Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pritunl - Self-hosted VPN Server on Ubuntu 18.04

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice vpn tool

  • September 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a nice VPN tool. We have very fewer options in Pritunl but all options are useful. Anyone can quickly use it. Just download the Pritunl and import the profile and use it. It has two-step security in it which makes this secure. The file size of Pritunl so small.
What do you dislike?
We don't get any error or pop if someone else is using the profile. If Pritunl adds this functionality, then this will be the best in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can quickly download it as its size is too small. We can easily connect to anyone's VPN. We can have different Pritunl for different platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Size of Pritunl is so small. Nice UI


    Computer Software

Easy to use VPN solution

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, lightweight installation, integration with Okta is very good and easy to setup.
Like installation of different profiles and how easy they are to import and setup.
Easy enough to setup remotely without much interaction with IT.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike so far, all our needs are met.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN access to corporate network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely easy to setup and use , lightweight application , good integration with Okta /Google Authenticator


    Computer Software

Easy-to-use VPN product

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use is great as a client and the compatibility with all of our in-house programs makes working from game securely a lot easier in these times.
What do you dislike?
I have noticed some connectivity issues at times where I lose connection or get booted out...although it could be due to my own home Internet, but it always signs back in when I try to login again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned before connectivity at times is a problem. The seamless integration with other apps is great though!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a user-friendly, easy to use VPN client that provides your users with a quick and easy way to securely access your programs, software and information Pritunl can help.


    Computer Software

Good security

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is for me to log on from my computer.
What do you dislike?
The set up was very stressful! Besides that, it is fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving cyber security.


    Computer Software

Gets the job done

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pritunl is reliable and allows me to connect to companies network
What do you dislike?
as far as i know it's just a VPN. i guess it could be better if there was other functionality
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
connecting to company's network when i am remote.

benefit is ability to work remote
Recommendations to others considering the product:
gets the job done


    Robert E.

Best VPN I have used

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to set up, connect and disconnect on the fly. Small footprint application which is a plus and does the job it needs to do.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes VPN does not want to connect if I leave the laptop on/sleep for days at a time and requires a reboot. Not a big deal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security. Ability to access data on my trips as if I were in a private network.


    Government Administration

Secure channel to protect data

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using PRITUNL to work with off shore teams using AWS cloud services. Some of the features we like are
1) East to import profile
2) Connections do not drop
3) Security
What do you dislike?
I do not think PRITUNL offers support for static IPs. We've had some issues where we are not able to use PRITUNL with our in-house company firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To collaborate with offshore teams for product development.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

VPN for my Frien(d)

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The process to set up was very easy. It is also very easy to connect to the VPN.
What do you dislike?
I honestly do not think its an issue with Pritunl, but we use it on a window console to run commands. Occasionally, it will disconnect and we will not know it until the command fails.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This allows us to access the tools we need from anywhere!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a great VPN that is easy to set up and even easier to use, Pritunl is the VPN for you!


showing 1 - 8