Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazon ES : Fully Managed Logging Service from AWS

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fully managed service, easy upgrade between Kibana versions, opendistro based
What do you dislike?
Expensive and does require a lot of fine-tuning as per your application(s).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log Aggregation and Monitoring are the problems we have solved in our environment with Amazon ES


    Todd B.

Elasticsearch is a great service for easily searching through your data

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best aspects of Elasticsearch is the flexibility in searching using dates. Elasticsearch supports many different ways of searching for date specific information, which is much easier than using SQL in a typical relational database. It also has an inbuilt "weighting" mechanism for returning results. This allows a more nuanced result list than just sorting by one of the returned data values.
What do you dislike?
The only complaint I have with Elasticsearch is the learning curve. There is really no comparison to writing SQL with how you generate Elasticsearch queries, so it requires some learning and training to figure out how to work it. There is also some complexity in determining how to set up your indexes, which can have an impact on your search results and capabilities. Honestly, it's no different than the complexities of someone new learning how to query a relational database, but it is a completely different skillset.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Elasticsearch to quickly search for users in our system based on a multitude of criteria. We are also using it to generate data for our dashboard charts. This is where Elasticsearch's ability to break down date filters has really helped us.


    Om P.

AWS ES is great service for document/article search.

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Search capability and the it's ability to integrate with Kibana.
What do you dislike?
Complexity with the search query and lack of user friendly UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using AWS ES for chatbot content repository and search.


    Chamroeunrith C.

ElasticSearch on AWS powerful and Scalable for Enterprise

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Analytic and search very fast the elastic on AWS,
the best thing i like Elasticsearch on AWS is scalability its easy to build the cluster and load balancing.
What do you dislike?
- well, there have a bit problem with installation, if install from source and configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- its solve us a lot about the searching faster for our system for customer in local we use Elasticsearch to help as well, but free version. its improve the searching


    Accounting

It’s wonderful experience to work with this

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy to deploy, scale and operate elastic search to AWD
What do you dislike?
It disallows configuration ant really bad memory to retain
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped me to overcome the search data to AWS cloud


    shridhar P.

Its good search engine and reporting tool

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used ES in several projects in last 5-6 years. I used it for three different purposes.
1. As search engine. 2. For analytic and reporting 3. Monitoring
ES definitely one of the top storage option available.
What do you dislike?
ES has been around for a while now but its query mechanism didn't evolve much. Ideally they should have supported SQL based queries long ago but they are adding they feature only recently which still at experimental level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What I like section pretty much covers what problem we are trying solve. Just to list again -
1. search 2. Analytics and 3. Monitoring.


    Ravi D.

Easy to get started, Well Maintained service

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The effortless building up and setting up the service in minutes. Service having in built cognito integration and VPC integration. Easily scalable ( but manual - can be achieved by cloud watch alarms ).
What do you dislike?
If aws could manage the scaling of the service, it would have been a great benefit. Also, service is locked down in terms of plugins available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it as a search engine for full text search on documents like resumes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as you could meet the scaling demands of your application, it is a great service.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Elastic Search Service

  • December 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic search allows easy implementation of complex search features.
What do you dislike?
The documentation available on how to use elastic search
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Search capabilities for solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep improving the product


    Computer Games

Still looking for the product to be cheaper

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Throw my data in there and I can easily visualize it
What do you dislike?
I want RI instance pricing!!!!

I also want faster updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly logging, and a big of application product search
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful of master and slave management. USE i3 instances when you can!!


    Jeff G.

Very easy to manage, new features make it easer every year

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to set up and to monitor, there is almost no effort to get started and the abillity to change the underlying infrastructure with a few clicks. The management of master nodes prevents people from making mistakes that would be posible when running yourself.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades and the lack of plugin support to access field level security. It's improving over time but was a little rough at the beginning. Reserved instances aren't that flexable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High performance search at massive scale