Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise - Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.6r1-20221102

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Religious Institutions

Simple, Reliable, Extensible

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable. I don't think this has ever gone done for us in the years we've been using it. Once you have a decent understanding of the configuration syntax, it's very easy to extend and customize. And, if you have some trouble with the documentation and examples, the support is very good as well. We explained what we were trying to accomplish and even helped with the design and configuration of it. A "surprising" bonus feature for us was the dashboard. A nice built-in feature for quick status checks of the backend services.
What do you dislike?
The built-in dashboard could have more features. For users with smaller deployments that may not have observability and metrics setup, this might be the only thing they have. Could be modernized and have more details
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SSL termination and load balancing have been great. We have an interesting setup; we have a third-party DDOS mitigation service that points all of our domains/sub-domains to HaProxy. Behind HaProxy are Kubernetes clusters and VMs. Having a single point for SSL termination and load balancing keeps it manageable for our small team.


    Retail

HAProxy is valuable for mid-sized companies too!

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HA Proxy is infrastructure software that is so reliable that it's "set and forget", but its never forgotten, and its value is always appreciated.!
What do you dislike?
With HAProxy, I have yet to find anything to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing, request routing and certificate management.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Load Balancing

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's the best for balçancing traffic between multiple sites. Additionally, the module waf it's simple and easy to use comparely other module on the market. I recommend also for balancing database likely patroni and galera clusters.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, at the moment i like all possibility about haproxy and use and abuse of haproxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Haproxy solve my problem on balancing traffic on multiple sites.


    Rahul C.

I have used it for Load Balancer, i found Good one

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is best for high Traffic Region, Not found any downtime so far,
What do you dislike?
I haven't found any cons so far, love to use it further.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy help us for Load balancer setup proxy setup


    Eduard R.

Simply the best

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An excellent solution for traffic balancing, routing, filtering, and secure offloading. It can be used in many different setups: as a load balancer, front end, HA solution for backend systems, and more. Simple to use, scalable, outstanding performance and great support from the community and HAProxy Enterprise.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of any dislikes; it is a great solution and does the job
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy solutions help us to easily maintain our traffic management needs where high availability is required within distributed setups


    Michael P.

Best Load Balancer Available

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy is the best you will find when it comes to load balancers. It's relatively easy and straightforward to configure once you get used to the syntax. This device can fit within just about any scenario you can think of. Being able to do all sorts of checks to backends servers to be sure our clients never see a disruption has been vital in keeping our services available 24/7/365. We were running both F5 and Haproxy in our environments. We have been so impressed with the product that we no longer utilize other devices. HAProxy is something that you can trust and depend on. If you do run into any issues, their support is the absolute best. Every company in the world that offers support should be taking a look at how HAProxy is doing it. They are setting the standards and raising the bar in more ways than one.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any complaints. Would like to see a more robust dashboard but the one included with HAProxy has a ton of information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are several things that this product has helped us with. It keeps track of which servers are up or down, and routes traffic based on that information. It can automatically display maintenance webpages for sites that are fully down-- if that was to ever occur. You can configure all sorts of ACL's based on IP, URI, Response Codes, etc.. etc. It gives us so much control over all of this.


    Information Services

Very efficient and reliable

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure, very powerful and flexible. It gives east means to protect L7 applications and direct traffic to the appropriate ressource.
What do you dislike?
Lacks an easy way to serve simple HTTP pages, apart from error pages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of things, but to name a few : high-availability issues, server protection, SSL-offloading problems...


    Ryan O.

Excellent

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Strong community support, excellent documentation, highly configurable
What do you dislike?
Some features are poorly documented or documentation is difficult to find.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability and high availability


    Michael "Irish" O.

Fast and Flexible

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy is amazingly fast and incredibly flexible. SSL termination makes certificate management simple. Being able to dynamically and programmatically configure frontends and backends gives you options for any circumstances.
What do you dislike?
The configuration language can be a bit complex, but it offers a lot of power.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Typical load balancing and high-availability concerns. Zero-downtime upgrades of services behind the proxy via traffic management.


    Computer Software

The Most Consistent Loadbalancer I worked

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure , Easy to deploy , Robust,Consistent, Fantastic Performance
It is going into running state very fast as same as response time you can get from HAProxy.
What do you dislike?
It was before such as supporting gRPC or creating Kubernetes Ingress with HAProxy.
Now like ingress controller and gRPC support there are lots of open source and enterprise options that is supporting new protocols as well as new environment like Kubernetes directly integrated with HAProxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is combining API Gateway, Loadbalancer and Proxy server at same place. It is solving problems that can be solve with different tools. Time and cost efficiency!