etherchannel, redundancy with STP and port security


    Judiciary

Switch me to the 2960x

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 2960x is easy to setup, configure and manage. The smaller form factor is nice for tight rack space.
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing to dislike about this switch. The status lights are a little tricky at quick glance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With more and more devices using POE, this switch is an absolute must. Ease of management is also a time saver.


    Information Technology and Services

Great switch

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High end features or an access layer switch.
What do you dislike?
The price of any Cisco switch is going to be higher than most other brands, that would be the down side of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically all the features of higher end switches at a slightly lower cost point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great switch, you can't go wrong


    Renewables & Environment

Cisco Catalyst 4500-X Review

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Cisco Catalyst 4500-X is a high performing switch that offers high availability.
What do you dislike?
The Cisco Catalyst 4500-X switch needs to use VSS to provide high availability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Cisco Catalyst 4500-X switch is easy to configure and provides cost savings by not having down time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend looking at the Catalyst 9500 series as the next generation replacement to the Catalyst 4500-X model.


    Higher Education

Deploying Cisco 3850 switches in the enterprise network

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Port-density and redundant power of switch stacks
What do you dislike?
The licensing structure can be a bit confusing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Robust access for students on a college campus with much needed security features
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wait and see what Cisco is doing with the newer Catalyst 9k switches


    Kris B.

3560s mae great access and L3 switches

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure.
Supports wide range of features like tacacs, firewall rules, dhcp server, routing both static and routing protocols, PoE or not. Makes excellent switches.
What do you dislike?
If stacking with stack cables getting the correct server set to master can sometimes be troublesome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Layer 3 switches for smaller offices where 4500 or 6500 series are overkill. Also they are great access switches with poe for phones, access points, and pc’s
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great choice. But if unsure Cisco is often willing to provide demo equipment to test.


    Education Management

Best switch!

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast! Design, silent, power backup. Latest Cisco IOS
What do you dislike?
So far I don't have anything to say here, to many issues with Force10 before.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Config mismatch with different Force10 models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With a Cisco device, you never goes wrong.


    Jeremy K.

Basic switch with standard features at a reasonable price (at least in Cisco's world of products).

  • June 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The switches provide the basic needs of an access layer device and are at a reasonable price. This would suite small offices well.
What do you dislike?
There's not a lot to dislike. You get a basic set of features for a lower price than many of Cisco's other models.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use these for out of band management of our network and servers. We don't require high resilience or any advanced features for this.


    Education Management

Little to many bugs

  • June 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Power sharing for uptime and modular architecture for 1 unit
What do you dislike?
Little to many bugs on the software there have given our some sad experiences. And the deepnes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Small patch rooms there not have the cooling and space for chassi