Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Web Server on Ubuntu 20.10

Arara Solutions | v0421

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nathan B.

Free web server on my PC.

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the amount of options and configuration for my server from a Linux distribution, with Ubuntu I install and configure quickly with all the packages for web service.
Apache Server has a lot of security for data transfer, encrypted and stable with SSL and TLS, I transfer files from anywhere.
It has a lot of documentation online.
Apache Server works with the minimum resources of a PC, I configure and execute what is necessary for my needs.
What do you dislike?
Once I learn all the functions of Apache Server I configure what is necessary, but I would like a graphical interface and separate installation from the official website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this service I turned my PC into a server, I share my website to the Internet and I control the database, this system is perfect because it works on Linux saving money on private program license.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Server has many functions to turn your PC into a server, but it is also difficult to configure, if you do not know the codes and functions it will be difficult, I recommend this program if you have experience in Linux and web services, but encouragement, it is always good to learn.


    Gregory B.

Free and professional server on your PC.

  • October 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache Server because it is very stable, free and works on Windows and Linux systems, I use PC and I configure my server with this system from a light Linux distribution to get the most out of my PC.
The installation and configuration in Ubuntu Server is very simple, with a few simple codes from the terminal I have already configured and running Apache Server, to test the operation is to modify a blog of notes and voila, I already have my website.
Apache Server is compatible with all PHP and Python network and language packages.
What do you dislike?
I would like a version with graphical interface to configure faster and easier, for less advanced users on PC server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This program does everything it says in its specifications, it is best to have a secure and stable server, with updates and all programs for the server working perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Set up your server services on your PC with this great system that has a lot of documentation on the Internet, tested and updated by professionals daily.


    Dennis I.

General webserver for daily usage & much more

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Server nowadays is de-facto standard for web servers in Linux. Apache allows you to easily deploy a LAMP stack (Linux+Apache+MySQL+PHP) in your premises or in the cloud. Available at most of the vendors, it's easily installable, configurable yet powerful and secure web server.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the only bad thing about Apache as it's being over-popular and it's not giving a way to other web servers to appear. Also, they maybe should get rid of some general error notification messages that appear every time after normal installation of Apache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting most of my websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for industry standard in web servers, which will also make it possible to google any problems or errors that might happen, don't search further; just install Apache.


    Matthew R.

Free hosting, databases and domain control on your PC.

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache Server mainly because it is free, open source and works on Windows and Linux.
The installation of Apache Server, MySQL and phpMyAdmin on Linux is made easy from the Linux terminal, test if it works we place our IP address in the browser, the required resources are very low and the installation from the terminal is done fast and installs everything necessary to start working as a web server, therefore it uses few PC resources and has a TLS and SSL security.
What do you dislike?
It has no graphical interface for an easier and visual configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Apache Server I have a robust, stable and powerful server, it adapts to everything I need, from having Web services by local area and Internet by DNS services, I have domain with several web pages on a PC, saving money since Apache Server consumes less resources and I use a single PC to have everything I need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this program you have everything you need for a server on your personal computer, you do not need many resources to have your own server at home or work office, Apache Server is very secure and stable, with a lot of documentation on the Internet.
Search the Apache Server Wiki online, it helps a lot and is complete


    William M.

Free and secure web server program.

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache Server because it is free and works on Linux, I can modify any web server with all privileges without license payments to my liking.

It has a lot of security and stability in the databases and data transmission with TLS and SSL, a very robust and powerful web server, it is also ideal cross-platform for Windows users.
What do you dislike?
Particularly Apache Server has no errors of any kind, I would like it to have a graphical interface for faster and simpler configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Apache Server gives me all the necessary options for my web server, uses very few resources and run on low-resource distributions on Linux, giving more speed and stability in the execution of applications and services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Apache Server to control and mount your web server, it is free and with a lot of expert support, download and test your server with this great open source program.

It is so safe and reliable that many major companies use this program.


    Eladio R.

Servidor web gratuito y multiplataforma.

  • August 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Me gusta la seguridad para transmitir información con SSL y TLS, es de Codigo abierto, gratis y multiplataforma.

Se adapta muy bien a computadoras de muy bajos recursos donde puedes tener un servidor web o proxy facilmente y distribucion de Linux, todo gratis y seguro.
What do you dislike?
Apache Server es el mejor sistema de servidor web multiplataforma, gratuito y estable que conozco, pero es difícil configurar con tantas instrucciones de códigos que tenemos que dar para su correcto funcionamiento.
Cuando el servidor falla es difícil conseguir el error con tantas instrucciones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tengo un servidor privado y gratis con Apache Server y Linux ahorrando mucho dinero y con seguridad.
Configuro servidor Proxy en red local y paginas web por Internet, todo desde mi computadora personal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Instala tu servidor web gratis y seguro con Apache Server, tendrás una seguridad muy alta y buena estabilidad, con muchos programas disponibles y compatibles con este gran programar, cuenta con una comunidad muy amplia con profesionales experimentados en este programa publicando y mejorando cada día mas.


    Alejandra M.

Simply one of the best with multiple functions for your server

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is really light, it is one of the things I like the most; It is also free with a series of tools to configure your server. It has many advantages to be open source, it can be modified as you see fit. It adapts to what I need, be it a domestic server or a large server with demands.
What do you dislike?
Very little negative I found in this software, perhaps it is a bit difficult to configure, it really is a problem since there is no guide that allows user guidance. Also I could see that there are typographical errors in the error notification messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been solving all kinds of configurations on our servers; From proxy, multiple domains, web pages with their well-structured databases and it has helped us to have substantial money savings through its use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended, you may have to keep in mind that in the beginning your configuration can be a headache but at the time of using it you will realize that it will work in any operating system; It is free, you will not spend absolutely nothing to have it, it is very light and with capabilities to alter your server in a positive way


    Amrut T.

Best Open source web server.

  • August 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apachee is one of the powerful webservers available. Runs on all the Operating Systems.
What do you dislike?
Ability modify its Configuration.Can cause very serious threat for security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits:It can be modified to adjust the code and also fix errors. It can be easily installed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache can run o almost any operating system like linux, windows,Mac.
It is regularly maintained and updated.
The documentation of Apache is very useful.it can be installed easily


    Leonardo M.

free and open source web server

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works on a low-income computer.

Multiplatform, Linux, Windows and Mac OS.

Management of several domains on a single web server.

PHP, Perl, Python language.

Very secure with SSL and TLS to transmit information.

Open source and free.
What do you dislike?
Very complex configuration.

It has no graphic interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web server with multiple domains and services in local network and Internet, free with many tools. I control the entire web server from my personal computer with low resources and Linux system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it if you are looking to install a web server, it is the best option, it is free, open source and secure with many tools available on the Internet.

It works very well on low-cost Linux operating systems, you save more money on proprietary license.


    Archer S.

Best free web server.

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, I can correct errors and create new functions on my private web server.
It's free.

I can use the functions created by community programmers.

SSL and TLS support giving more security to the transmission of information from my server.

PHP, Perl, Python language and many more.

Very solid community to support everyone.

Multiplatform, Linux, Windows and Mac OS.

It works on any old PC.
What do you dislike?
Apache Server has innumerable functions and tools for your Web server, which makes it difficult to configure giving many times an error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a very stable and secure server with all the tools in this great software, being Open Source I can correct and modify the code to my liking and install on any PC, personal or business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Server is the best for any Web server, it adapts very well and is free, if you want to install your own web server this is an excellent option, it has a large community always active willing to help new users.