Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 3 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

SS&C Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

310 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    venkatraman k.

Automation through Blueprism - review

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.User and developer friendly tool,
2..its very easy to develop and also to monitor and debug an issue
3.Its very useful when collaborating with other applications like MS-Excel, Browser, adobe and other applications
What do you dislike?
currently I am facing an issue while opening an excel with region settings into Thai, when I am changing my region settings to THai in control panel, the excel is not opening through MS-Excel VBO..
And also I have faced issues while sending mails (sometimes the mail wont send but the log shows that the mail already sent )
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have automated around 10 manual processes and gained more than 10 FTE benefits..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a very simple and user friendly tool


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Personal experience about Blue Prism

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to learn the tool with minimal knowledge of programing language. The spying methodologies are very efficient.
What do you dislike?
As we are handling multiple languages in our organization, we can't able to user BP for Thai Language
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we are dealing with Finance sector, it is very helpful to huge number of Invoice creations by interacting with Mainframe system and it reduced lots of human effort for stereo type works
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have some issues in dealing with Thai language as we can't able to deal with it.


    Banking

Unimpressed with 6.1 (Hit or Miss)

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The process discovery tool is really useful in helping to create qualified business cases for automation.
It captures the right sort of metrics, its simple and presents both tabular and visual reports which communicate salient points very clearly to both the technical team and the business.

Support team are professional and always available

Blue Prism have put together useful knowledge articles, training materials and a forum on their portal to help get you started and to support your development as a user.
What do you dislike?
Eractic & Unstable Development Environment
Initially I expected the tool to be similar to other Interactive Development Environments I had used in the past. I was disappointed to find a much more unstable system in terms of internal error handling, and temperamental performance when executing the same code. I would expect basic lines of code to function more or less the same way every time, and if there is a bug or logical error at a higher level, I wouldn't expect to regression test every single line of code. I could't understand why a straight forward action of opening an excel file would behave very differently throughout the development lifecycle. The errors generated were internal errors which could not be rectified by changing the code (e.g. stack overflow errors)

Some parts of the UI
could do with a design that allows a human to create the solution a bit more efficiently. At the moment some of the development work requires the user to laboriously copy, paste and repeat tasks which isn't really taking the 'robot out of the human'

Documentation
At times I found it difficult to get information on components, how they work and the code on which they are based.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating back office processes in a large bank has allowed some FTE to be released from manual repetitive tasks to work on other problems with more value adding tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are environments which can leverage a really good return on investment and there are other which will struggle or are wrong for this approach. Every business will have unique needs, but If you are going to try the product I would recommend involving your technical teams as much as possible when it comes deciding the operating model. The ROM or Robotic Operating Model is a huge factor in achieving successful delivery.


    Computer Software

future Automation

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blue prism is very secure and the control room activity is very simple.
What do you dislike?
blue prism is not open source the students need to purchase the software in order to learn this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its solving repeated task very effectively. need to improve blue prism to automate the medical coding process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its good tool but need to provide some free license for students. you need to solve schedule related issues. the dead lock issues, and when we are updating blueprism its taking too much of time to update the new files. and the process and resourse visuals needs to improve. its little bit of deficulty while dragg and drop the process into resource. also when we are trying to pull old files its not able to get. BP's built-in queue is also nice as you won't have to setup a database. Blue Prism is the most driving automation device programming that gives business and Organizations the defter virtual workforce. It generally conveys wise automation stage that conveys the most astounding necessity levels for review, security and consistency with its Artificial Intelligence abilities.bp need to created new programers. when peoples getting some free trials then they will start implementing the process. It performs only pre defined set of instructions step by step quickly and accurately when compared to humans.
It won't understand natural English and perform the tasks.. meaning it doesn't have natural language processing​ capabilities,Currently it is not enabled with Cognitive intelligence,It doesn't have machine learning and self decisioning capabilities,It doesn't have artificial intelligence capabilities.


    Management Consulting

holistic view on development & implementation and operating model setup

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and easy ti use or a non-programmer with a process oriented view.
What do you dislike?
BP's OCr capabilities. The surface automation/screen scraper is not that effective and unreliable to changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
reducing time and effort for both finance and operations, handle and immense load of repetitive tasks


    Madan M.

Best in class RPA tool

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best RPA tool ever in market with it ease of use and stable releases. Has loads of inbuilt functionality and licence costing is same for developer or control room which is best when compared to other tools where you need to pay for each separately. It has very strong bonding with application which works like charm. Exception handling and code maintenance, re usability is more compared to any other tool in RPA market. It has got great benefit over its stability and additional features of Queue management, control room management.
What do you dislike?
It almost a best tool for just RPA work, it needs to implement more Cognitive solutions to be in this competitive market as other leading RPA tools are already having cognitive solutions implemented with its tool. Its better to be ahead in race and have all required methodology ready for this race.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are wide range of solution that we have implemented, mainly into Banking sectors.
It does its job just perfectly and based on accuracy its high in demand from other business fields aswell.
It has reduced significant number of full time employees used in this repetitive work, and helped them to move into some productive work with upgraded skills.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its great tool with its best in stability provides a great solution in any platform. Once can easily go with this tool. It requires less coding skills but definitely needs the knowledge of coding as compared to other tools in market.


    Duraisankar G.

Blueprism is one of the best RPA tool in the market, because i have worked almost 3 RPA tool.

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have it is structured and also the standards of Blueprism coding and the advance template is one most structured one. Code reuseability is very simple and more powerful.Control room design is very Good and makes easier in execution.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to image automation, I feel Blueprism feasibility and relaibilty is less when compare to other RPA tools- Need to improvize on image automation area.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blueprism helps to automate the Rule based process in the operations in all most all verticals.


    Wes G.

Surpasses the competition

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I came from a project management background with no computer science knowledge before learning Blue Prism. The flowchart nature of Blue Prism allows the lay person to easily understand how to configure and read the robot's logic.
What do you dislike?
Some elements are fairly difficult to reliably spy, where Automation Anywhere and UiPath can more dynamically pick them up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accounting processes. Saving time and effort of dozens of FTE's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the portal's forums and guides to troubleshoot prior to opening a help desk ticket.


    INIAN K.

blueprism Product review

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Strong infrastructure, Strong centralized control room, Robust Unattended mode automation, On the fly automation.
What do you dislike?
Scheduler & archiving is not good in blue prism.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our clients realised RPA solutions saving lot of cost and RPA is good customer for Aerospace industry . It will remove lot of backlogs and no brainier jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending for strong infrastructure, reliability and scalability.


    Hewitt T.

Needs to reinvent to be competitive in the next 3 years

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Work Queues: allows jobs to run in a structured manner and allows tracking of outcomes for process improvements.
What do you dislike?
Scheduler and Control Room: what these features currently offer must have not thought about the scale of 100s digital workers. Things gets slow to load, too many scroll and click in order to view one things and constant deadlocks problems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Back office manual works & some integration with AI tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a strong good solid development base would give you benefits in the long run. Going too fast with bad quality will end up more cost in rework and maintenance.