Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 Extended Life Cycle Support (ELS)

Amazon Web Services | v20230718

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

710 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

excellent

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy setup and manipulation also configuration possibilities
What do you dislike about the product?
network mapping and management, sometimes is hard to reroutes anything
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
security, management and roles/services configuration


    Retail

RHEL is a great option for a enterprise looking for a supported Linux OS

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A lot of built in security features, Redhat satellite, podman, good company and support, and a great open source community
What do you dislike about the product?
Would prefer to have a dev OS that if offered for free but would be the same as RHEL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
rootless containers, supported and stable Linux OS, security update and patches provided by Redhat


    Government Administration

an active user - prefer it over centos

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
supported with regular active security updates
What do you dislike about the product?
too slow to keep up with latest innovations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
stable dev & deployment platform


    Eric B.

Great and Stable Linux Product

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of use and integration into all aspects of the organization allows for our end users to use our applications reliably and effectively.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to be honest, the product works and does what it is meant to. Sometimes support can be lacking in finding quick and easy solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to reliably and securely serve up our end users content.


    Tyler R.

Great for server hostgin

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The stability, flexibility and enterpirse support that linux, particularly RHEL provides is second to none compared to alterntives like Ubuntu or Windows.
What do you dislike about the product?
As a desktop OS, GNOME is not great, and the support for enterprise productivity apps is not amazing either. Also graphical support with kernel modifications, and the upgrade paths can be simplified
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a stable, low overhead operating system for a full fleded server OS


    Rainer L.

A stable and best to use Linux

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Tested and certified packages
Network Manager
Support if any issue acurred
Stability
What do you dislike about the product?
The pre installed packages are too many. There should be more opt in
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting legacy software


    Lucas P.

Capabilities at your fingertips

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being able to spin up services easily for mail flow, von tunnels, network monitoring services, ldap services easily with different instance types.

I also enjoy using rhel for full stack systems with a web UI due to the ease of maintenance and longevity.
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve coming from a Microsoft environment can be daunting. However there are lots of resources to get used to typing commands
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reliability has been the biggest point to use this os both on cloud and on prem and ease of maintenance as needed


    Government Administration

Linux Architect and admin for 15 years

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that RHEL gives me a secure linux experience that I can use for myriad workloads.
What do you dislike about the product?
Product entitlement management has been annoying in the past at past companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for all our workloads so pretty much everything we do.


    Du Toit S.

RHEL Review from a partner perspective

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Enterprise grade, trusted, solid and mature OS with OEM support
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much. The platform works very well for millions of customers around the world
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a partner, we benefit from RHEL in two ways. We are able to offer subscriptions to our customers as a reseller, and we are able to offer the product to our customers knowing it is backed and supported by RH directly


    Nasos N.

Very easy!

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat Support, i can find everything to solve my issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
Obviously i don't have any issues about the RHEL, i think it is the best OS atm :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a stable OS, and this is more than enough for my company.