Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 5 DW Consolidated (US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2020-11-25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

264 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vivek S.

Simplifying All Automation Tasks

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blue Prism has a very user-friendly GUI. It easily integrates with several APIs such as IBM, Google, etc. It allows flexibility for most types of automation tasks with the added advantage of data security. In general, Blue Prism reduces the time to market and improves operational efficiencies. Lastly, it also provides the opportunity for users to collaborate their tasks without overlapping individual tasks.
What do you dislike?
Blue Prism is still at the nascent stage of its launch, and hence the customer service is currently specific to license holders. Secondly, the user can install the tool only on Windows operating systems. Lastly, the trial version of the software has restricted access to several functionalities such as user collaboration, user contribution tracker, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this tool to read PDF documents in a pre-defined format (eg. insurance claims, booking confirmations, etc.) to extract various user details. The automated process drastically reduces the overall task to a few minutes, thereby improving the throughput of the project.


    Ajay C.

Blue prism is very user friendly and secure

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise integration can be done very easily in this and very easy to understand even for non-technical people too. It has helped us to cut a lot of costs in our business
What do you dislike?
Overall cost seems to be pretty high and there is not a lot of community help available when we are facing issues for solutions. That was a blocker for me in my case
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Repetitive tasks could be automated and a lot of cost-cutting could be done in the resource management. That helped the overall organization in many ways than we expected.


    Aswini L.

Blue Prism Review

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Effortless Bot deployment to automate tasks
Rich User Experience
low or no-code automation strategy
RPA Community support
Good API Integration
6 full months of free trial
What do you dislike?
Training and License cost.
Third-party application Integration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Boost operational efficiency - More agile enabling speedy time to market.
Intelligent automation solutions - Automating daily repetitive tasks to improve productivity.
Analytics - data-driven customer usage analysis


    Ruban D.

Best RPA tool I've used so far

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to adopt and good support from community. Version control and scalability is a killer feature.
What do you dislike?
Integration with top cloud providers should be very helpful. At times I feel the tutorial should be fine tuned for starters.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Blue prism for web and database. I also do automate some of the terminal functions.


    Retail

Blue Prism Cloud

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud based model has some significant benefits. The implementation was undertaken with ease, the software is intuitive and the cloud model comes with Intelligent Automation capabilities as part of the package.
What do you dislike?
Cloud based model should have chat boy capability but doesn't have an out the box option. Performance dashboarding within core product should be improved as lacking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Legislative and regulatory requirements in HR and finance.
Customer and Colleague experience has improved and overall productivity significantly improved.
Enabling personnel changes, product setup and availability and reduction in rework
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the benefits that the cloud model has over on premise solutions


    Balaji L.

Able RPA Competitor

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simple interface where everything is minimal and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Connectivity issues between servers and machines sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Blueprism for multiple HR projects and Payroll Teams


    Jakub M.

Robust, scalable and neat

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The "graphical" way you are building a process in Blue Prism is an immense help in case your process is complex or (which is even more important) when you return to an already existing process to update it. Moreover, the fact that you can jump freely in the process while debugging it is an invaluable tool, that is unfortunately not available in the majority of other RPA tools.
What do you dislike?
Development in Blue Prism may lack speed compared to some other less robust RPA tools. The fact that you need to distinguish between Process and Object Studio does not always come in handy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Blue Prism for a large palette of problems ranging from basic front-end automation to interconnect few legacy apps to complex workflows with user-form input, API requests, AI steps and sophisticated reports.


    莊永甄 J.

Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and friendly to use, and nice online help let me know how to find out the answer.
What do you dislike?
a lot of questions when first time to log in the BP Community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1- a lot of processes from human resources, now use BP become more easy and less time.
2-management becomes easier, and the control panel can easy to control and check session on time.


    Farhanm K.

Meet the purpose well and Builds Smarter teams

  • March 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blue Prims provides an interactive and dynamic enviroment to test and debug the process in such a way that process becomes easier to dynamically alter and see the changes and work on the test scenarios in an effective way. This is highly important as the Engineers might not have in depth knowledge of the environment and eases the process on getting the RPA designed easily.
Has built in Integration towards Office and other common tools, works well in Automating webpages with the use of Javascript and other web components. It also works well for native application and executables in Windows as well.
What do you dislike?
The tools performs well and meet all the requirements. Works with high reliability and zero errors or without any performance issues. Will update review if I find any areas of improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Blue Prism in Multiple scenarios starting from Bridging Salesforce applications, Legacy SAP application with Modern databases, Automating HR and finance workflow to reduce errors that humans might cause. The advantage of the tool is that it has version control that lets us to experiment and keep improve the process and roll back if something does not go well. With Blue Prism we were able to eliminate tedious human works and make sure that our team focusses on innovation rather than working on repitive tasks


    Bhavna A.

Cloud-based, Full-featured, Business Automation, Harness the power of Blue Prism.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My experience has been very phenomenal and supportive. I like that the Blue Prism Cloud team manages all infrastructure and operational requirements, including updates and upgrades.
The RPA allows usage of software Robots instead of people where the hits are more accurate and does the work of eliminating human errors, manual work and automating regular tasks.
SaaS-delivered from Azure cloud helps us to focus on exceeding our goals and transforming our business.
The intelligent automation in the cloud has been the fastest path to digital transformation with the help of SaaS-delivered platform.
What do you dislike?
I love that the support team from Blue Prism takes care of our business continuity, security upgrading and any incident management in order for us to focus our business growth and sastfying our customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blue Prism has adapted to our business, sharp changes in strategy or operations and shifting digital worker responsibility. The team helps our customers realising the benefits of a digital -first,human-enriched operations effectively. We've been able to save time and money where it's allocated in other areas that needs more time and money.

Increase ROI.

Increases employees productivity.

Increase customer satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Based on my experience,I can say that I recommend any potential organisation and my colleagues. This tool has greatly transformed our organisation to be a global leader,and ahead of its competitors.