Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress With Windows Server 2016

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Wordpress Aug. 25 Review

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how customizable it is and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I feel it is a bit outdated and potentially behind in the world of blog creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the need of driving traffic to one place versus creating maybe one-pagers and landing pages.


    Harsh G.

Wonderful Website Solution- NO CODE

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress helps you building and Maintaining world-class Websites which meet all modern requirements. Customized Themes plugins and will make your business live on the internet within 10 minutes. Plugins will meet all your needs like contact forms, chatbot, maps, etc. It's Very to make changes and optimize the website using WordPress.
What do you dislike?
Some Features have limitations, which sometimes make you go the other way, but yes, alternatives are also attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company Website is build-up using WordPress themes, plugins. WordPress provides all the features and articles which meet our business meets.

Benefits
- Wonderful Themes
-Plugins
- Easy to Maintain
- Easy Modification


    Consumer Goods

Not very user friendly

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with other platforms (such as Facebook and Instagram) is easy to accomplish without any development work.
What do you dislike?
The site is extremely glitchy. I can never successfully accomplish what I'm trying to do on the first try.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to host our blog site at very minimal costs which allows new customers to more easily discover our product.


    Human Resources

Easy web creation

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives so many options to build and create a website that offers various services and interactive features
What do you dislike?
There can be a lot of formating and options which could be overwhelming to someone creating their first website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating websites without having professional software and expert knowledge


    Jennifer H.

Word Press Review

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many easy to use plugs that work well, such as elementor
What do you dislike?
Integrating woocomerce is difficult to manage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress for all of our events websites


    Marketing and Advertising

Best platform to make a webpage

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is super easy to use the plattform and very usefull for people starting their own business
What do you dislike?
Nothing, maybe it is too slow sometimes but overall is super
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More digital presence with our business and providing top service for our clientes


    Harshit A.

Wordpress Review

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to build websites using WordPress. Even a guy without coding skills can easily build a completely functional website with WordPress. It provides us a lot of free plugins for various tasks like SEO plugin, Lazy Load, and many more.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does not offer us much customization with the code. It is a little hard to do basic customization in WordPress. Also, the speed of WordPress sites becomes low as they add various unnecessary things on a page that makes it slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We built client websites using WordPress. Generally, we use WordPress for developing content-based websites and blogs. it is very easy and fast to develop such projects in WordPress and also it is free to use.


    Rebecca G.

Pretty easy to use but some hiccups

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop option
Easy to navigate menus
Customizable
What do you dislike?
Some of the plug-ins and widgets aren't compatible with different themes and it's hard to determine which ones will work best until you download and install them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites for my side-hustle (restaurant marketing)


    Marketing and Advertising

Great site for beginners, good help/support

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of building websites especially for first-timers. I feel it's easier to use than other web builders to get comfortable.
What do you dislike?
Some block functions can be difficiult to understand and use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer needs, ability to learn from scratch how to make a website. Great experience for anyone


    Patrick H.

Quick and Easy Website Creation

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Before ever using WordPress in a professional capacity I used it to create a personal blog for fun. It is incredibly easy to set up a website with an attractive, professional template, add pages, posts, images, and widgets. And that's just for the free version! There are also tons of plugins to streamline useful features for premium users—SEO optimization with programs like Yoast is a big one for business websites.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a web developer or coder, so some of the backend technical information can be a bit overwhelming if you know you want to customize your visuals in a particular way. Adding images to a page is usually easy, but the formatting of pages and posts sometimes acts a little strange (pictures don't show up in the same spot as they did in preview, paragraph breaks are too large) with only direct HTML changes to fix it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've found WordPress useful in a personal capacity to publish blog posts, poetry, essays, and promote books. I've also found it a useful platform when writing copy for clients—previewing how the work will appear on their website and checking for keyword and title SEO optimization with plugins.