Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 15 SP2 (HVM), SSD Volume Type with Support

terracloudx | SUSE Linux Enterprise Serv 20200721

Linux/Unix, SUSE SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 15 SP2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Mature and Solid Linux Distribution

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SUSE Linux Enterprise Server is designed for enterprise servers, mainframes and workstations. But this can also be installed on desktops. I have a VM running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server that i use as sandbox machine. Installation is easy and can be made automated using Auto YaST package utility.
SUSE has grown over years and has made it's way battling big rivals like RHEL. I have been working with Linux distributions since a decade now. I was not a big fan of SUSE in initial years but now that i use it, i am satisfied that we are using SUSE in our project.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about SUSE, But sometimes it's not straight forward to find exact solutions on online forums. Also, expect to face some difficulties if you want to use windows utilities on SUSE.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using SUSE Linux Enterprise Server as OS for our virtual infrastructure containing around 300 virtual machines and 12 physical servers. The installation using Auto YaST was amazing and patching process is quite straight forward.


    Edwin T.

Entreprise and escalable OS

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Suse server pa is an operating system very stable in their latest versiónes, the little change in bookstores makes it easy maintenance, the structure of the file system is very solid allows maintain data even after several reboots failures electric.
What do you dislike?
In the past editions the support for hardware was not very stable, sometimes it created system failures irq errors among others. Just as the different file systems do not have the maturity of the current versions. system libraries not had a stability as stable as now, the packaging system had some flaws for updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in my previous work, SUSE was the only operating system that allowed me to integrate all features necessary to migration mail server, features as lists, anti-spam, antivirus, webmail by almost automatic. the system updates not affecting settings years later. the great support hardware allowed integration with storage unit. tools check are fast as compared to competitors for this type of implementations.


    Computer Software

fast and cost effective

  • July 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable, Cost Effective, Fast
Easy installation, good graphic tool for administering the server
What do you dislike?
implementation standards should be prior to roll out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Run mission-critical SAP applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recomend it as I did not face with problem in it.


    Information Technology and Services

Intuitive and powerful Linux

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to use
- Powerful
- Many packages
What do you dislike?
- it is still a linuX so not many software can be installed on, more on windows env
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Installed Suse Linux as a secured file server
- Installed Suse Linux as a VPN
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to make sure the linuX server is made for you and can work with your existing network env


    Jose Leandro M.

Suse una de las mejores distribuciones de lunix

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Una de sus virtudes es su fácil instalación y configuración ya que cuenta con asistentes gráficos.
La descarga del iso es totalmente gratuito y la instalción tiene entre 30 o 60 días dependiendo de la distribución instalada.
Es un sistema tan estable que es el preferido por muchos usuarios.
Tiene sus propio sistema de firewall.
Permite realizar actualizaciones de sistema operativo sin necesidad de reiniciar su equipo.
Puede gestionar redes en ipv4 o ipv6.
Puedes trabajarlo de forma grafica o por comandos.
What do you dislike?
Aunque es software abierto no es 100% gratuito.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Se ha implementado servicios varios para lograr mayor estabilidad en la red, como lo son impresion y firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es recomendable hacer cursos de este sistema operativo para poder operarlo con mayor facilidad.


    Information Technology and Services

SUSE solid performer

  • June 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A solid performer. I had no trouble installing it on MBR and EFI systems. Secure Boot tends to be buggy with some configurations, but it was incident-free with this installation.
What do you dislike?
Lack of enterprise level support; they need to add more enterprise level support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
enterprise linux OS, moving away from commercial linux OS like Red Hat


    Justin H.

Competent and reliable platform

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to scale and develop in real time. Highly supportive vendor assistance.
What do you dislike?
Not a lot to dislike here. Some issues dealing with non x86 components but who doesn't have that these days?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virtualization, storage efficiency. The biggest benefit is adding containerization to our IT strategy


    Jothikumar J.

SUSE Enterprise Server - Boon for Business Enterprises

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust server on which SAP HANA 2.0 is mounted. Seamless integration of the Eclipse to work with.
What do you dislike?
The command is little bit different when compared to other competitors, once have hold on the same, then we are able to take control of this "Robust Masterpiece Enterprise Server ".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have deployed SAP HANA 2.0 on top of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server. This was for one of our Client who were into retail industry. The transactions would reach close to a million in a day for the domestic operations. Real-time reporting, Seamless data migration are the key take-aways.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend the business users to deploy SUSE Linux Enterprise Server due to seamless integrity with all the available DB's in the market.


    Information Technology and Services

SUSE for servers

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most about SUSE is the capability to adapt, fit into everyone needs. The software installation is pretty easy, even a Linux newbie could do it.
What do you dislike?
If you are looking for community support, this might not the best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need server all over the world and the capability to adapt into our business needs, SUSE is the perfect solution to the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You might want to get certified if you are system admin