Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.4.1 - APP Host (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar APP Host v7.4.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

347 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bhagath Singh G.

Can't prefer QRadar alone but prefer to use with SOAR concepts

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has variety of searches that you can easily do and correlation queries can be easily altered
What do you dislike?
I am not a fan of Qradar View. when I see it I feel that's a pretty outdated view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it is connected with XSOAR the user experience is better as alerts are directly linked and synced.


    Accounting

IBM security QRadar one of best enterprise wide solution for SIEM

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Time to valuon on-primises qradar achived full operational status less then three month and it collect more logs , maintain controls and and qradar on cloud.
What do you dislike?
Product is very slow .data proccing is very slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security innovation event managment system is excellent


    Mohit V.

IBM QRadar

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a good SOC tool, and comes with a lot of handy features and functionalitied.
Captures data from multiple resources over the network and auto generates red flags.
I feel its comparitively better than other tools like splunk and provides better working flexibility.
What do you dislike?
I feel lots of functionality in a tool makes it difficult to manage on the UI and a lot of unrequired features can be provided as an addon which could be installed whenever required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
centralised tool to collect all infrastructure details, network details and security vulnerabilities as well and helps managing large chunks of data in an organised manner and which can be used in multiple ways.


    Pankaj R.

SOC Review

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LOG Correlation is up to the mark as use case.
What do you dislike?
Integration of devices and logs mechanism is difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yes


    Computer & Network Security

One of the best SIEM Tools in the market

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Device Support Module, Correlation Engine, Offense Chaining, easy integrations with ticketing tools and most of the threat Intel platforms
What do you dislike?
The user interface and product support could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cybersecurity breach analysis, reduce the time between detection and response.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best SIEM tools I have ever used.


    Construction

Best SIEM for small to medium organizations

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate with other tools, availability of extentions, simple rule creation, good customer support, large community to discuss queries, able to trigger alertsin real time
What do you dislike?
Tool is very bulky due to this problems occurs during upgrading, search is slow if data is High, some time refrence set cause problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is event management system, Central console to collect all events, you can build rules to trigger alerts for anomalies


    kunal a.

Best SIEM product in the market. Easy to integrate new devices and other security technologies.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple GUI and ease to configure rules, dashboards, reports and searches
What do you dislike?
There are issues related to the wincollect agent wherein the services stops automatically and log reception stops
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliance
security
visibility
Threat intelligence


    Nitin C.

Nice tool for getting an overview of daily cyber attacks.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, compatible, and scalability according to your use and the size of the infrastructure that you currently have. And the customizable dashboards give a nice touch to it.
What do you dislike?
The need for a continuous upgrade because of the app's support issue. This gets a hectic task as we might face issues if we have a huge environment with multiple components.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to get a clear picture of daily cyber-attacks that are being done against your organization and UBA also helps to detect insider threats which give an upper hand in this changing digital world.


    Samiksha S.

Overall experience was really good using the tool.

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration of almost all the types of different devices makes it a very useful and very capable tool for monitoring the infrastructure. Availability of the documentation also helps in resolving any kind of issue.
What do you dislike?
Upgrading to a newer version is a little bit hectic task. This is the one thing that I don't like about this tool. Apart from that everything is good and smooth.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives a wide picture of cyber threats which are external and internal. The more devices you integrate the broader picture you get of your system. Various use cases and building blocks are just cherries on top.


    Information Technology and Services

IBM Security QRadar one of the best SIEM Solution

  • July 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about IBM Security QRadar is that it can be managed in cloud that helps us detect any cyber security attacks and network breaches. Also, the detailed logging data that we collect usung this.
What do you dislike?
What I really dislike about IBM Security QRadar is that, you need to invest on it and spend money to have this. Because, IBM Security QRadar is really an expensive one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The common issues and troubleshooting that we always encounter is the auto patching or auto update problem of the versions. We experienced update download errors but the work around is that we always check for au-cert and that so much benefiting us.