Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tomcat 9 with Pre-configured Stack with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 9.0.37 v20210526

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

91 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Tomcat for easy hosting

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Tomcat web server is easy to deploy Java applications. Not much configuration by Developer.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it was a little hard to debug what went wrong.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without Apache Tomcat, we use different web servers. With Tomcat, easy to maintain and easily configure.


    Automotive

Apache Tomcat

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation of server features and routines
What do you dislike?
Requires a deep knowledge.
Setups and maintenance can be tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide a running environment for internal and internet application runtime


    Saurabh K.

Most Stable web container

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure on the cloud as well as on the local system. It helps me to deploy/test my java web-based applications. Application startup is faster than other web servers. The good thing is it's Open source and free. I can also configure additional security like configuring certificates, add http headers in the tomcat easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the service consumes more CPU. Apache team needs to work on that. Also, sometimes I find it hard to restart the server. Service becomes unresponsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can deploy multiple java applications on Tomcat. Tomcat makes the deployment easy on local as we as on the cloud. Also I can implement additional security in Tomcat like adding certificates, configuring http headers,etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an open-source web container, and one can deploy multiple applications via tomcat. Also helpful in running heavy applications. If you have multiple applications to deploy, go for apache tomcat.


    Vishwanath T.

Vishwa's thoughts on Apache Tomcat

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly which is sufficient for web applications developed in Java.
What do you dislike?
Cant manage EJB or JMS applications on this server. It would be better to upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some of the benefits are easily deployable, easy debugging the issue. Easy to install on any platform.


    Lilan S.

Recormand tomcat for automate web app deployment

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to configure locally, well as the cloud. I have mainly used to automate web app deployment because we have more than 25 services to deploy at once. Application startup is faster than other web servers. I liked it most because tomcat is open source.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to find the plugin for automating web app deployment in AWS. I have to write my own plugin for automatic restart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application startup performance. Tomcat is a Lightweight server. so I able to reduce automatic deployment time and serve our customer requests faster than earlier.


    Banking

I preffer Tomcat because it's easy to work with...easier than Websphere

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to build war files, configure...ease operation
What do you dislike?
I can't find any disadvantage in this case
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I wrote above. It's easy to build war files


    Airlines/Aviation

Good open source software

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This an excellent Light weight and open source software, not too difficult to use
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about TomCat but there can be additional feature you can add to it to make it more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to create a share web resources within my organisation.


    Retail

I’ve worked with Apache tomcat in my past projects and I highly recommend everyone.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up Tomcat server in the project is real quick
What do you dislike?
Configuring and integration is bit tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have this highly scalable application with needs Apache tomcat


    Financial Services

Application Server Designer-Tomcat

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight
Flexible
Open source
Security
Dynamic Deploment
What do you dislike?
Tomcat doesn’t support J2EE ,EJB specification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Apache will boost your website performance and helps you to have better hosting experience
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Bpagadala P.

It has allowed me to emulate the basic functions of a web server

  • November 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It turns out to have an easy to use and understand interface, the fact that it is easy to configure makes it a very helpful tool to test all my developments in a simple, easy and fast way, in addition, it has integrations with other environments development such as Eclipse, which allows me to code my web pages in a much easier way, the fact that it consumes few resources on my computer is a great plus, this allows me to use other applications in parallel simultaneously without being seen impacted the performance of the computer, its customer service team is quite fast and efficient when it comes to answering any questions or problems that arise during the use of this application.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any regarding the use of this application, everything has been quite practical and useful for me to develop my web applications in a quite simple, easy and practical way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed me to emulate the basic functions of a web server in such a way that I can execute from my computer all the necessary services to be able to visualize the web pages that I create in my web browser, in such a way that I can verify the operation and design of a quite simple, easy and fast way and without having to hire hosting services to perform the tests.