Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Subject7 Test Automation Platform Enterprise Edition

Subject7 Inc. | subject7_cloud_8.15.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Version 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Elisa A. C.

The most comprehensive test automation tool in the market

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can do all types of testing techniques without purchasing additional tools. For example, with Subject7 we perform Functional (Web, Desktop & Mobile), Regression, API (REST & SOAP), Database validations, Accessibility & Performance testing. I´m looking forward to using the Security feature coming soon. I also like the codeless approach, which helps implement automation using non-technical QA resources. I spent almost three months evaluating all sorts of automation tools, and Subject7 is the most cost-effective, comprehensive solution in the market. And finally, I like the amiable personality of the company team members, especially Joe Kiriacos.
What do you dislike?
I can´t think about anything that I dislike about the product or the company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a very aggressive schedule for implementing test automation, and we were able to accomplish the plan on time with Subject7. We also needed a tool that could integrate with Jira-Cloud X-Ray Test Management addon, and Subject7 provided a solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you´re looking for an all-in-one test automation suite, easy to implement, has excellent customer service, and reasonable price, look no further; Subject7 is your solution.


    Computer Software

A must have for every SaaS or Product Development company!

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy and intuive UI to define the test plans for User and regression testing.With a quick leanring curve, this platform becomes an integral part for any Testing team.
What do you dislike?
Comparing to products like Selenium and similar platform, Subject-7 is quite intuitive and simple to use. I would like the Subjecy-7 to build standard templates for any team to start building hte test plans quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This has helped our team to deploy test plans very quickly and review the results in a very intuitive dashboard.


    Financial Services

Great Test Automation tool for non-coder automation

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works great with Java/web based applications. Required minimal training and support for business/Accounting resources to be able to automate regression test suites. The Subject7 team has been great to work with and is very responsive to any issues or questions that may arise. Their openness to further enhancing their product offering to add additional functionality to meet our business needs has been integral.
What do you dislike?
The desktop application automation and integration with excel is not as mature as the web-based automation offerings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to create test automation for a variety of applications in a short amount of time, using the recorder functionality enabling us to replace selenium automation that previoulsy took developers months to create.


    Ovidiu R.

Versatile and scalable out of the box test automation

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Complete test automation platform, it is a one-stop-shop for all test automation needs, including functional, regression, security etc.
What do you dislike?
In the upcoming releases, it would help to have support for BDD-type requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agility is key to me, I was able to bypass costly investments in open-source test automation frameworks and jumped directly into automation using Subject-7.


    Evan S.

Great product with a great team behind it

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility for creating dynamic test scripts that can cover an appropriate amount of real-world scenarios, while having a simple design. Additionally, the focus on security is a big win.
What do you dislike?
This may not be particular to this product, but there are challenges in implementing for an ERP in an industry that does not have a lot of precedence for QA automation. With that said, the support team has been great with learning the tool and providing consultation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduction of manual effort spent on non-value-added activities and increasing turnaround times for upgrade cycles


    Thomas H.

An Excellent Suite of Tools for Advanced Automated Regression Testing

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Subject7's training and onboarding process is unrivaled in the industry! They also have an advanced RESTful API for custom development which includes tools for sandboxing. Building test cases and suites is an easy process that can be combined with granular (or more customized) steps. Finally, the speed and performance of their automated tests are unmatched, and even support MP4 video playback for reviewing test cases that passed and failed.
What do you dislike?
Support for Section 508 in the core product would be a "nice-to-have," but its also a heavy lift considering that assessibility and similar concerns are in a category of their own. There's honestly not much to dislike about Subject7, as their support team and community board is usually available to help you through any obstacle you might encounter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With previous tools we tried, it wasn't easy invoking tests via the command line and then piping those results into a web page for review. Even when successful, the access of previous reports wasn't always possible unless members of the development team had root access to the app server. And even then, you'd have to be familiar with where those reports were located. It was ultimately an unorganized effort that allowed users to view reports once. The Subject7 platform simplified this process by providing these capabilities in a centralized location. Fast and sleek, the platform also provides a mechanism for emailing reports both manually and repeatedly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Subject7 is consistently ranked high on review sites for a reason. After trying several tools (which weren't completely bad products), I honestly wish we'd had gone with Subject7 from the beginning. It would have saved us time and effort, which are indispensable in the world of software engineering.


    Niraj T.

One Stop for automation

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since 2017 I have been using this tool to automate web & API scripts and I believe this tool one stop for automation. With this tool , you need any programming background and team members can learn it on fly. The support team is very helpful in terms of resolving any issues, answering to queries or customizing features in tool to meet client needs.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislike for this tool particularly. They have ADA compliance testing features which needs to be full blown to support it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have automated more than 4000 scripts which we run constantly on daily basis during regression.This provides more support during short releases. Its easier to train non automation folks to be automation tester.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easier to use.


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome tool for Automation

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Subject7 reduces the overall testing time in our Agile team. This tool is easy to learn when compared to other testing tools. Our testers can now easily automate their test scenarios to boost productivity. This tool supports Manual Testing, Regression Testing, Performance Testing, Mobile Testing, and Backend Testing (API, DB). Subject7 helpdesk always provides support whenever we need help.
What do you dislike?
There is no online forum to discuss this tool for beginners
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a couple of applications that do not have UI. So I have to cover the automation script with Rest API. I have benefited by using Subject-7 to automate the CRUD operations of REST call quickly.


    Baharak R.

A Unified Test Automation Platform

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Subject-7 doesn't require highly skilled programmers and has a short learning curve. It provides lots of features and functionalities which help with multiple types of testing such as web service calls, data base calls, mobile, load test, etc.
It's an integrated automation solution platform to cover all types of testing and it seamlessly integrates with other products to supports CI/CD.
What do you dislike?
Not enough online help or forums. Some of the features still have room for improvement such as the desktop support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to increase the number of our automated tests in a short amount of time across multiple programs. We have also benefited by using Subject-7 to not only automate UI tests but also, API, Database, 508, performance/load, etc.


    Computer Software

Automation made simple

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has been the solution for Manual testers to transition into aumation without months of training before being able to use the tool. It is a ont stop shop especially since the frame work is all ready created. It works very well with small and large groups of testers that share the same repository for locators, cloud runs, functions and datasets.
What do you dislike?
This tool is still growing in the industry in which most software companies are yet familiar with the tool in order to peoperly value the skillsets PROOF experts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The artifacts that PROOF store (test cases, datasets, locators, etc.) that have been created by testers, allows for dependable and consistent verification of the test scenarios identified by business needs.


showing 1 - 10