Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 3 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

SS&C Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

307 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anantha Kumar N.

It's been 2+ years I've been working as RPA Developer in Blue Prism tool

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Process & Object flow makes it easier to understand the process. The usage of API is an added feature. One of the best control rooms where the process can be monitored and necessary action can be taken immediately.
What do you dislike?
Usage of AI, Process mining can be introduced in the application.
There is no feature to export the schedulers in Excel format.
A Cloud version of the control room would be great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Database crashes & Application starts getting hung up during the monitoring.
If any pop is open then the other tabs won't work unless this is closed. Just check on 7.1 this release has a feature to notify if any tab is open


    Muralikrishna K.

My Automation Journey Companion

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
So, I have been with blue Prism and SS&C Blue Prism for over five years.I Must say this hasn't disappointed me at all any regrets that I have been with this beautiful Automation platform for so long.
This has the best development experience compared to any other tools in the market. This provides the best user support through its community which has grown tremendously over the years.
What do you dislike?
One thing I would suggest is to improve the cloud version of it so that it matches the legendary desktop user experience. Also cloud-related installations are currently not available in a single bundle, which takes some to set it up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business requires to be run automation in a huge scale which runs for all regions EMEA,APAC, AMER. I must say by using SS&C Blue prism, the scaling was made very easy. The load management is also very efficient.


    Suzana M.

The most adopted RPA software

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very secure and reliable. Easy and simple to learn and use. The best RPA tool in market. Good overall view about process and object.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any concern, but it's moving away from low code platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have over come sla, errors and headcount of the process by using Blue Prism tool. This reflects how suitable Blue Prism is for process Automation.


    Telecommunications

Blue Prism journey at Telco

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Structured - Split between objects and process
Stable product (v6)
Good performance
Many capabilities for 'core' RPA product
On-premise installation fairly easy
What do you dislike?
Steep learning curve for developers
New versions are sometimes released too soon or enterprise features aren't ready yet
Pricing
Sometimes overwhelming due to complexity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using the product to reduce human effort in repetitive processes, to increase data quality, faster go to market and raise customer experience at our company


    Aleena K.

No easy way to transform operations than with SS&C Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One thing l kke about using this product for your digital transformation journey is that you can securely transform your operations without having to compromise your compliance and security policies. The interface of this product is very mobile and intuitive as it allows users of different level of skills to use it. It has a both pro code and no code interface to favour everyone despite their coding skills. It employs advanced technologies like machine learning and artificial intelligence to help automate various processes with ease and more efficiently. It is easy to get started with this product thanks to the pre-built automations. The support offered is outstanding and professional.
What do you dislike?
Sincerely, i have absolutely nothing that i find difficult to use in this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to digital transformation, no product can beat SS&C Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation. With technologies like machine learning and artificial intelligence, it makes it possible to efficiently automate various processes with ease. As a software Engineer, i find more effective tool to automate the product development cycle while maintaining the compliance and avoiding any risks.


    Francisco V.

Great tool, has a great flow and is complete

  • October 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the user develops in Flowchart makes it much easier to solve problems, being also one of the best tools to start with because it is very intuitive, in addition to being very good for developing in an office environment.
What do you dislike?
In Blue prism I don't like the mapping, as accurate as it is, it's not very broad, a possible solution to these problems would be an update in the mapping so that it captures several items at once
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
one of the main problems is the mapping, it is very accurate but it is not very broad, in the process in which I worked I managed to map correctly, however if it was necessary to capture several data from a page it would be extremely laborious, such as mapping a shopping site.


    Malak D.

Blue Prism: Best Experience in RPA Tools

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Blue Prism Control Room - Best View For RPA Production Support
- Browser Automation helps to reduce manual manpower and time saving
- Blue Prism Decipher helps to extract data from various complex and structured documents.
- Blue Prism Community which is helpful while we are facing any obstacle during development and infrastructure-related issues.
- Blue Prism's 24 hours challenge and other motivation challenges which make motivate RPA developers to grab more n more detailed knowledge about Blue Prism and its awesome products.
- Blue Prism's Customer Support is always helpful and provides responses rapidly.
What do you dislike?
- It should start to be more creative like AI/ML technology support.
- Required many changes in the control room(for controller perspective)
- User Interface updates - It should be more efficient for the RPA Developers.
- Limited timespan for trial version - It should be a minimum of 45 to 60 days.
- Blue Prism is not organizing in-person meet-ups which can be helped to grab more knowledge about products.
- Blue Prism Studio should be Cloud base along with Blue Prism on-premises version.
- Blue Prism should provide functionality that can auto-update digital exchange like DLL, BP Release, and so on.
- Blue Prism should provide a version control functionality like GIT and so on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Browser, Java/Oracle, Main Frame, and Citrix Automation - I have worked for one of the top data center provider companies, which has 30 K staff worldwide - I needed to work on their finance-related tasks, and my team needed to create almost 45+ bots and earlier they tried with other RPA tools but it could not work as expected and later they came to know about Blue Prism and firstly they started with 1 or 2 bots and they were pleased with the output and functionality. Moreover, Day by day they increased the number of bots in Blue Prism and it ran with flying colors.


    Ian L.

Dev Report

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use tool, very intuitive and easy to learn, for those who come from other automation tools it becomes very easy to use the tool because it uses simple and practical flows
What do you dislike?
Very complex configuration, requiring knowledge in database and other aspects that the developer will not always have, being necessary to resort to other professionals to be able to carry out the action
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Day-to-day processes of the company, sending login tasks, registration, consultation and generation of reports and information form managers without having to worry.


    KODI S.

Very Easy Development platform.

  • October 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is handy in the development experience and easily applicable while designing the process ,the process of publishing the package is also very handy and easy.
What do you dislike?
New versions of the tool are very much updated but relate some troubles instead and there are also some scenarios while creating the bot also the appication not able to open excel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to automate largely transactional processes with less effort and automating the web based browser for filling the online form and getting the data from the web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an easily identifiable tool while designing the process.fefeffefefe


    Luiz Alfredo L.

Best for sale and good understanding

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way of monitoring tests, where each step can be seen clearly, I don't need to make 'breakpoints' all the time to see what happens in the development of the solution.
I also see the billing format as a differential, where the cost for 3 years is attractive.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the lack of contrast in the layout, I wish it had more colors, the lack of contrast bothers me, colors help me to define the toolboxes. I also wanted to be able to have a code view option that looks less like bpmn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that I don't need to have a higher education to learn this tool is excellent, since in job interviews what I am asked for is knowledge of the tool, and not just a degree, and that's what I find at blueprism university. A change of line of work is possible, if I delve deeper into the tool.