Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

XOOPS with Pre-configured Stack by Intuz Inc.

Intuz | v2.5.10

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    M R.

I used xoops fore few projects. Xoops has tremendous features when it comes to Intranet projects.

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Versatility & Flexibility due to availability of powerful Xoops module repository.
What do you dislike?
It is not biased if I say I didn't come across anything major to dislike in Xoops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Employee collaboration and communication. With Xoops, I managed to overcome real-time collaboration and improve organizational communication and reporting across functional units department-wide. It helped and improved decision-making capabilities and ensured transparency.


    Anthony S.

Open-Source CMS (PHP)!

  • February 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free, easy to use open-source content-management system, well maintained and updated as well as written in PHP, my favorite server-side scripting language. Previously, I have attended XOOPS CMS tech showcase/review in Cincinnati, OH in 2012/2013 and will continue to support XOOPS. :-)
What do you dislike?
I wish that there was a larger audience of XOOPS CMS users and implementors worldwide.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly refactors/upgrades of websites, as well as more content-managed web application user interface interactions for simplified knowledge transfer in fast-paced work environments to new employees, as well as simple web updates.


    Ionut - Albert M.

An excellent companion to provide turnkey solutions in a timely manner

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fairly easy to create a custom theme and control the visual aspect using CSS. the modularity of the system allowing you to scale it as needed, without impacting performance visibly.
What do you dislike?
In all fairness, there are other CMSes that raised above the bar and remained on the market as leaders. Support, updates are lacking and when I started working with Xoops, WordPress was acting as a plugin for it. Currently, WP is a leader in the CMS field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I managed to create a community way before Facebook was a thing. I delivered turnkey websites that withstood the test of time and brought value to my clients. It empowered me, as a designer and front end developer to raise above my competition and cover more angles than expected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's suitable for small to medium size projects, but I'm certain there are other tools that would fit the bill much better. The market and opportunities went beyond the level that Xoops offered when we met.


    Yash B.

Outstanding CMS

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of working with XOOPs and simplicity of design.
What do you dislike?
everything seems fine in XOOPS CMS because it has all the features I need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My business processes are streamlined using XOOPS CMS


    Ahmed G.

Xoops CMS - The core is fine, the modules are the problem

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy installation with no much hassle
- Lots and lots of available modules to add to the core system
What do you dislike?
- While the wide variety of modules is one of the advantages, it is one of the disadvantages as well. You need the modules to expand the system, but the modules themselves are not all easy to install and run, and some time lack enough documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CMS that enables wide customization with lots of modules
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider all the modules you are going to need before installing this system


    Executive Office

Xoops project

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of using the various module functions
What do you dislike?
The process of assigning user rights is a little confusing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing individualized websites for each location unit


    Government Administration

Gestor de contenidos (CMS) básico de proposito general

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es un producto con mucha experiencia ya que lleva bastante tiempo en el mercado. Su instalación es bastante sencilla, ya que al estar basado totalmente en web solo es necesario un servidor web (apache por ejemplo) y el motor de base de datos mysql, todo lo cual es libre y gratuito. Esta basado completamente en móduclos, con lo cual si no se tiene el módulo necesario siempre es buscarlo entre productos de terceros e incluso crearlo nosotros mismos si disponemos de los conocimientos necesarios
What do you dislike?
Aunque tiene un sistema de interfaz basado en temas, el aspecto visual se ha quedado un poco antiguo y necesita de gran trabajo de diseño para darle un aspecto moderno. El panel de administración a veces es un poco confuso y se necesita un periodo de adaptación
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Como portal de contenidos interno para compartir el conocimiento de la empresa entre los compañeros
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Realizar pruebas en preproduccion y entornos de desarrollo para verificar si cumple los requerimientos básicos necesarios, ya que hay otros productos en el mercado (incluso gratuitos) con mayores funcionalidades e interfaces de usuario mas vistosas y amigables


    Accounting

Xoops content management system for business

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1) It has got Easy installation
2) It has a large repository of installable modules like: http://www.xoops.org/modules/repository/
3) World-wide support and Multiple language support
4) Theme capable
What do you dislike?
Xoops installation is simple but to really take advantage of its power you will need to install a number of modules which is Unfortunately time consuming and some of the documentation for these modules is seriously lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The basic installation installs very few modules, so the administrator will have to search the Xoops site to find enough modules to really make the Xoops install useable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
na


showing 1 - 8